Items related to Jamaica Inn (VMC Designer Collection)

Jamaica Inn (VMC Designer Collection)

3.88 avg rating
( 36,624 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781844088775: Jamaica Inn (VMC Designer Collection)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Her mother's dying request obliges Mary Yellan to make a grim journey across bleak Cornish moorland to Jamaica Inn, the home of her Aunt Patience and her overbearing husband, Joss Merlyn.

With the coachman's warning echoing in her mind and affected by the inn's brooding power, Mary is thwarted in her intention to help her aunt. She finds herself drawn unwillingly into the misdeeds of Joss and his accomplices, and even more disturbing are her feelings for a man she dare not trust . . .

Jamaica Inn is a dark and gripping gothic tale that will remind readers of two other great classics, Jane Eyre and Wuthering Heights.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Daphne du Maurier has no equal

A true classic

Jamaica Inn is perhaps the most accomplished historical romance ever written

Jamaica Inn is a first-rate page-turner

A dark tale. A brilliant thriller

A perfect fusion of gothic romance and a young woman's rite of passage in the vein of Twilight and Wuthering Heights

Book Description:

The classic tale of murder, mystery and romance, in a gorgeous new hardback VMC set of Daphne du Maurier novels.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781844080397: Jamaica Inn (Virago Modern Classics)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1844080390 ISBN 13: 9781844080397
Publisher: Virago, 2003
Softcover

9780062404893: Jamaica Inn

Willia..., 2015
Softcover

9780380725397: Jamaica Inn

Avon B..., 1995
Softcover

9780349006581: Jamaica Inn (VMC) (Virago Modern Classics)

Virago, 2015
Softcover

9781405862578: Jamaica Inn (Pearson English Graded Readers)

Pearso..., 2008
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Daphne Du Maurier
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 1844088774 ISBN 13: 9781844088775
New Hardcover Quantity: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hardback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. Her mother's dying request obliges Mary Yellan to make a grim journey across bleak Cornish moorland to Jamaica Inn, the home of her Aunt Patience and her overbearing husband, Joss Merlyn.With the coachman's warning echoing in her mind and affected by the inn's brooding power, Mary is thwarted in her intention to help her aunt. She finds herself drawn unwillingly into the misdeeds of Joss and his accomplices, and even more disturbing are her feelings for a man she dare not trust . . . Jamaica Inn is a dark and gripping gothic tale that will remind readers of two other great classics, Jane Eyre and Wuthering Heights. Seller Inventory # HUK9781844088775

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.63
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Daphne Du Maurier
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 1844088774 ISBN 13: 9781844088775
New Hardcover Quantity: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hardback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. Her mother's dying request obliges Mary Yellan to make a grim journey across bleak Cornish moorland to Jamaica Inn, the home of her Aunt Patience and her overbearing husband, Joss Merlyn.With the coachman's warning echoing in her mind and affected by the inn's brooding power, Mary is thwarted in her intention to help her aunt. She finds herself drawn unwillingly into the misdeeds of Joss and his accomplices, and even more disturbing are her feelings for a man she dare not trust . . . Jamaica Inn is a dark and gripping gothic tale that will remind readers of two other great classics, Jane Eyre and Wuthering Heights. Seller Inventory # HUK9781844088775

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.77
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Daphne Du Maurier
Published by Little, Brown 2012-05-03, London (2012)
ISBN 10: 1844088774 ISBN 13: 9781844088775
New Hardcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description hardback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9781844088775

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.58
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.49
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Daphne Du Maurier
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, London (2012)
ISBN 10: 1844088774 ISBN 13: 9781844088775
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. Hardcover. Her mother's dying request obliges Mary Yellan to make a grim journey across bleak Cornish moorland to Jamaica Inn, the home of her Aunt Patience and her overbearing husband, Joss Merlyn. With the coachman's warning echoing in her mind and affected by the inn's brooding power, Mary is thwarted in her intention to help her aunt. She finds herself drawn unwillingly into the misdeeds of Joss and his accomplices and even more disturbing are her feelings for a man she dare not trust. JAMAICA INN is a dark and gripping gothic tale that will remind readers of two other great classics, Jane Eyre and Wuthering Heights. The classic tale of murder, mystery and romance, in a gorgeous new hardback VMC set of Daphne du Maurier novels. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9781844088775

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
17.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Daphne Du Maurier,Daphne Du Maurier
Published by Virago Press (UK) (2012)
ISBN 10: 1844088774 ISBN 13: 9781844088775
New Hardcover Quantity: 10
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9781844088775_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
14.31
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Daphne Du Maurier
Published by Little, Brown Book Group (2012)
ISBN 10: 1844088774 ISBN 13: 9781844088775
New Hardcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hardback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. The classic tale of murder, mystery and romance, in a gorgeous new hardback VMC set of Daphne du Maurier novels. Seller Inventory # B9781844088775

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.88
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Daphne Du Maurier
Published by Virago (2012)
ISBN 10: 1844088774 ISBN 13: 9781844088775
New Hardcover Quantity: 10
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # 9781844088775-GDR

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.62
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Daphne Du Maurier
Published by Virago (2012)
ISBN 10: 1844088774 ISBN 13: 9781844088775
New Hardcover Quantity: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: Brand New. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1844088774

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
14.30
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Daphne Du Maurier
Published by Little Brown Hardbacks (a & C) (2012)
ISBN 10: 1844088774 ISBN 13: 9781844088775
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity: > 20
Seller:

Book Description Condition: New. 2012. 01st Edition. Hardcover. The classic tale of murder, mystery and romance, in a gorgeous new hardback VMC set of Daphne du Maurier novels. Series: VMC. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 133 x 203 x 28. Weight in Grams: 454. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781844088775

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
15.77
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.89
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Daphne Du Maurier
Published by Little Brown Hardbacks (a & C) (2012)
ISBN 10: 1844088774 ISBN 13: 9781844088775
New Hardcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. 2012. 01st Edition. Hardcover. The classic tale of murder, mystery and romance, in a gorgeous new hardback VMC set of Daphne du Maurier novels. Series: VMC. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 133 x 203 x 28. Weight in Grams: 454. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781844088775

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
18.17
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.63
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book