Charlie Piechart and the Case of the Missing Pizza Slice

3.72 avg rating
( 87 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062370549: Charlie Piechart and the Case of the Missing Pizza Slice

With a dinnertime mystery and 5 hungry suspects, Charlie Piechart makes fractions fun.

Charlie Piechart has a piechart for a belly, and it’s a belly that’s perfect for showing fractions. In his first mystery, perfect for little math enthusiasts, it’s pizza night at the Piecharts’ house.

How about veggies on top? “NO VEGGIES!” yell 4/6 of the pizza eaters. No one wants anchovies, either. They like Charlie’s idea best: pepperoni.

But with 6 pizza eaters, 3 sizes of pizza on the delivery menu, and 2 slices allotted for each person, it is no surprise when there’s a mystery! A scream from Charlie’s sisters reveals the issue: 1 out of 12 slices has gone missing. So who did it? Charlie counts the suspects and questions each one (except Mom!). But could he be forgetting someone?

This colorful, hysterical mystery adventure is perfect for both reluctant and enthusiastic math learners. Great for fans of G Is for Googol, Sir Cumference and the First Round Table, and Math Curse.

Correlates to the Common Core State Standards in English Language Arts

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

It's pizza night at Charlie's house. . . .

With 6 pizza eaters,
3 sizes of pizza on the delivery menu, and
2 slices for everybody,
there's bound to be
at least 1 mystery!

Can Charlie solve it?

Yum!

About the Author:

Marilyn Sadler has written more than 35 books and has won 12 awards, including 1 Emmy nomination for her animated series, Handy Manny (which averaged around 2 million viewers a week!). She is the author of the P. J. Funnybunny books and the books about Alistair. Marilyn lives in Ohio, where she loves to read mystery novels, bake pizza for her friends, and solve math problems. She is 1/2 of the team that created the world of Charlie Piechart.



Eric Comstoc's very first picture book is Charlie Piechart and the Case of the Missing Pizza Slice. He is the other 1/2 of the team that created this book. Before Eric became an illustrator, he worked as an art director in advertising for more than 10 years. When he started his illustration career, he was only 1⁄4 sure he'd succeed. Now he's 100% sure! Eric's wife, Julie, is a designer, too. Eric says, "We both work from home. I only drive her crazy 1⁄5 of the time!" Together, they live in Austin, Texas, with their 4 kids and 1 dog.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Sadler, Marilyn; Comstock, Eric
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN 10: 0062370545 ISBN 13: 9780062370549
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 18
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc. Hardback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Charlie Piechart and the Case of the Missing Pizza Slice, Marilyn Sadler, Eric Comstock, Eric Comstock, With a dinnertime mystery and 5 hungry suspects, Charlie Piechart makes fractions fun. Charlie Piechart has a piechart for a belly, and it's a belly that's perfect for showing fractions. In his first mystery, perfect for little math enthusiasts, it's pizza night at the Piecharts' house. How about veggies on top? "NO VEGGIES!" yell 4/6 of the pizza eaters. No one wants anchovies, either. They like Charlie's idea best: pepperoni. But with 6 pizza eaters, 3 sizes of pizza on the delivery menu, and 2 slices allotted for each person, it is no surprise when there's a mystery! A scream from Charlie's sisters reveals the issue: 1 out of 12 slices has gone missing. So who did it? Charlie counts the suspects and questions each one (except Mom!). But could he be forgetting someone? This colorful, hysterical mystery adventure is perfect for both reluctant and enthusiastic math learners. Great for fans of G Is for Googol, Sir Cumference and the First Round Table, and Math Curse. Correlates to the Common Core State Standards in English Language Arts. Bookseller Inventory # B9780062370549

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.75
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Sadler, Marilyn; Comstock, Eric
Published by Harper Collins Childrens Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062370545 ISBN 13: 9780062370549
New Quantity Available: 14
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Childrens Books, 2015. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # HR-9780062370549

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Sadler, Marilyn; Comstock, Eric
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062370545 ISBN 13: 9780062370549
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Eric Comstock (illustrator). 254 x 229 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. With a dinnertime mystery and 5 hungry suspects, Charlie Piechart makes fractions fun. Charlie Piechart has a piechart for a belly, and it s a belly that s perfect for showing fractions. In his first mystery, perfect for little math enthusiasts, it s pizza night at the Piecharts house. How about veggies on top? NO VEGGIES! yell 4/6 of the pizza eaters. No one wants anchovies, either. They like Charlie s idea best: pepperoni. But with 6 pizza eaters, 3 sizes of pizza on the delivery menu, and 2 slices allotted for each person, it is no surprise when there s a mystery! A scream from Charlie s sisters reveals the issue: 1 out of 12 slices has gone missing. So who did it? Charlie counts the suspects and questions each one (except Mom!). But could he be forgetting someone? This colorful, hysterical mystery adventure is perfect for both reluctant and enthusiastic math learners. Great for fans of G Is for Googol, Sir Cumference and the First Round Table, and Math Curse. Correlates to the Common Core State Standards in English Language Arts. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780062370549

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Sadler, Marilyn; Comstock, Eric
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062370545 ISBN 13: 9780062370549
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Eric Comstock (illustrator). 254 x 229 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. With a dinnertime mystery and 5 hungry suspects, Charlie Piechart makes fractions fun. Charlie Piechart has a piechart for a belly, and it s a belly that s perfect for showing fractions. In his first mystery, perfect for little math enthusiasts, it s pizza night at the Piecharts house. How about veggies on top? NO VEGGIES! yell 4/6 of the pizza eaters. No one wants anchovies, either. They like Charlie s idea best: pepperoni. But with 6 pizza eaters, 3 sizes of pizza on the delivery menu, and 2 slices allotted for each person, it is no surprise when there s a mystery! A scream from Charlie s sisters reveals the issue: 1 out of 12 slices has gone missing. So who did it? Charlie counts the suspects and questions each one (except Mom!). But could he be forgetting someone? This colorful, hysterical mystery adventure is perfect for both reluctant and enthusiastic math learners. Great for fans of G Is for Googol, Sir Cumference and the First Round Table, and Math Curse. Correlates to the Common Core State Standards in English Language Arts. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780062370549

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Sadler, Marilyn; Comstock, Eric
ISBN 10: 0062370545 ISBN 13: 9780062370549
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800623705490000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Sadler, Marilyn; Comstock, Eric
Published by Katherine Tegen Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062370545 ISBN 13: 9780062370549
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books, 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: Brand New. 40 pages. 10.00x9.00x0.25 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # __0062370545

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.75
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Sadler, Marilyn; Comstock, Eric
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc 2015-10-08, New York (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062370545 ISBN 13: 9780062370549
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc 2015-10-08, New York, 2015. hardback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062370549

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Sadler, Marilyn; Comstock, Eric
Published by HCP US (PG UK) (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062370545 ISBN 13: 9780062370549
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Herb Tandree Philosophy Books
(Stroud, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HCP US (PG UK), 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: NEW. 9780062370549 This listing is a new book, a title currently in-print which we order directly and immediately from the publisher. Bookseller Inventory # HTANDREE0976676

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.77
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Sadler, Marilyn; Comstock, Eric
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0062370545 ISBN 13: 9780062370549
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 13
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062370545 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 17590959

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.89
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Sadler, Marilyn; Comstock, Eric
Published by Harper Collins Childrens Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062370545 ISBN 13: 9780062370549
New Quantity Available: 8
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Childrens Books, 2015. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062370549

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.89
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book