The Four Agreements: A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom

4.12 avg rating
( 111,128 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781878424938: The Four Agreements: A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom

This four-color illustrated edition of The Four Agreements celebrates a personal growth classic. With over 8 years on The New York Times bestseller list and over 6.4 million copies in print, The Four Agreements continues to top the bestseller lists. In The Four Agreements don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting beliefs that rob us of joy and create needless suffering. Based on ancient Toltec wisdom, the Four Agreements offer a powerful code of conduct that can rapidly transform our lives to a new experience of freedom, true happiness, and love.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Sit at the foot of a native elder and listen as great wisdom of days long past is passed down. In The Four Agreements shamanic teacher and healer Don Miguel Ruiz exposes self-limiting beliefs and presents a simple yet effective code of personal conduct learned from his Toltec ancestors. Full of grace and simple truth, this handsomely designed book makes a lovely gift for anyone making an elementary change in life, and it reads in a voice that you would expect from an indigenous shaman. The four agreements are these: Be impeccable with your word. Don't take anything personally. Don't make assumptions. Always do your best. It's the how and why one should do these things that make The Four Agreements worth reading and remembering. --P. Randall Cohan

About the Author:

don Miguel Ruiz is the international bestselling author of The Four Agreements (a New York Times bestseller for over a decade), The Four Agreements Companion Book, The Mastery of Love, The Voice of Knowledge, The Circle of Fire, and The Fifth Agreement. The teachings of Ruiz are best known for transforming complex human issues into simple common sense — a talent that has earned him millions of fans, international acclaim, and a vote of approval from Oprah Winfrey. Sales of his Toltec Wisdom Series have soared to over 10 million copies in the United States, and have been translated into more than 40 languages worldwide.
 
Janet Mills is the founder and president of Amber-Allen publishing. She is the co-author, with don Miguel Ruiz, of six books in The Toltec Wisdom Series, creator of “The Four Agreements for a Better Life” online course, and editor of Deepak Chopra’s bestselling title, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success. Her life’s mission is to publish books of enduring beauty, integrity, and wisdom, and to inspire others to fulfill their most cherished dreams.
 

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Don Miguel Ruiz
Published by Amber-Allen Publishing,U.S. (2011)
ISBN 10: 1878424939 ISBN 13: 9781878424938
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Amber-Allen Publishing,U.S., 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000466248

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 0.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Ruiz, Miguel
Published by Amber-Allen Publishing, San Rafael, CA (2012)
ISBN 10: 1878424939 ISBN 13: 9781878424938
New Soft cover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Amber-Allen Publishing, San Rafael, CA, 2012. Soft cover. Book Condition: New. Paintings by Nicholas Wilton (illustrator). Special Edition. 15th Anniversary Edition. BRAND NEW. Bookseller Inventory # 006253

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.08
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Don Miguel Ruiz
Published by Amber-Allen Publishing,U.S., United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 1878424939 ISBN 13: 9781878424938
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Amber-Allen Publishing,U.S., United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 10th Anniversary ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. This four-color illustrated edition of The Four Agreements celebrates the 15th anniversary of a personal growth classic. With over 10 years on The New York Times bestseller list, and nearly 7 million copies in print, The Four Agreements continues to top the bestseller lists. In The Four Agreements, don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting beliefs that rob us of joy and create needless suffering. Based on ancient Toltec wisdom, The Four Agreements offer a powerful code of conduct that can rapidly transform our lives to a new experience of freedom, true happiness, and love. -This book by don Miguel Ruiz, simple yet so powerful, has made a tremendous difference in how I think and act in every encounter.- -- Oprah Winfrey -Don Miguel Ruiz s book is a roadmap to enlightenment and freedom.- -- Deepak Chopra, Author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success -An inspiring book with many great lessons.- -- Wayne Dyer, Author, Real Magic -In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distills essential Toltec wisdom, expressing with clarity and impeccability what it means for men and women to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world.- -- Dan Millman, Author, Way of the Peaceful Warrior. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9781878424938

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Don Miguel Ruiz
Published by Amber-Allen Publishing,U.S., United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 1878424939 ISBN 13: 9781878424938
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Amber-Allen Publishing,U.S., United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 10th Anniversary ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. This four-color illustrated edition of The Four Agreements celebrates the 15th anniversary of a personal growth classic. With over 10 years on The New York Times bestseller list, and nearly 7 million copies in print, The Four Agreements continues to top the bestseller lists. In The Four Agreements, don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting beliefs that rob us of joy and create needless suffering. Based on ancient Toltec wisdom, The Four Agreements offer a powerful code of conduct that can rapidly transform our lives to a new experience of freedom, true happiness, and love. -This book by don Miguel Ruiz, simple yet so powerful, has made a tremendous difference in how I think and act in every encounter.- -- Oprah Winfrey -Don Miguel Ruiz s book is a roadmap to enlightenment and freedom.- -- Deepak Chopra, Author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success -An inspiring book with many great lessons.- -- Wayne Dyer, Author, Real Magic -In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distills essential Toltec wisdom, expressing with clarity and impeccability what it means for men and women to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world.- -- Dan Millman, Author, Way of the Peaceful Warrior. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9781878424938

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Ruiz, Don Miguel
ISBN 10: 1878424939 ISBN 13: 9781878424938
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2011. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9781878424938

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Ruiz, Don Miguel
ISBN 10: 1878424939 ISBN 13: 9781878424938
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2011. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # KB-9781878424938

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Ruiz, Don Miguel
ISBN 10: 1878424939 ISBN 13: 9781878424938
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 2526368

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Ruiz, Don Miguel/ Wilton, Nicholas (ILT)
ISBN 10: 1878424939 ISBN 13: 9781878424938
New Softcover Quantity Available: 15
Seller
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Softcover. Book Condition: New. This four-color illustrated edition of The Four Agreements celebrates a personal growth classic. With over 7 years on The New York Times bestseller list and over 5 million copies in print, The Four Agreements continues to top the bestseller lists.In The Four Agreements don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting beliefs that rob us of joy and create needless suffering. Based on ancient Toltec wisdom, the Four Agreements offer a powerful code of conduct that can rapidly transform our lives to a new experience of freedom, true happiness, and love. Bookseller Inventory # 116657896

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Don Miguel Ruiz
Published by Amber-Allen Publishing (2011)
ISBN 10: 1878424939 ISBN 13: 9781878424938
New Paperback Quantity Available: 7
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Amber-Allen Publishing, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 1878424939

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.30
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Ruiz, Don Miguel
Published by Amber-Allen Publishing
ISBN 10: 1878424939 ISBN 13: 9781878424938
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Amber-Allen Publishing. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 1878424939 BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER!|0.88. Bookseller Inventory # OTF-S-9781878424938

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book