Lone Star Rising, the Voyage of the Wasp

4.05 avg rating
( 21 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781611792355: Lone Star Rising, the Voyage of the Wasp
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Beware the Wasp! For fans of Alternative History, Lone Star Rising is essential reading. Jason Vail joins the ranks of Pat Conroy, Harry Turtledove, and Eric Flint. George Washington is dead. The American rebellion has failed. Led by Andrew Jackson, the few surviving revolutionaries have fled to Spanish territories and the wasteland called Texas. But Jackson is not content to be a Spanish subject. He dreams large. Texas must be free and independent from the corrupt old empires of Europe. But with no army other than the Texas Rangers, and no navy, Texas has no hope of opposing the mighty forces of Spain. No hope, that is, until David Crockett meets an unemployed, sardonic naval officer named John Paul Jones II on the wharves at Baltimore. Together they buy and refit a broken down warship to become the first ship of the Texas Navy. With a handful of Crockett's men, the blessing of a voodoo queen, and a dubious crew of French pirates, they set sail to seize Spanish treasure and remake history in a ship called ... TS Wasp.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Jason Vail
Published by Fireship Press, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 1611792355 ISBN 13: 9781611792355
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Fireship Press, United States, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. Beware the Wasp! For fans of Alternative History, Lone Star Rising is essential reading. Jason Vail joins the ranks of Pat Conroy, Harry Turtledove, and Eric Flint. George Washington is dead. The American rebellion has failed. Led by Andrew Jackson, the few surviving revolutionaries have fled to Spanish territories and the wasteland called Texas. But Jackson is not content to be a Spanish subject. He dreams large. Texas must be free and independent from the corrupt old empires of Europe. But with no army other than the Texas Rangers, and no navy, Texas has no hope of opposing the mighty forces of Spain. No hope, that is, until David Crockett meets an unemployed, sardonic naval officer named John Paul Jones II on the wharves at Baltimore. Together they buy and refit a broken down warship to become the first ship of the Texas Navy. With a handful of Crockett's men, the blessing of a voodoo queen, and a dubious crew of French pirates, they set sail to seize Spanish treasure and remake history in a ship called . TS Wasp. Seller Inventory # AAV9781611792355

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.22
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Jason Vail
Published by Fireship Press, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 1611792355 ISBN 13: 9781611792355
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Fireship Press, United States, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. Beware the Wasp! For fans of Alternative History, Lone Star Rising is essential reading. Jason Vail joins the ranks of Pat Conroy, Harry Turtledove, and Eric Flint. George Washington is dead. The American rebellion has failed. Led by Andrew Jackson, the few surviving revolutionaries have fled to Spanish territories and the wasteland called Texas. But Jackson is not content to be a Spanish subject. He dreams large. Texas must be free and independent from the corrupt old empires of Europe. But with no army other than the Texas Rangers, and no navy, Texas has no hope of opposing the mighty forces of Spain. No hope, that is, until David Crockett meets an unemployed, sardonic naval officer named John Paul Jones II on the wharves at Baltimore. Together they buy and refit a broken down warship to become the first ship of the Texas Navy. With a handful of Crockett's men, the blessing of a voodoo queen, and a dubious crew of French pirates, they set sail to seize Spanish treasure and remake history in a ship called . TS Wasp. Seller Inventory # AAV9781611792355

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Vail, Jason
Published by Fireship Press 8/20/2012 (2012)
ISBN 10: 1611792355 ISBN 13: 9781611792355
New Paperback or Softback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Fireship Press 8/20/2012, 2012. Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. Lone Star Rising, the Voyage of the Wasp. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9781611792355

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.11
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Vail, Jason
Published by Fireship Press (2012)
ISBN 10: 1611792355 ISBN 13: 9781611792355
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Fireship Press, 2012. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # LQ-9781611792355

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.35
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Vail, Jason
Published by Fireship Press
ISBN 10: 1611792355 ISBN 13: 9781611792355
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Fireship Press. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1611792355 BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER!|0.93. Seller Inventory # OTF-Y-9781611792355

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.77
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.10
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Vail, Jason
Published by Fireship Press (2017)
ISBN 10: 1611792355 ISBN 13: 9781611792355
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Fireship Press, 2017. Paperback. Condition: New. PRINT ON DEMAND Book; New; Publication Year 2017; Not Signed; Fast Shipping from the UK. No. book. Seller Inventory # ria9781611792355_lsuk

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.23
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.87
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Jason Vail
Published by Fireship Press, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 1611792355 ISBN 13: 9781611792355
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Fireship Press, United States, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. Beware the Wasp! For fans of Alternative History, Lone Star Rising is essential reading. Jason Vail joins the ranks of Pat Conroy, Harry Turtledove, and Eric Flint. George Washington is dead. The American rebellion has failed. Led by Andrew Jackson, the few surviving revolutionaries have fled to Spanish territories and the wasteland called Texas. But Jackson is not content to be a Spanish subject. He dreams large. Texas must be free and independent from the corrupt old empires of Europe. But with no army other than the Texas Rangers, and no navy, Texas has no hope of opposing the mighty forces of Spain. No hope, that is, until David Crockett meets an unemployed, sardonic naval officer named John Paul Jones II on the wharves at Baltimore. Together they buy and refit a broken down warship to become the first ship of the Texas Navy. With a handful of Crockett's men, the blessing of a voodoo queen, and a dubious crew of French pirates, they set sail to seize Spanish treasure and remake history in a ship called . TS Wasp. Seller Inventory # LIE9781611792355

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
16.86
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Vail, Jason
Published by Fireship Press (2012)
ISBN 10: 1611792355 ISBN 13: 9781611792355
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Fireship Press, 2012. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 4 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # LQ-9781611792355

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Jason Vail
Published by Fireship Press (2012)
ISBN 10: 1611792355 ISBN 13: 9781611792355
New Softcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
California Spanish Books
(MIAMI, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Fireship Press, 2012. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # I-9781611792355

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
17.63
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.55
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Vail, Jason
Published by Fireship Press
ISBN 10: 1611792355 ISBN 13: 9781611792355
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)

Book Description Fireship Press. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1611792355 Special order direct from the distributor. Seller Inventory # ING9781611792355

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
15.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.44
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book