Stock Image

First Step Forward (The Grand Valley Series)

Liora Blake

369 ratings by Goodreads
ISBN 10: 1501155113 / ISBN 13: 9781501155116
Published by Pocket Books, 2016
New Condition: New Soft cover
From Books Express (Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)

AbeBooks Seller Since 14 August 2015

Quantity Available: 1

Buy New
Price: 73.04 Convert Currency
Shipping: Free Within U.S.A. Destination, rates & speeds
Add to basket

About this Item

Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Bookseller Inventory # 1501155113n

Ask Seller a Question

Bibliographic Details

Title: First Step Forward (The Grand Valley Series)

Publisher: Pocket Books

Publication Date: 2016

Binding: Mass Market Paperback

Book Condition:New

About this title

Synopsis:

Pro-football player Cooper Lowry is off the field and into some trouble--in the form of a very alluring, very free-spirited apple orchard owner named Whitney Reed--in the first installment in Liora Blake's all new Grand Valley series.

After eight seasons playing pro-football, Cooper Lowry knows all the right answers.

Is he stubborn, short-tempered, and impatient? Yes. Are jersey chasers more trouble than they're worth? Absolutely. Has he ever imagined a life beyond the game? Nope.

Cooper has built an enviable career--the result of staying focused, working hard, and keeping his head on straight--even as his body takes the brunt. So when a hard hit during a Sunday home game leaves him in a dazed heap on the field, it's nothing more than another day at the office. The only thing that's different about this Sunday is a chance encounter with a certain fascinating, beautiful free-spirited woman. And some sternly-worded instructions from his coach to take a little time off and give his body the TLC it craves--before he does lasting damage.

Whitney Reed is a few months away from losing the organic fruit orchard she bought three years ago in the tiny town of Hotchkiss, Colorado. At the time, she was just looking for a place to get lost. Instead, she found a home, somewhere she could finally put down roots. Now foreclosure is knocking on her door--along with a grumpy, gorgeous football player who might be just what she never knew she needed.

A charming love story for romance and sports fans alike, First Step Forward is a sexy, heartwarming romp perfect for readers of Jennifer Probst, Kristan Higgins, and Julie James.

Review:

"Blake expands her True series (after True North) and continues to write sharp, deep characters that are refreshing and personable. Devon and Simon s story is romance at its core, with an enticing edge of two strong-willed people who overcome personal histories and fears to make it all work. A great entry to the series, which grows better with this addition."--Library Journal on True Deovtion"

"One of my favorite aspects of True Devotion was the depth of emotional intimacy shared by the main characters...Add in humor, fun and flirty banter, erotic role-play, and a great secondary cast of characters, and you can see why True Devotion was a riveting romantic read!"--A Bookish Escape

"GAH! I just love this author!...Funny, snarky, romantic humor....excellent chemistry and a winning addition to the True series! I am a fan of this young author and I can t wait to see what comes next!"--KT Book Reviews on True Devotion"

"Sweet, romantic, and sexy! This was a great and charming read that had me hooked at every page turn!"--The Novel Tease on True Devotion

"This series is amazing... If you re looking for a hot read that will have you laughing out loud and falling for the hot guitarist, definitely pick this one up today."--Reading Past My Bedtime on True Devotion"

"Simmering, smoldering, sensual."--The Love Junkee on True Devotion

"Blake s debut is a heated, sexy romp that will entice readers to want more...Funny, endearing and more than a little hot, True North scores a hit."--Library Journal, Starred Review for True North"

"Couldn't put it down."--Fresh Fiction on True North

"Highly recommend...an adult romance full of love and forgiveness."--Harlequin Junkie on True North

"An incredibly beautiful story...entirely riveting, completely entertaining."--Smitten With Reading on True North

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Store Description

Visit Seller's Storefront

Terms of Sale:

Buy with confidence. Excellent customer service. 30 day return policy with a full refund if you are not completely satisfied with the book or its condition. Books Express LLC.

Shipping Terms:

Ships usually within one business day. Default shipping is by USPS Media Mail and frequently USPS Priority Mail or UPS Ground is used. Books should arrive within 5-45 business days for expedited shipping, and 7-60 business days for standard shipping. Standard shipping can on occasion take up to 60 days for delivery.

List this Seller's Books

Payment Methods
accepted by seller

Visa Mastercard American Express

Check Money Order PayPal Invoice Bank Draft Bank/Wire Transfer Direct Debit (Personally Authorized Payment)