Ruth Rendell Omnibus: Four Novels in One Volume - "New Lease of Death", "Best Man to Die", "Wolf to the Slaughter", "Put on by Cunning" No. 2 (Fiction omnibus)

4.12 avg rating
( 8 ratings by Goodreads )
9780091785956: Ruth Rendell Omnibus: Four Novels in One Volume -

This Ruth Rendell omnibus of Inspector Wexford novels includes "A New Lease of Death", "The Best Man to Die", "Wolf to the Slaughter" and "Put On By Cunning". The author won the Crime Writer's Association Gold Dagger in 1976 for "A Demon in my View".

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Ruth Rendell was an exceptional crime writer, and will be remembered as a legend in her own lifetime. Her groundbreaking debut novel, From Doon With Death, was first published in 1964 and introduced the reader to her enduring and popular detective, Inspector Reginald Wexford, who went on to feature in twenty-four of her subsequent novels.

With worldwide sales of approximately 20 million copies, Rendell was a regular Sunday Times bestseller. Her sixty bestselling novels include police procedurals, some of which have been successfully adapted for TV, stand-alone psychological mysteries, and a third strand of crime novels under the pseudonym Barbara Vine. Very much abreast of her times, the Wexford books in particular often engaged with social or political issues close to her heart.

Rendell won numerous awards, including the Crime Writers’ Association Gold Dagger for 1976’s best crime novel with A Demon in My View, a Gold Dagger award for Live Flesh in 1986, and the Sunday Times Literary Award in 1990. In 2013 she was awarded the Crime Writers’ Association Cartier Diamond Dagger for sustained excellence in crime writing. In 1996 she was awarded the CBE and in 1997 became a Life Peer.

Ruth Rendell died in May 2015. Her final novel, Dark Corners, is scheduled for publication in October 2015

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Ruth Rendell
Published by Hutchinson (1994)
ISBN 10: 0091785952 ISBN 13: 9780091785956
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hutchinson, 1994. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110091785952

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.30
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds