Toltec I Ching

Ramirez-Oropeza, Martha; Horden, William Douglas

Published by Larson Publications
ISBN 10: 094391499X / ISBN 13: 9780943914992
Used / Quantity Available: 0
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Num Pages: 295 pages, 65 colour photos. BIC Classification: VXFD. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 236 x 165 x 20. Weight in Grams: 692. . 2009. 0th Edition. Paperback. . . . . Bookseller Inventory #

About this title:

Book ratings provided by GoodReads:
4.71 avg rating
(7 ratings)

Synopsis: The Toltec I Ching replaces patriarchal/aristocratic biases of previous I Chings with accessible, inspiring words and striking images, to evoke the harmony/complementarity of masculine and feminine energies our be-wildering times demand. Distilling and updating deep lessons of ancient China and pre-Hispanic MesoAmerica for uplifting guidance in modern life-situations, it is for readers of Toltec wisdom books (e.g., The Four Agreements), budding spirit warriors (e.g., Dan Millman Peaceful Warrior readers), I Ching users, and people seeking hope-filled counsel worldwide. Each hexagram is introduced with a powerful, full-color indigenous image.

About the Author: Martha Ramirez-Oropeza is a mural painter, a performer in popular theater, and a researcher/lecturer of the Nahuatl pre-Hispanic codices of Mexico. William Douglas Horden has researchecd indigenous divinatory systems of ancient China and Mexico with passion and independence since 1969. He is steeped in the shamanic world view from living in the Copper Canyon of Mexico with the Tarahumara Indians. He is also trained in the I Ching by Master Dhiegh.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: Toltec I Ching
Publisher: Larson Publications
Book Condition: New

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Martha Ramirez-Oropeza; William Douglas Horden
Published by Larson Publications, Burdett NY (2009)
ISBN 10: 094391499X ISBN 13: 9780943914992
Used Soft Cover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Wyrdhoard Books
(Rockmart, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Larson Publications, Burdett NY, 2009. Soft Cover. Book Condition: Acceptable. No Jacket. ARC. Uncorrected Pre-Publication Copy is Acceptable in illustrated wraps that roll, have corner wear, crease at front tail near spine; shallow creases from hear at front wrap; front hinge crease; book gently warped. All illus in b&w. "The Toltec I Ching replaces patriarchal/aristocratic biases of previous I Chings with accessible, inspiring words and striking images, to evoke the harmony/complementarity of masculine and feminine energies our be-wildering times demand. Distilling and updating deep lessons of ancient China and pre-Hispanic MesoAmerica for uplifting guidance in modern life-situations, it is for readers of Toltec wisdom books (e.g., The Four Agreements), budding spirit warriors (e.g., Dan Millman Peaceful Warrior readers), I Ching users, and people seeking hope-filled counsel worldwide."-- Size: 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" Tall. Used. Bookseller Inventory # 010298

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
5.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.81
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Martha Ramirez-Oropeza; William Douglas Horden
Published by Larson Publications (2009)
ISBN 10: 094391499X ISBN 13: 9780943914992
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Keeps Books
(Wilmington, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Larson Publications, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: Used: Very Good. Unmarked, uncreased, gently used. Cover has slight shelfwear. Pages clean & bright, binding tight. Ships Next Business Day. Bookseller Inventory # 170304067

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
9.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.81
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Ramirez-Oropeza, Martha; Horden, William Douglas
Published by Larson Publications
ISBN 10: 094391499X ISBN 13: 9780943914992
Used PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Larson Publications. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: Fine. 094391499X *LIKE NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # NATARAJB1FI827011

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
13.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.20
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Ramirez-Oropeza, Martha; Horden, William Douglas
Published by Larson Publications
ISBN 10: 094391499X ISBN 13: 9780943914992
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Larson Publications. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 094391499X *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # NATARAJB1FI814483

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.20
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Horden, William Douglas
Published by National Book Network
ISBN 10: 094391499X ISBN 13: 9780943914992
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description National Book Network. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 094391499X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.81
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Martha Ramirez-Oropeza
Published by Larson Publications (2009)
ISBN 10: 094391499X ISBN 13: 9780943914992
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Larson Publications, 2009. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # GB-9780943914992

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
15.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Martha Ramirez-Oropeza, William Douglas Horden
Published by Larson Publications
ISBN 10: 094391499X ISBN 13: 9780943914992
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Larson Publications. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Toltec I Ching: 64 Keys to Inspired Action in the New World, Martha Ramirez-Oropeza, William Douglas Horden, Sourced from common roots of ancient Chinese (I Ching) and pre-Hispanic Mesoamerican tradition, this easy-to-use new resource distils and updates ancient, archetypal lessons for motivation, hope, and practical guidance in modern life-situations. Symbolic indigenous images and lucid text energise, harmonise, and integrate the inquirer's feminine and masculine natures -- providing an accessible, refreshing alternative to the masculine/aristocratic biases of previous I Chings. The new sequence of hexagrams is specifically designed to help individuals cultivate wise inner responses to circumstances beyond their control. For readers of Toltec Wisdom that have responded so enthusiastically to books like The Four Agreements and to the idea of spirit warriors as in Dan Millman's Peaceful Warrior, this hands-on oracle will be a welcome addition. In these uncertain times, it will be a helpful tool to many seeking inner guidance and understanding. Bookseller Inventory # B9780943914992

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
15.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Martha Ramirez-Oropeza, William Douglas Horden
Published by Larson Publications 2009-07-21, New York, NY (2009)
ISBN 10: 094391499X ISBN 13: 9780943914992
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Larson Publications 2009-07-21, New York, NY, 2009. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780943914992

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
17.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Ramirez-Oropeza, Martha; Horden, William Douglas
Published by Larson Publications
ISBN 10: 094391499X ISBN 13: 9780943914992
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Larson Publications. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 094391499X Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 4986113

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
15.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.20
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Martha Ramirez-Oropeza; William Douglas Horden
Published by Larson Publications, U.S.A. (2009)
ISBN 10: 094391499X ISBN 13: 9780943914992
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Veronica's Books
(GIg Harbor, WA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Larson Publications, U.S.A., 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: Near Fine. 295pp. Clean, tight copy. Trade Paper. Bookseller Inventory # 036381

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
14.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.81
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 19 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book