Items related to Girl Gone Viral

Ahmadi, Arvin Girl Gone Viral ISBN 13: 9780425289907

Girl Gone Viral - Hardcover

3.31 avg rating
( 1,781 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780425289907: Girl Gone Viral
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 
"Smart, timely and riveting."--The New York Times Book Review

Perfect for fans of Warcross and Black Mirror, Girl Gone Viral is the inventive and timely story of a seventeen-year-old coder's catapult to stardom.

For seventeen-year-old Opal Hopper, code is magic. She builds entire worlds from scratch: Mars craters, shimmering lakes, any virtual experience her heart desires.

But she can't code her dad back into her life. When he disappeared after her tenth birthday, leaving only a cryptic note, Opal tried desperately to find him. And when he never turned up, she enrolled at a boarding school for technical prodigies and tried to forget.

Until now. Because WAVE, the world's biggest virtual reality platform, has announced a contest where the winner gets to meet its billionaire founder. The same billionaire who worked closely with Opal's dad. The one she always believed might know where he went. The one who maybe even murdered him.

What begins as a small data hack to win the contest spirals out of control when Opal goes viral, digging her deeper into a hole of lies, hacks, and manipulation. How far will Opal go for the answers--or is it the attention--she's wanted for years?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:
Raves for Girl Gone Viral

"Tense, twisty, and oh-so-timely, Girl Gone Viral is the perfect thriller for the virtual reality era. Don't start this book unless you can finish in one sitting. I loved it!"--Brendan Reichs, New York Times bestselling author of Nemesis

"In Opal's story, Arvin Ahmadi has crafted a timely and gripping sci-fi tale, grounded in the technology that links us, and what finding ourselves within it can cost."--Alex London, bestselling author of Proxy and Black Wings Beating

"A fast-paced Black Mirror episode with an endearing teenage protagonist." --Marie Claire Magazine
About the Author:
Arvin Ahmadi grew up outside Washington, DC. He graduated from Columbia University and has worked in the tech industry. When he's not reading or writing books, he can be found watching late-night talk show interviews and editing Wikipedia pages. Down and Across is his first novel, followed by Girl Gone Viral.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

  • PublisherViking Books for Young Readers
  • Publication date2019
  • ISBN 10 0425289907
  • ISBN 13 9780425289907
  • BindingHardcover
  • Number of pages416
  • Rating
    3.31 avg rating
    ( 1,781 ratings by Goodreads )

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780425289914: Girl Gone Viral

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  ISBN 13:  9780425289914
Publisher: Penguin USA, 2020
Softcover

9780593113516: Girl Gone Viral

Viking..., 2019
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Ahmadi, Arvin
ISBN 10: 0425289907 ISBN 13: 9780425289907
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Byrd Books
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. In Never used condition. Seller Inventory # Nbynew0425289907

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
18.78
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.59
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Ahmadi, Arvin
ISBN 10: 0425289907 ISBN 13: 9780425289907
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Campbell Bookstore
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # NewCamp0425289907

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
19.67
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.39
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Ahmadi, Arvin
ISBN 10: 0425289907 ISBN 13: 9780425289907
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GF Books, Inc.
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 0425289907-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
25.37
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Ahmadi, Arvin
ISBN 10: 0425289907 ISBN 13: 9780425289907
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Book Deals
(Tucson, AZ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. New! This book is in the same immaculate condition as when it was published. Seller Inventory # 353-0425289907-new

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
25.37
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Ahmadi, Arvin
ISBN 10: 0425289907 ISBN 13: 9780425289907
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Books of the Smoky Mountains
(Pflugerville, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # newport0425289907

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
43.38
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.39
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Ahmadi, Arvin
ISBN 10: 0425289907 ISBN 13: 9780425289907
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Wizard Books
(Long Beach, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. New. Seller Inventory # Wizard0425289907

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
43.06
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.79
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Ahmadi, Arvin
ISBN 10: 0425289907 ISBN 13: 9780425289907
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GoldBooks
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. New Copy. Customer Service Guaranteed. Seller Inventory # think0425289907

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
43.26
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.39
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds