Items related to Serpent & Dove: 1

Mahurin, Shelby Serpent & Dove: 1

ISBN 13: 9780062878021

Serpent & Dove: 1

4.04 avg rating
( 193,179 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062878021: Serpent & Dove: 1
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

An Amazon Best Book of 2019!

"A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book." —Sarah J. Maas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses series

Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy duology, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland.

Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned.

As a huntsman of the Church, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. But when Lou pulls a wicked stunt, the two are forced into an impossible situation—marriage.

Lou, unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, must make a choice. And love makes fools of us all.

Set in a world of powerful women, dark magic, and off-the-charts romance, book one of this stunning fantasy duology will leave readers burning for more.

New York Times Bestseller

B&N's YA Book Club Pick 

Indiebound Bestseller

#6 on the 2019 Kids’ Indie Next List

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

“Drips with intrigue and shadow.” (Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books)

“A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully-realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book.” (Sarah J Maas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses series)

“Will cast a spell on romance fans.” (Kirkus Reviews)

“Mahurin has taken the witch and witch hunter trope and made it new again. The world-building will draw in readers and Lou’s strong but wistful nature will keep them turning pages.” (School Library Journal)

From the Back Cover:

BOUND AS ONE TO LOVE, HONOR, OR BURN

Two years ago,
Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned.

Sworn to the Church as a Chasseur,
Reid Diggory
has lived his life by one principle: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. His path was never meant to cross with Lou’s, but a wicked stunt forces them into an impossible union—holy matrimony.

The war between witches and Church is an ancient one, and Lou’s most dangerous ene-mies bring a fate worse than fire. Unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, a choice must be made.

AND
LOVE MAKES FOOLS
OF US ALL.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780062878038: Serpent & Dove: Serpent & Dove, Book 1 (Serpent & Dove, 1)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0062878034 ISBN 13: 9780062878038
Publisher: HarperTeen, 2020
Softcover

9780062989703: SERPENT & DOVE

Harper...
Softcover

9789386608185: Service Quality in Retail Banking: Balancing Customer Perception and Expectation

Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Seller Image

Mahurin, Shelby
Published by HarperTeen (2019)
ISBN 10: 0062878026 ISBN 13: 9780062878021
New Hardcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 35170395-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.62
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.10
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Mahurin, Shelby
Published by HarperTeen (2019)
ISBN 10: 0062878026 ISBN 13: 9780062878021
New Hardcover Quantity: 20
Seller:
booksXpress
(Freehold, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. Seller Inventory # 9780062878021

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.68
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Mahurin, Shelby
Published by HarperTeen (2019)
ISBN 10: 0062878026 ISBN 13: 9780062878021
New Hardcover Quantity: 20
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # OTF-S-9780062878021

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.58
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.17
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Mahurin, Shelby
Published by HarperTeen (2019)
ISBN 10: 0062878026 ISBN 13: 9780062878021
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Booklot
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # IR-BN-R-9780062878021

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.26
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Mahurin, Shelby
Published by HarperTeen (2019)
ISBN 10: 0062878026 ISBN 13: 9780062878021
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Vital Products
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 536ZZZ009KUI_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.26
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Mahurin, Shelby
Published by HarperTeen (2019)
ISBN 10: 0062878026 ISBN 13: 9780062878021
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Qwestbooks
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 535ZZZ009K2Y_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.26
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Mahurin, Shelby
Published by HarperTeen (2019)
ISBN 10: 0062878026 ISBN 13: 9780062878021
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 531ZZZ009KDQ_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.26
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Mahurin, Shelby
Published by HarperTeen (2019)
ISBN 10: 0062878026 ISBN 13: 9780062878021
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 532ZZZ009KA4_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.26
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Mahurin, Shelby
Published by HarperTeen (2019)
ISBN 10: 0062878026 ISBN 13: 9780062878021
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 52ZZZZ009K4C_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.26
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Mahurin, Shelby
Published by HarperTeen (2019)
ISBN 10: 0062878026 ISBN 13: 9780062878021
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 52YZZZ008HM9_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.26
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book