Items related to Joan Jonas: Five Works

Joan Jonas: Five Works

0 avg rating
( 0 ratings by Goodreads )
9781929641031: Joan Jonas: Five Works
View all copies of this ISBN edition:

Five Works presents a much broader look at the American artist's oeuvre than its name suggests. This first major exhibition of Jonas's work in a New York museum includes a selection of the artist's works in installation and video, drawings, photographs and sketchbooks. Curated by Valerie Smith, QMA Director of Exhibitions, the show brings together five key works (aha!) from Jonas's career including Organic Honey's Visual Telepathy, Organic Honey: Vertical Roll (1972-1994), The Juniper Tree (1976-1978), Volcano Saga (1985-1994), Revolted by the Thought of Known Places... (1992-2003), and Lines in the Sand (2002) . Also included are her portable My New Theater series (1997-1999), drawings and sketches. All of the works in the exhibition are presented in color and this catalogue which also includes an interview with Jonas and poet/scholars Susan Howe and Jeanne Heuving.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image


Smith, Valerie; Finkelpearl, Tom
Published by Queens Museum of Art (2005)
ISBN 10: 1929641036 ISBN 13: 9781929641031
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1929641036

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.67
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds