Stock Image

First Step Forward (The Grand Valley Series)

Liora Blake

369 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 1501155113 / ISBN 13: 9781501155116
Published by Pocket Books, 2016
New Condition: New Soft cover
From Books Express (Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since 14 August 2015 Seller Rating 5-star rating

Quantity Available: 1

Buy New
Price: 69.96 Convert Currency
Shipping: Free Within U.S.A. Destination, rates & speeds
Add to basket

About this Item

Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Bookseller Inventory # 1501155113n

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: First Step Forward (The Grand Valley Series)

Publisher: Pocket Books

Publication Date: 2016

Binding: Mass Market Paperback

Book Condition:New

About this title

Synopsis:

Pro-football player Cooper Lowry is off the field and into some trouble--in the form of a very alluring, very free-spirited apple orchard owner named Whitney Reed--in the first installment in Liora Blake's all new Grand Valley series.

After eight seasons playing pro-football, Cooper Lowry knows all the right answers.

Is he stubborn, short-tempered, and impatient? Yes. Are jersey chasers more trouble than they're worth? Absolutely. Has he ever imagined a life beyond the game? Nope.

Cooper has built an enviable career--the result of staying focused, working hard, and keeping his head on straight--even as his body takes the brunt. So when a hard hit during a Sunday home game leaves him in a dazed heap on the field, it's nothing more than another day at the office. The only thing that's different about this Sunday is a chance encounter with a certain fascinating, beautiful free-spirited woman. And some sternly-worded instructions from his coach to take a little time off and give his body the TLC it craves--before he does lasting damage.

Whitney Reed is a few months away from losing the organic fruit orchard she bought three years ago in the tiny town of Hotchkiss, Colorado. At the time, she was just looking for a place to get lost. Instead, she found a home, somewhere she could finally put down roots. Now foreclosure is knocking on her door--along with a grumpy, gorgeous football player who might be just what she never knew she needed.

A charming love story for romance and sports fans alike, First Step Forward is a sexy, heartwarming romp perfect for readers of Jennifer Probst, Kristan Higgins, and Julie James.

Review:

"An incredibly beautiful story...entirely riveting, completely entertaining."--Smitten With Reading on True North

"It blew me away."--Southern Belle Book Blog, 5-star review for True North

"This book is pure escapism. I wanted to jump inside and just live in this world until I felt better about real life."--Bookhounds on True North

"A sexy, smart romp that will appeal to both romance and sports fans."--RT Book Reviews, 4 stars

"First Step Forward by Liora Blake is an entertaining read, filled with charming characters and plenty of humorous moments."--Harlequin Junkie

"This book is funny, sweet, smart and sexy. Being inside the heads of these two characters as they navigate the challenges in their own lives while moving toward each other is pure joy."--Literary Gossip

"I love books that when I finish reading them leave a smile on my face or a sigh escapes me. This is exactly what happened with this novel."--Mrs. Leif's Two Fangs About It

"First Step Forward is a funny, witty, sexy, sweet, and just a bit quirky contemporary romance. It will make you smile, it will make you ache, and it will make you swoon."--Literati Literature Lovers

"The author set up a fantastic series with this first book. The only problem... it's going to be hard for her to go up from here. This was pretty much contemporary romance perfection in my opinion."--Smitten With Reading

"I loved this seriously sweet, romantic, sometimes silly, sometimes hot read!"--Cocktails and Books

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Buy with confidence. Excellent customer service. 30 day return policy.

Books Express LLC
1465 Woodbury Ave
#400
Portsmouth NH 03801

Shipping Terms:

Default shipping is by USPS Media Mail and frequently USPS Priority Mail or UPS Ground is used. Books should arrive within 5-45 business days for expedited shipping, and 7-60 business days for standard shipping. Standard shipping can on occasion take up to 60 days for delivery.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Check Money Order PayPal Invoice Bank Draft Bank/Wire Transfer Direct Debit (Personally Authorized Payment)