Care of the Soul: A Guide for Cultivating Depth and Sacredness in Everyday Life

3.98 avg rating
( 12,183 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780060922245: Care of the Soul: A Guide for Cultivating Depth and Sacredness in Everyday Life

CARE OF THE SOUL, Thomas Moore's worldwide bestseller which has sold over a millions copies, is a powerful and uplifting book which offers a new way of thinking about daily life - its problems and its creative opportunities. CARE OF THE SOUL helps you to look more deeply into emotional problems and to appreciate sacredness in ordinary things - real friends, satisfying conversation, fulfilling work and experiences that stay in the memory and touch the heart.

Thomas Moore draws on his own life as a therapist practising 'care of the soul', his studies of the world's religions, his teaching of Jungian psychology and art therapy and his work in music and art to create this inspirational guide that examines the connections between spirituality and the problems of individuals and society.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Book Description:

An inspirational programme to add depth and meaning to your everyday life.

From the Back Cover:

'Care of the Soul' is the book for our troubled times. In the tradition of 'The Road Less Travelled, Care of the Soul' is a path-breaking lifestyle guide that has show to add spirituality, depth and meaning to hectic, modern life.

'Care of the Soul' points the way to a therapeutic way of life that is not a self-improvement project. Instead, it shows you how to look more deeply into emotional problems and sense the sacredness in ordinary things, easing the frustration and emptiness that comes with loss of soul.

From 'Childhood' and 'Family to Love, Work and Creativity, Care of the Soul' and broaden your perceptive on the meaning of your own life and the care of your own soul.

Thomas Moore is a psychotherapist and writer who lived as a monk in a Chatolic religious order for 12 years. He has published many articles in the areas of archetypal and Jungian psychology, mythology and the arts. He is also a leading lecture and writer in North American and Europe.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Moore, Thomas
Published by Harper Perennial, New York
ISBN 10: 0060922249 ISBN 13: 9780060922245
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Collectibles Mining Company
(Silver Plume, CO, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial, New York. Softcover. Book Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: None issued. Book Description: "The author is a leading lecturer and writer in the areas of archetypal psychology, mythology, and the imagination. He lived as a monk in a Catholic religious order for 12 years and has degrees in theology, musicology, and philosophy." "This book just may help you to give up the futile quest for salvation and get down to the possible take of taking care of your soul." (Sam Keene) Book ships from Silver Plume, CO. Bookseller Inventory # BM085

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Moore, Thomas
ISBN 10: 0060922249 ISBN 13: 9780060922245
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800609222450000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Moore, Thomas
ISBN 10: 0060922249 ISBN 13: 9780060922245
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
AMAZINGBOOKDEALS
(IRVING, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: BRAND NEW. BRAND NEW. Fast Shipping. Prompt Customer Service. Satisfaction guaranteed. Bookseller Inventory # 0060922249BNA

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.25
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Moore, Thomas
Published by HarperPerennial (1994)
ISBN 10: 0060922249 ISBN 13: 9780060922245
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperPerennial, 1994. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0060922249

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.25
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Moore, Thomas
Published by HarperPerennial (1994)
ISBN 10: 0060922249 ISBN 13: 9780060922245
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperPerennial, 1994. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: Moore's bestselling book presents a new way of thinking about daily life--the everyday activities, events, problems, and creative opportunities--proposing a therapeutic lifestyle that focuses on looking more deeply into emotional problems and sensing sacredness in ordinary things. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0060922249

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Moore, Thomas
Published by New York, New York, U.S.A.: Perennial (1994)
ISBN 10: 0060922249 ISBN 13: 9780060922245
New Soft cover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Print on Demand
Seller
MeticulousBooks LLC
(Tampa, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description New York, New York, U.S.A.: Perennial, 1994. Soft cover. Book Condition: New. 1st Edition. Gift Quality,Harper Perennial 1st Pbk Edition,1994.Only buy from sellers who actually describe what they are selling! Cover is immaculate,no curling,no creases, no shelfwear of any kind Book is Immaculate,unopened,completely unmarked,making it excellent for gift giving.Spine is straight ;corners are pointed.Pages are crisp,clear, tightly bound.100% Guaranteed.NOT Print on Demand,X-Lib,BCE,remainder. Bookseller Inventory # ABE-5374605411

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
15.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Moore, Thomas
Published by HarperPerennial (1994)
ISBN 10: 0060922249 ISBN 13: 9780060922245
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperPerennial, 1994. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0060922249

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
19.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Moore, Thomas
Published by HarperPerennial (1994)
ISBN 10: 0060922249 ISBN 13: 9780060922245
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperPerennial, 1994. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110060922249

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
34.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.44
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds