Items related to The Halfpenny Girls: A heart-breaking and nostalgic...

The Halfpenny Girls: A heart-breaking and nostalgic wartime family saga - Softcover

4.5 avg rating
( 329 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780751580723: The Halfpenny Girls: A heart-breaking and nostalgic wartime family saga
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 
  • PublisherSphere
  • Publication date2021
  • ISBN 10 0751580724
  • ISBN 13 9780751580723
  • BindingPaperback
  • Number of pages416
  • Rating
    4.5 avg rating
    ( 329 ratings by Goodreads )

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Mason, Maggie
Published by Sphere (2021)
ISBN 10: 0751580724 ISBN 13: 9780751580723
New Paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Seller Inventory # 9780751580723B

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
5.71
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.36
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Mason, Maggie
Published by Sphere (2021)
ISBN 10: 0751580724 ISBN 13: 9780751580723
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 42292440-n

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
7.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.09
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Maggie Mason
ISBN 10: 0751580724 ISBN 13: 9780751580723
New paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9780751580723

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
8.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Mason, Maggie
Published by Sphere (2021)
ISBN 10: 0751580724 ISBN 13: 9780751580723
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Books of the Smoky Mountains
(Pflugerville, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # newport0751580724

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
12.77
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.37
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Mason, Maggie
Published by Sphere (2021)
ISBN 10: 0751580724 ISBN 13: 9780751580723
New Paperback Quantity: 4
Seller:
AMM Books
(Gillingham, KENT, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. In stock ready to dispatch from the UK. Seller Inventory # mon0000257473

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
4.19
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Maggie Mason
ISBN 10: 0751580724 ISBN 13: 9780751580723
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. THE BRAND NEW SAGA SERIES BY MAGGIE MASON - MEET THE HALFPENNY GIRLS. . . 'In the grand tradition of sagas set down by the late and great Catherine Cookson ' Jean Fullerton on Blackpool LassDown on their luck, all the have left is friendship . . .It is 1937 and Alice, Edith and Marg continue to face hardships every day, growing up on one of the poorest streets in Blackpool. Penniless, their friendship has helped them survive this far, but it'll take more than that to see them through the dark days that lie ahead . . .Alice is coping with a violent father and the weight of the duty she carries to support her family, Marg is left reeling after a dark secret about her birth comes to light and threatens to destroy the life she knows, and Edith is fighting to protect her alcoholic mother from the shame of their neighbours and keep her brother on the straight and narrow.A chance encounter at the Blackpool Tower Ballroom promises to set their lives on a new path, one filled with love and safety and hope for a brighter future. Will The Halfpenny Girls, who have never known anything but poverty, finally find happiness? And if they do, will it come at a price?The first in a brand new series from reader favourite Maggie Mason, The Halfpenny Girls is the perfect heart-warming family saga about overcoming hardship and the value of friendship. Perfect for fans of Val Wood, Kitty Neale and Rosie Goodwin.Readers LOVE Maggie Mason's Blackpool sagas:'5 stars - I wish I could give it more. Wonderful read.''Another must read book''What a brilliant book. I couldn't put it down!''I was hooked from the first page . . . this author is a must read''A totally absorbing read' The first novel in a brand new saga series set in the north of England from the bestselling author MARY WOOD writing as the much-loved Maggie Mason Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9780751580723

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
15.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Mason, Maggie
Published by Sphere (2021)
ISBN 10: 0751580724 ISBN 13: 9780751580723
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Y-Not-Books
(Hereford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Next day dispatch. International delivery available. 1000's of satisfied customers! Please contact us with any enquiries. Seller Inventory # mon0000328665

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
3.65
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 12
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Mason, Maggie
Published by Sphere (2021)
ISBN 10: 0751580724 ISBN 13: 9780751580723
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Bestsellersuk
(Hereford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. No.1 BESTSELLERS - great prices, friendly customer service " all orders are dispatched next working day. Seller Inventory # mon0000817491

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
3.65
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 12
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Maggie Mason
Published by Little, Brown Book Group (2021)
ISBN 10: 0751580724 ISBN 13: 9780751580723
New Paperback / softback Quantity: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. Seller Inventory # B9780751580723

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
8.39
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Mason, Maggie
Published by Sphere (2021)
ISBN 10: 0751580724 ISBN 13: 9780751580723
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # 9780751580723-GDR

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
9.21
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book