The Four Agreements: A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom (Four-Color Illustrated Ed.) (Toltec Wisdom Book)

4.12 avg rating
( 108,749 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781878424938: The Four Agreements: A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom (Four-Color Illustrated Ed.) (Toltec Wisdom Book)

This four-colour illustrated edition of The Four Agreements celebrates a personal growth classic. With over 7 years on The New York Times bestseller list and over 5 million copies in print, The Four Agreements continues to top the bestseller lists. In The Four Agreements don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting beliefs that rob us of joy and create needless suffering. Based on ancient Toltec wisdom, the Four Agreements offer a powerful code of conduct that can rapidly transform our lives to a new experience of freedom, true happiness, and love.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Sit at the foot of a native elder and listen as great wisdom of days long past is passed down. In The Four Agreements shamanic teacher and healer Don Michael Ruiz exposes self-limiting beliefs and presents a simple, yet effective code of personal conduct learned from his Toltec ancestors. Full of grace and simple truth, this handsomely-designed book makes a lovely gift for anyone making an elementary change in life, and reads in a voice like one would expect an indigenous shaman to sound. The four agreements are these: Be impeccable with your word. Don't take anything personally. Don't make assumptions. Always do your best. It's the how and why one should do these things that make The Four Agreements worth reading and remembering. --P Randall Cohan

From the Author:

How to use these books
The books I write are alive. They were created by an act of power, and contain seeds to transform your life.

The best way to use these tools break old agreements and habits:

1. Read the book once as quickly as possible, to understand the flow and spirit of the book

2. Read the book again, more slowly

3. Do your best to start practicing the steps in the books. Practice makes the master.

4. To facilitate the transformation, share these books with the people that you interact with daily: co-workers, family, friends, lovers. Once they read the book you can help each other, and make an agreement to support each other to create a new dream of communication based in love, rather than fear. Then the drama in your life will stop right away. Create groups to support each other and help each other live these new principles, and watch your whole life change rapidly.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Don Miguel Ruiz
Published by Amber-Allen Publishing,U.S., United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 1878424939 ISBN 13: 9781878424938
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Amber-Allen Publishing,U.S., United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 10th. 203 x 152 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. This four-color illustrated edition of The Four Agreements celebrates the 15th anniversary of a personal growth classic. With over 10 years on The New York Times bestseller list, and nearly 7 million copies in print, The Four Agreements continues to top the bestseller lists. In The Four Agreements, don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting beliefs that rob us of joy and create needless suffering. Based on ancient Toltec wisdom, The Four Agreements offer a powerful code of conduct that can rapidly transform our lives to a new experience of freedom, true happiness, and love. -This book by don Miguel Ruiz, simple yet so powerful, has made a tremendous difference in how I think and act in every encounter.- -- Oprah Winfrey -Don Miguel Ruiz s book is a roadmap to enlightenment and freedom.- -- Deepak Chopra, Author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success -An inspiring book with many great lessons.- -- Wayne Dyer, Author, Real Magic -In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distills essential Toltec wisdom, expressing with clarity and impeccability what it means for men and women to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world.- -- Dan Millman, Author, Way of the Peaceful Warrior. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9781878424938

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Don Miguel Ruiz
Published by Amber-Allen Publishing,U.S., United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 1878424939 ISBN 13: 9781878424938
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Amber-Allen Publishing,U.S., United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 10th. 203 x 152 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. This four-color illustrated edition of The Four Agreements celebrates the 15th anniversary of a personal growth classic. With over 10 years on The New York Times bestseller list, and nearly 7 million copies in print, The Four Agreements continues to top the bestseller lists. In The Four Agreements, don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting beliefs that rob us of joy and create needless suffering. Based on ancient Toltec wisdom, The Four Agreements offer a powerful code of conduct that can rapidly transform our lives to a new experience of freedom, true happiness, and love. -This book by don Miguel Ruiz, simple yet so powerful, has made a tremendous difference in how I think and act in every encounter.- -- Oprah Winfrey -Don Miguel Ruiz s book is a roadmap to enlightenment and freedom.- -- Deepak Chopra, Author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success -An inspiring book with many great lessons.- -- Wayne Dyer, Author, Real Magic -In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distills essential Toltec wisdom, expressing with clarity and impeccability what it means for men and women to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world.- -- Dan Millman, Author, Way of the Peaceful Warrior. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9781878424938

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Ruiz, Don Miguel
ISBN 10: 1878424939 ISBN 13: 9781878424938
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2011. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # KB-9781878424938

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.12
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Ruiz, Don Miguel
ISBN 10: 1878424939 ISBN 13: 9781878424938
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2011. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9781878424938

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.12
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Ruiz, Don Miguel
ISBN 10: 1878424939 ISBN 13: 9781878424938
New Paperback Quantity Available: 20
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 2526368

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.12
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Ruiz, Don Miguel/ Wilton, Nicholas (ILT)
ISBN 10: 1878424939 ISBN 13: 9781878424938
New Softcover Quantity Available: 15
Seller
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Softcover. Book Condition: New. This four-color illustrated edition of The Four Agreements celebrates a personal growth classic. With over 7 years on The New York Times bestseller list and over 5 million copies in print, The Four Agreements continues to top the bestseller lists.In The Four Agreements don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting beliefs that rob us of joy and create needless suffering. Based on ancient Toltec wisdom, the Four Agreements offer a powerful code of conduct that can rapidly transform our lives to a new experience of freedom, true happiness, and love. Bookseller Inventory # 116657896

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Don Miguel Ruiz
Published by Amber-Allen Publishing (2011)
ISBN 10: 1878424939 ISBN 13: 9781878424938
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Amber-Allen Publishing, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 1878424939

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.33
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Don Miguel Ruiz
ISBN 10: 1878424939 ISBN 13: 9781878424938
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97818784249380000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Don Miguel Ruiz
Published by Amber-Allen Publishing,U.S.
ISBN 10: 1878424939 ISBN 13: 9781878424938
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Amber-Allen Publishing,U.S. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Four Agreements: A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom (10th), Don Miguel Ruiz. Bookseller Inventory # B9781878424938

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.12
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Don Miguel Ruiz
ISBN 10: 1878424939 ISBN 13: 9781878424938
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
US_Superfast_Bookstore
(New Castle, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New Paperback Same Title Author and Edition as listed. Standard Delivery within 6-14 business days ACROSS THE GLOBE. Access code/CD may not provided with these editions. We may ship the books from multiple warehouses across the globe including Asia depending upon the availability of inventory. Printed in English. Bookseller Inventory # OA9781878424938

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book