Items related to Serpent & Dove: 1

Mahurin, Shelby Serpent & Dove: 1 ISBN 13: 9780062878021

Serpent & Dove: 1 - Hardcover

4 avg rating
( 278,777 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062878021: Serpent & Dove: 1
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

An Amazon Best Book of 2019!

"A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book." —Sarah J. Maas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses series

Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy duology, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland.

Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned.

As a huntsman of the Church, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. But when Lou pulls a wicked stunt, the two are forced into an impossible situation—marriage.

Lou, unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, must make a choice. And love makes fools of us all.

Set in a world of powerful women, dark magic, and off-the-charts romance, book one of this stunning fantasy duology will leave readers burning for more.

New York Times Bestseller

B&N's YA Book Club Pick 

Indiebound Bestseller

#6 on the 2019 Kids’ Indie Next List

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:
“Drips with intrigue and shadow.” (Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books)

“A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully-realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book.” (Sarah J Maas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses series)

“Will cast a spell on romance fans.” (Kirkus Reviews)

“Mahurin has taken the witch and witch hunter trope and made it new again. The world-building will draw in readers and Lou’s strong but wistful nature will keep them turning pages.” (School Library Journal)
From the Back Cover:

BOUND AS ONE TO LOVE, HONOR, OR BURN

Two years ago,
Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned.

Sworn to the Church as a Chasseur,
Reid Diggory
has lived his life by one principle: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. His path was never meant to cross with Lou’s, but a wicked stunt forces them into an impossible union—holy matrimony.

The war between witches and Church is an ancient one, and Lou’s most dangerous ene-mies bring a fate worse than fire. Unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, a choice must be made.

AND
LOVE MAKES FOOLS
OF US ALL.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

  • PublisherHarperTeen
  • Publication date2019
  • ISBN 10 0062878026
  • ISBN 13 9780062878021
  • BindingHardcover
  • Number of pages528
  • Rating
    4 avg rating
    ( 278,777 ratings by Goodreads )

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780062878038: Serpent & Dove: Shelby Mahurin: 1 (Serpent & Dove, 1)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  ISBN 13:  9780062878038
Publisher: HarperTeen, 2020
Softcover

9780062989703: SERPENT & DOVE

Softcover

9789386608185: Service Quality in Retail Banking: Balancing Customer Perception and Expectation

Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Seller Image

Mahurin, Shelby
Published by HarperTeen (2019)
ISBN 10: 0062878026 ISBN 13: 9780062878021
New Hardcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 35170395-n

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
11.18
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.10
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Mahurin, Shelby
Published by HarperTeen (2019)
ISBN 10: 0062878026 ISBN 13: 9780062878021
New Hardcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Brand New! Not Overstocks or Low Quality Book Club Editions! Direct From the Publisher! We're not a giant, faceless warehouse organization! We're a small town bookstore that loves books and loves it's customers! Buy from Lakeside Books!. Seller Inventory # OTF-S-9780062878021

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
10.14
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.18
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Mahurin, Shelby
Published by HarperTeen (2019)
ISBN 10: 0062878026 ISBN 13: 9780062878021
New Hardcover Quantity: 10
Seller:
booksXpress
(Freehold, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. Seller Inventory # 9780062878021

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
13.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Mahurin, Shelby
Published by Harperteen 9/3/2019 (2019)
ISBN 10: 0062878026 ISBN 13: 9780062878021
New Hardcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardback or Cased Book. Condition: New. Serpent & Dove 1.35. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9780062878021

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
13.50
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Mahurin,Shelby
Published by Harper Collins Publishers (2019)
ISBN 10: 0062878026 ISBN 13: 9780062878021
New Hardcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 0062878026

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
11.52
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.18
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Mahurin, Shelby
Published by HarperTeen (2019)
ISBN 10: 0062878026 ISBN 13: 9780062878021
New Hardcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: New. Brand New!. Seller Inventory # 0062878026

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
14.85
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Mahurin, Shelby
Published by HarperTeen (2019)
ISBN 10: 0062878026 ISBN 13: 9780062878021
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GF Books, Inc.
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 0062878026-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
15.59
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Mahurin, Shelby
Published by HarperTeen (2019)
ISBN 10: 0062878026 ISBN 13: 9780062878021
New Hardcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Lucky's Textbooks
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ABLIING23Feb2215580009104

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
12.71
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.18
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Shelby Mahurin
ISBN 10: 0062878026 ISBN 13: 9780062878021
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. Hardcover. New York Times Bestseller * Indiebound Bestseller * An Amazon Best Book of 2019 * B&N's YA Book Club Pick"A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book." Sarah J. Maas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses seriesBound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy trilogy, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland.Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned.As a huntsman of the Church, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. But when Lou pulls a wicked stunt, the two are forced into an impossible situationmarriage.Lou, unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, must make a choice. And love makes fools of us all.Don't miss Gods & Monsters, the spellbinding conclusion of this epic trilogy! New York Times Bestseller * Indiebound Bestseller * An Amazon Best Book of 2019 * B&N's YA Book Club Pick"A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9780062878021

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
17.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Shelby Mahurin
Published by HarperTeen (2019)
ISBN 10: 0062878026 ISBN 13: 9780062878021
New Hardcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Welcome Back Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: NEW. Clean and crisp and new!. Seller Inventory # 3531725651

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
17.70
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book