Care of the Soul: A Guide for Cultivating Depth and Sacredness in Everyday Life

3.98 avg rating
( 12,155 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780060165970: Care of the Soul: A Guide for Cultivating Depth and Sacredness in Everyday Life

CARE OF THE SOUL, Thomas Moore's worldwide bestseller which has sold over a millions copies, is a powerful and uplifting book which offers a new way of thinking about daily life - its problems and its creative opportunities. CARE OF THE SOUL helps you to look more deeply into emotional problems and to appreciate sacredness in ordinary things - real friends, satisfying conversation, fulfilling work and experiences that stay in the memory and touch the heart.

Thomas Moore draws on his own life as a therapist practising 'care of the soul', his studies of the world's religions, his teaching of Jungian psychology and art therapy and his work in music and art to create this inspirational guide that examines the connections between spirituality and the problems of individuals and society.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Book Description:

An inspirational programme to add depth and meaning to your everyday life.

From the Back Cover:

'Care of the Soul' is the book for our troubled times. In the tradition of 'The Road Less Travelled, Care of the Soul' is a path-breaking lifestyle guide that has show to add spirituality, depth and meaning to hectic, modern life.

'Care of the Soul' points the way to a therapeutic way of life that is not a self-improvement project. Instead, it shows you how to look more deeply into emotional problems and sense the sacredness in ordinary things, easing the frustration and emptiness that comes with loss of soul.

From 'Childhood' and 'Family to Love, Work and Creativity, Care of the Soul' and broaden your perceptive on the meaning of your own life and the care of your own soul.

Thomas Moore is a psychotherapist and writer who lived as a monk in a Chatolic religious order for 12 years. He has published many articles in the areas of archetypal and Jungian psychology, mythology and the arts. He is also a leading lecture and writer in North American and Europe.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Moore, Thomas W.
Published by Harpercollins (1992)
ISBN 10: 0060165979 ISBN 13: 9780060165970
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins, 1992. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 1st. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0060165979

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.63
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Moore, Thomas W.
Published by Harpercollins (1992)
ISBN 10: 0060165979 ISBN 13: 9780060165970
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins, 1992. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0060165979

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
28.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.48
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Moore, Thomas W.
Published by HarperTrade, New York, NY, U.S.A. (1992)
ISBN 10: 0060165979 ISBN 13: 9780060165970
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Josephine Dibenedetto - Bookseller
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTrade, New York, NY, U.S.A., 1992. Hard Cover. Book Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall. Bookseller Inventory # 003659

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 27.37
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Moore, Thomas W.
Published by Harpercollins (1992)
ISBN 10: 0060165979 ISBN 13: 9780060165970
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins, 1992. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110060165979

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
42.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 16.60
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Moore, Thomas W.
Published by Harpercollins (1992)
ISBN 10: 0060165979 ISBN 13: 9780060165970
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins, 1992. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service!. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0060165979

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
45.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 62.29
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds