The Polish Officer

Furst, Alan

Published by New York, NY, U.S.A.: Random House, 1995, 1995
ISBN 10: 067941312X / ISBN 13: 9780679413127
Used / Hard Cover / Quantity Available: 0
From Our Bookshelf (Stonington, IL, U.S.A.)
Available From More Booksellers
View all  copies of this book

About the Book

We're sorry; this specific copy is no longer available. AbeBooks has millions of books. We've listed similar copies below.

Description:

Hard Cover. Near Fine/Near Fine. First Edition. 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall. 1st Ed. so stated, 1st Printing, HB/DJ, NF/NF, 325 pp. Very collectible author. The 3rd novel about espionage in the Europe of the 1930s and WWII. Book has mixed light/medium ink stain 3/8"x1/2" (medium part is 1/8"x3/8") on inside of rear board at bottom near hinge with a few tiny specks on opposite page at same spot. DJ has pin-head size dot of rubbing at rear top corner, inside rear flap of DJ has bottom corner creased. Mylar cover on DJ. September 1939, the opening days of World War II. The invading German Wehrmacht blazes a trail of destruction across Poland. Warsaw is surrounded. France and Britain declare war, but do nothing to help. And a Polish resistance movement takes shape under the shadow of occupation, enlisting those willing to risk death in a struggle for a nation's survival. Bookseller Inventory # 4172

About this title:

Synopsis: September 1939. As Warsaw falls to Hitler’s Wehrmacht, Captain Alexander de Milja is recruited by the intelligence service of the Polish underground. His mission: to transport the national gold reserve to safety, hidden on a refugee train to Bucharest. Then, in the back alleys and black-market bistros of Paris, in the tenements of Warsaw, with partizan guerrillas in the frozen forests of the Ukraine, and at Calais Harbor during an attack by British bombers, de Milja fights in the war of the shadows in a world without rules, a world of danger, treachery, and betrayal.
From the Trade Paperback edition.

From the Publisher: 7 1.5-hour cassettes

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Bibliographic Details

Title: The Polish Officer
Publisher: New York, NY, U.S.A.: Random House, 1995
Publication Date: 1995
Binding: Hard Cover
Book Condition: Near Fine
Dust Jacket Condition: Near Fine
Edition: First Edition

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Furst, Alan
Published by U.S.A.: Random House (1995)
ISBN 10: 067941312X ISBN 13: 9780679413127
Used Soft cover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
ACORN BOOKSHOP, INC.
(Columbus, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description U.S.A.: Random House, 1995. Soft cover. Book Condition: Near Fine. 1st Edition. [CC]. Advance Uncorrected Proof. Softcover, bound in wraps. Light shelf-wear. Bookseller Inventory # ABE-1481829318460

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
10.33
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Alan Furst
Published by Random House (2001)
ISBN 10: 067941312X ISBN 13: 9780679413127
Used First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House, 2001. Book Condition: Good. 1st ed. Ships from the UK. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP27512650

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
16.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Alan Furst
Published by Random House, New York (1995)
ISBN 10: 067941312X ISBN 13: 9780679413127
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Doug The Book Bug
(Machias, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House, New York, 1995. Hardcover. Book Condition: Near Fine. Dust Jacket Condition: As New. 1st Edition. First by Number Line, Fine BUT for small (1/2" x 1/4") light stain about 4" up from bottom of fore edge and another even smaller, lighter stain below that), in an Excellent jacket. A nice copy at a reasonable price!. Bookseller Inventory # 006688

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
31.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.09
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

FURST, Alan
Published by Random House, New York (1995)
ISBN 10: 067941312X ISBN 13: 9780679413127
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Michael J. Toth, Bookseller, ABAA
(Springtown, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House, New York, 1995. Hard Cover. Book Condition: VG+. No Jacket. First U.S. Edition. First U.S. printing bound in black quarter cloth and black paper boards, sans DW; some rubbing to spine and boards; 325pp. A bit hard to find in the first edition. Bookseller Inventory # 912019

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
31.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.82
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Furst, Alan
Published by Random House (1995)
ISBN 10: 067941312X ISBN 13: 9780679413127
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Books From California
(Simi Valley, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House, 1995. Hardcover. Book Condition: Very Good. First Edition. Bookseller Inventory # mon0001268584

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
32.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.08
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Alan Furst
Published by Random House (1995)
ISBN 10: 067941312X ISBN 13: 9780679413127
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House, 1995. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 067941312X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
36.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Furst, Alan
Published by Random House
ISBN 10: 067941312X ISBN 13: 9780679413127
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
BNB sales
(brookfield, CT, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House. Hardcover. Book Condition: Very Good. 067941312X original 1st US edition,1st printing;book is VG, name date on endpaper.DJ is VG+, not price clipped. Bookseller Inventory # SKU1017317

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
35.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.47
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Alan Furst
Published by Random House, NY (1995)
ISBN 10: 067941312X ISBN 13: 9780679413127
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Happy Heroes
(Monroe, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House, NY, 1995. Hardcover. Book Condition: NF. Dust Jacket Condition: NF. THE POLISH OFFICER- by Alan Furst- Random House HC 1st ed NF in NF DJ. Bookseller Inventory # 376

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
35.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.63
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Furst, Alan
Published by Random House, New York (1995)
ISBN 10: 067941312X ISBN 13: 9780679413127
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Time Traveler Books
(Pittsburgh, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House, New York, 1995. Hardcover. Book Condition: Very Good+. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good+. First Edition; First Printing. Copy has been read. No Priority shipping. International orders may require additional postage. ; Full number line beginning with a "2" per Random House First Printings in 1995.; 1.2 x 9.3 x 6.2 Inches; 325 pages. Bookseller Inventory # 25325

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
38.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.05
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Furst, Alan
Published by Random House, New York (1995)
ISBN 10: 067941312X ISBN 13: 9780679413127
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Owlsnest Books
(Ooltewah, TN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House, New York, 1995. Hardcover. Book Condition: Near Fine. Dust Jacket Condition: Near Fine. First Edition - First Printing. First edition stated, with a full number line starting with a 2, as called for a first printing. A near fine copy in a near fine dust jacket, which is in a clear plastic cover. Furst's elusive fourth espionage novel takes place in the early days of WW II Europe. Furst ".returns to the shadowy, clandestine arena of World War II spycraft, and the result is a gripping, panoramic espionage novel in the tradition of Graham Greene and John le Carre." Furst is part historian, part sociologist, and 100% storyteller. Not inscribed, price clipped, remaindered or otherwise marked. Bookseller Inventory # 011147

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
38.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.47
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are 21 more copies of this book

View all search results for this book