Frozen Tracks (Chief Inspector Erik Winter Novels)

3.84 avg rating
( 2,089 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780143113584: Frozen Tracks (Chief Inspector Erik Winter Novels)

From the land of the midnight sun, a compelling and dark thriller by Sweden's master of crime fictio....

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

aA child finally is horribly hurt. After more scrupulous interviews (this time with nervous, distracted children), the two cases begin inexorably to merge. Piercing attention, anxiety wound tight a Edwardson is a master at this. And if he pushes it too far, with a finale drawn out past all endurance, this doesn't discount the satisfaction in visiting his inspectors' gray world.a
-- "Houston Chronicle"
aFans of Henning Mankell and Karin Fossum (as well as Ian Rankin and Donna Leon) will find a great new friend in Edwardson.a
--"Bookpage"

A child finally is horribly hurt. After more scrupulous interviews (this time with nervous, distracted children), the two cases begin inexorably to merge. Piercing attention, anxiety wound tight Edwardson is a master at this. And if he pushes it too far, with a finale drawn out past all endurance, this doesn't discount the satisfaction in visiting his inspectors' gray world.
-- "Houston Chronicle"
Fans of Henning Mankell and Karin Fossum (as well as Ian Rankin and Donna Leon) will find a great new friend in Edwardson.
--"Bookpage"

?A child finally is horribly hurt. After more scrupulous interviews (this time with nervous, distracted children), the two cases begin inexorably to merge. Piercing attention, anxiety wound tight ? Edwardson is a master at this. And if he pushes it too far, with a finale drawn out past all endurance, this doesn't discount the satisfaction in visiting his inspectors' gray world.?
-- "Houston Chronicle"

?Fans of Henning Mankell and Karin Fossum (as well as Ian Rankin and Donna Leon) will find a great new friend in Edwardson.?
--"Bookpage"

Book Description:

Another chilling Erik Winter thriller from award-winning master of Swedish crime, Åke Edwardson.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Edwardson, Ake
Published by Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 0143113585 ISBN 13: 9780143113584
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Monky Business: briansmonky
(Worcester, MA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0143113585 FAST + RELIABLE + GUARANTEED to be happily shipped within 24 hours of receiving your order! Some creases on binding. Bookseller Inventory # BX15-4537

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 3.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.66
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Ake Edwardson
ISBN 10: 0143113585 ISBN 13: 9780143113584
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97801431135840000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 8.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Edwardson, Ake
Published by Penguin Books (2007)
ISBN 10: 0143113585 ISBN 13: 9780143113584
New Soft Cover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Pleasant Nights Bookshop
(Baltimore, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books, 2007. Soft Cover. Book Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 007731

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 6.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.12
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Edwardson, Ake
ISBN 10: 0143113585 ISBN 13: 9780143113584
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2008. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VP-9780143113584

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 6.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.12
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Ake Edwardson
Published by Penguin Putnam Inc, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 0143113585 ISBN 13: 9780143113584
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Putnam Inc, United States, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 211 x 140 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the land of the midnight sun, a compelling and dark thriller by Sweden s master of crime fiction: The autumn gloom comes quickly on the Swedish city of Gothenburg, and for Detective Chief Inspector Erik Winter the days seem even shorter, the nights bleaker, when he is faced with two apparently unrelated sets of perplexing crimes. Mysterious assaults on college students in Gothenburg s parks are carried out in the dark of the night, while during the day toddlers are abducted from their nursery schools and quickly returned, seemingly unharmed, before anyone even notices they are missing. Investigating these bizarre cases, D.C.I. Winter and his team follow their scant leads to ?the flats, ? the barren prairies of rural Sweden, whose wastelands conceal crimes as sinister as the land itself. Winter must deduce the labyrinthine connections between the cases before the culprit?or is it culprits closes in on his own family. Haunting and psychologically astute, Frozen Tracks is another triumph from the award- winning master of Swedish noir. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780143113584

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 10.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Ake Edwardson
Published by Penguin Putnam Inc, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 0143113585 ISBN 13: 9780143113584
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Putnam Inc, United States, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 211 x 140 mm. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. From the land of the midnight sun, a compelling and dark thriller by Sweden s master of crime fiction: The autumn gloom comes quickly on the Swedish city of Gothenburg, and for Detective Chief Inspector Erik Winter the days seem even shorter, the nights bleaker, when he is faced with two apparently unrelated sets of perplexing crimes. Mysterious assaults on college students in Gothenburg s parks are carried out in the dark of the night, while during the day toddlers are abducted from their nursery schools and quickly returned, seemingly unharmed, before anyone even notices they are missing. Investigating these bizarre cases, D.C.I. Winter and his team follow their scant leads to ?the flats, ? the barren prairies of rural Sweden, whose wastelands conceal crimes as sinister as the land itself. Winter must deduce the labyrinthine connections between the cases before the culprit?or is it culprits closes in on his own family. Haunting and psychologically astute, Frozen Tracks is another triumph from the award- winning master of Swedish noir. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9780143113584

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 10.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Edwardson, Ake
ISBN 10: 0143113585 ISBN 13: 9780143113584
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2008. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780143113584

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 8.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.12
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Ake Edwardson
Published by Penguin Putnam Inc, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 0143113585 ISBN 13: 9780143113584
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Putnam Inc, United States, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 211 x 140 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the land of the midnight sun, a compelling and dark thriller by Sweden s master of crime fiction: The autumn gloom comes quickly on the Swedish city of Gothenburg, and for Detective Chief Inspector Erik Winter the days seem even shorter, the nights bleaker, when he is faced with two apparently unrelated sets of perplexing crimes. Mysterious assaults on college students in Gothenburg s parks are carried out in the dark of the night, while during the day toddlers are abducted from their nursery schools and quickly returned, seemingly unharmed, before anyone even notices they are missing. Investigating these bizarre cases, D.C.I. Winter and his team follow their scant leads to ?the flats, ? the barren prairies of rural Sweden, whose wastelands conceal crimes as sinister as the land itself. Winter must deduce the labyrinthine connections between the cases before the culprit?or is it culprits closes in on his own family. Haunting and psychologically astute, Frozen Tracks is another triumph from the award- winning master of Swedish noir. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780143113584

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 11.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Edwardson, Ake
Published by Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 0143113585 ISBN 13: 9780143113584
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0143113585 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2132202541

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 8.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.12
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Edwardson, Ake
Published by Penguin Books, New York (2008)
ISBN 10: 0143113585 ISBN 13: 9780143113584
New Trade Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Sly Fox
(Virden, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books, New York, 2008. Trade Paperback. Book Condition: New. No Jacket. 1st U.S. Trade Paperback Edition, 1st Pr. 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall. Nice, unsold, unread first U.s. trade paperback edition, 1st printing of this Chief Insp. Erik Winter mystery set in Sweden. Ships in a box, fast service from a real bricks and mortar independent bookstore open since 1998. No remainder marks. Bookseller Inventory # 008135

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 12.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book