Items related to The Foreigner: the bestselling thriller now starring...

The Foreigner: the bestselling thriller now starring Pierce Brosnan and Jackie Chan: Previously Published as the Chinaman - Softcover

4.16 avg rating
( 2,096 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781473662094: The Foreigner: the bestselling thriller now starring Pierce Brosnan and Jackie Chan: Previously Published as the Chinaman
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Stephen Leather's BESTSELLING breakthrough thriller, previously published as THE CHINAMAN - perfect for fans of Lee Child and James Patterson.

He understood death.

Jungle-skilled, silent and lethal, he had killed for the Viet Cong and then for the Americans. He had watched helpless when his two eldest daughters had been raped and killed by Thai pirates.

Now all that was behind him. Quiet, hard-working and unassuming, he was building up his South London take-away business.

Until the day his wife and youngest daughter were destroyed by an IRA bomb in a Knightsbridge department store.

Then, simply but persistently, he began to ask the authorities who were the men responsible, what was being done. And was turned away, fobbed off, treated as a nuisance.

Which was when, denied justice, he decided on revenge. And went back to war.

Praise for Stephen Leather

'Explores complex contemporary issues while keeping the action fast and bloody'
Economist

'Action and scalpel-sharp suspense'
Daily Telegraph

'The sheer impetus of his story-telling is damned hard to resist'
Sunday Express

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Book Description:
From the bestselling author of the Spider Shepherd thrillers, this is Stephen Leather's breakthrough thriller: when a man loses his wife and his last living daughter he wants justice, and he wants revenge . . .
About the Author:

Stephen Leather is one of the UK's most successful thriller writers, an ebook and Sunday Times bestseller and author of the critically acclaimed Dan 'Spider' Shepherd series and the Jack Nightingale supernatural detective novels. Before becoming a novelist he was a journalist for more than ten years on newspapers such as The Times, the Daily Mirror, the Glasgow Herald, the Daily Mail and the South China Morning Post in Hong Kong. He is one of the country's most successful ebook authors and his titles have topped the Amazon Kindle charts in the UK and the US. His bestsellers have been translated into fifteen languages and he has also written for television.

You can learn more from Stephen's website, www.stephenleather.com, find him on Facebook, and follow him on Twitter at twitter.com/stephenleather.

Stephen also has a website for his Spider Shepherd series, www.danspidershepherd.com, and for his Jack Nightingale series, www.jacknightingale.com.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

  • PublisherHodder Paperbacks
  • Publication date2017
  • ISBN 10 1473662095
  • ISBN 13 9781473662094
  • BindingPaperback
  • Edition number1
  • Number of pages416
  • Rating
    4.16 avg rating
    ( 2,096 ratings by Goodreads )

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780692959411: The Foreigner

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  ISBN 13:  9780692959411
Publisher: Maurice R. Belfonte, 2017
Softcover

9781548164256: The Foreigner

Create..., 2017
Softcover

9781947529007: The Foreigner

Jan Ho..., 2019
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Seller Image

Leather, Stephen
Published by Hodder (2017)
ISBN 10: 1473662095 ISBN 13: 9781473662094
New Softcover Quantity: 2
Seller:
GreatBookPricesUK
(Castle Donington, DERBY, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 29306686-n

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
5.84
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Stephen Leather
ISBN 10: 1473662095 ISBN 13: 9781473662094
New Paperback / softback Quantity: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781473662094

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
8.65
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Stephen Leather
ISBN 10: 1473662095 ISBN 13: 9781473662094
New paperback Quantity: 5
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9781473662094

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
8.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Leather, Stephen
Published by Hodder Paperbacks (2017)
ISBN 10: 1473662095 ISBN 13: 9781473662094
New Paperback Quantity: 2
Seller:
Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # 9781473662094-GDR

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
9.21
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Stephen Leather
Published by Hodder Paperbacks 2017-10-12 (2017)
ISBN 10: 1473662095 ISBN 13: 9781473662094
New Paperback Quantity: 2
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-GRD-9781473662094

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
7.04
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.49
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Stephen Leather
Published by Hodder and Stoughton (2017)
ISBN 10: 1473662095 ISBN 13: 9781473662094
New PAP Quantity: 2
Seller:
PBShop.store UK
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # GB-9781473662094

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
9.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Stephen Leather
Published by Hodder Paperbacks 2017-10-12 (2017)
ISBN 10: 1473662095 ISBN 13: 9781473662094
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-HCE-9781473662094

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
7.90
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.49
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Stephen Leather
Published by Hodder (2017)
ISBN 10: 1473662095 ISBN 13: 9781473662094
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Brook Bookstore
(Milano, MI, Italy)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # 59b972e7ffaef1ae5b89878bb1429b68

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
10.86
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Italy to United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Stephen Leather
Published by Hodder & Stoughton, London (2017)
ISBN 10: 1473662095 ISBN 13: 9781473662094
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
CitiRetail
(Stevenage, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. Stephen Leather's BESTSELLING breakthrough thriller.The Chinaman understood death.Jungle-skilled, silent and lethal, he had killed for the Viet Cong and then for the Americans. He had watched helpless when his two eldest daughters had been raped and killed by Thai pirates.Now all that was behind him. Quiet, hard-working and unassuming, he was building up his South London take-away business.Until the day his wife and youngest daughter were destroyed by an IRA bomb in a Knightsbridge department store.Then, simply but persistently, he began to ask the authorities who were the men responsible, what was being done. And was turned away, fobbed off, treated as a nuisance.Which was when the Chinaman, denied justice, decided on revenge. And went back to war. From the bestselling author of the Spider Shepherd thrillers, this is Stephen Leather's breakthrough thriller: when a man loses his wife and his last living daughter he wants justice, and he wants revenge . . . Shipping may be from our UK warehouse or from our Australian or US warehouses, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9781473662094

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
10.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Stephen Leather
ISBN 10: 1473662095 ISBN 13: 9781473662094
New Softcover Quantity: 10
Seller:

Book Description Condition: New. 2017. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781473662094

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
11.04
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.57
From Ireland to United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book