The Master of All Desires

3.98 avg rating
( 947 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780140296532: The Master of All Desires

In 1556, the prophet Nostradamus stumbles upon a plot by the queen, Catherine de Medicis, to rid herself of the king's mistress and races against time to stop the queen from acquiring a magical but cursed artifact before it is too late.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Riley, Judith Merkle
Published by Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 0140296530 ISBN 13: 9780140296532
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Brats Bargain Books
(Waresboro, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0140296530 Never Read-may have light shelf or handling wear-has a price sticker or price written inside front or back cover-publishers mark-Good Copy- I ship FAST with FREE tracking!!. Bookseller Inventory # SKU000027651

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.72
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Riley, Judith Merkle
Published by Penguin Books (2000)
ISBN 10: 0140296530 ISBN 13: 9780140296532
New Paperback First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books, 2000. Paperback. Book Condition: New. First Edition. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0140296530

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.23
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Riley, Judith Merkle
Published by Penguin Books (2000)
ISBN 10: 0140296530 ISBN 13: 9780140296532
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books, 2000. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: Fans of Antonia Fraser and Margaret George will love this witty, intelligent page-turner from Judith Merkle Riley. The year is 1556 and the setting is Paris -- capital city to a country on the brink of civil war. Catherine de Medici is queen, and her astrologer, the prophet Nostradamus, has divined the secret evil of the Undying Head of Menander, the Master of All Desires. The Queen wants to use Menander to get rid of the king's mistress, and a spirited young poet named Sibille Artaud de la Roque is tempted by Menander to obtain all her desires. But only Nostradamus knows that evil befalls all who wish upon this accursed object. Can he stop these determined women before they unwittingly destroy the entire kingdom of France?. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0140296530

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Riley, Judith Merkle
ISBN 10: 0140296530 ISBN 13: 9780140296532
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97801402965321.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.23
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Riley, Judith Merkle
Published by Penguin Books (2000)
ISBN 10: 0140296530 ISBN 13: 9780140296532
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books, 2000. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0140296530

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
17.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Riley, Judith Merkle
Published by Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 0140296530 ISBN 13: 9780140296532
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0140296530 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Bookseller Inventory # TM-0140296530

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.23
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Riley, Judith Merkle
Published by Penguin Books (2000)
ISBN 10: 0140296530 ISBN 13: 9780140296532
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books, 2000. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110140296530

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
37.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.42
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds