Amy Reed Invincible

ISBN 13: 9780062299574

Invincible

3.49 avg rating
( 693 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062299574: Invincible

The Fault in Our Stars meets Go Ask Alice in this dramatic romance about a teenage girl who survives a terminal cancer diagnosis, only to get trapped in the deadly spiral of addiction. Fans of Gayle Forman and Sara Zarr will be swept away by this gritty romance, the first in a duology.

Evie is living on borrowed time. She was diagnosed with terminal cancer several months ago and told that by now she’d be dead. Evie is grateful for every extra day she gets, but she knows that soon this disease will kill her. Until, miraculously, she may have a second chance to live.

All Evie had wanted was her life back, but now that she has it, she feels like there’s no place for her in it—at least, not for the girl she is now. Her friends and her parents still see her as Cancer Girl, and her boyfriend’s constant, doting attention is suddenly nothing short of suffocating.

Then Evie meets Marcus. She knows that he’s trouble, but she can’t help falling for him. Being near him makes her feel truly, fully alive. It’s better than a drug. His kiss makes her feel invincible—but she may be at the beginning of the biggest free fall of her life.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Evie is living on borrowed time. She was diagnosed with terminal cancer several months ago and told that by now she'd be dead. Evie is grateful for every extra day she gets, but she knows that soon this disease will kill her. Until, miraculously, she may have a second chance to live.

All Evie had wanted was her life back, but now that she has it, she feels like there's no place for her in it—at least, not for the girl she is now. Her friends and her parents still see her as cancer girl, and her boyfriend's constant, doting attention is suddenly nothing short of suffocating.

Then Evie meets Marcus. She knows that he's trouble, but she can't help falling for him. Being near him makes her feel truly, fully alive. It's better than a drug. His kiss makes her feel invincible—but she may be at the beginning of the biggest free fall of her life.

About the Author:

Amy Reed was raised in and around Seattle, where she attended a total of eight schools by the time she was eighteen. Constantly moving taught her to be restless, and being an only child made her imagination do funny things. After graduating from fillm school, she earned an MFA in writing from New College of California. Amy currently lives in Asheville, North Carolina, with her husband, daughter, and a well-loved dog. She is no longer restless.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Reed, Amy
Published by Katherine Tegen Books 2015-04-28 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062299573 ISBN 13: 9780062299574
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 6
Seller:
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books 2015-04-28, 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062299574B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.54
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Reed, Amy
Published by Harpercollins Childrens Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062299573 ISBN 13: 9780062299574
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2015. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062299574

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Reed, Amy
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062299573 ISBN 13: 9780062299574
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062299573

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.65
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Amy Reed
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062299573 ISBN 13: 9780062299574
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Fault in Our Stars meets Go Ask Alice in this dramatic romance about a teenage girl who survives a terminal cancer diagnosis, only to get trapped in the deadly spiral of addiction. Fans of Gayle Forman and Sara Zarr will be swept away by this gritty romance, the first in a duology. Evie is living on borrowed time. She was diagnosed with terminal cancer several months ago and told that by now she d be dead. Evie is grateful for every extra day she gets, but she knows that soon this disease will kill her. Until, miraculously, she may have a second chance to live. All Evie had wanted was her life back, but now that she has it, she feels like there s no place for her in it--at least, not for the girl she is now. Her friends and her parents still see her as Cancer Girl, and her boyfriend s constant, doting attention is suddenly nothing short of suffocating. Then Evie meets Marcus. She knows that he s trouble, but she can t help falling for him. Being near him makes her feel truly, fully alive. It s better than a drug. His kiss makes her feel invincible--but she may be at the beginning of the biggest free fall of her life. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062299574

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Amy Reed
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062299573 ISBN 13: 9780062299574
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Fault in Our Stars meets Go Ask Alice in this dramatic romance about a teenage girl who survives a terminal cancer diagnosis, only to get trapped in the deadly spiral of addiction. Fans of Gayle Forman and Sara Zarr will be swept away by this gritty romance, the first in a duology. Evie is living on borrowed time. She was diagnosed with terminal cancer several months ago and told that by now she d be dead. Evie is grateful for every extra day she gets, but she knows that soon this disease will kill her. Until, miraculously, she may have a second chance to live. All Evie had wanted was her life back, but now that she has it, she feels like there s no place for her in it--at least, not for the girl she is now. Her friends and her parents still see her as Cancer Girl, and her boyfriend s constant, doting attention is suddenly nothing short of suffocating. Then Evie meets Marcus. She knows that he s trouble, but she can t help falling for him. Being near him makes her feel truly, fully alive. It s better than a drug. His kiss makes her feel invincible--but she may be at the beginning of the biggest free fall of her life. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062299574

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Amy Reed
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062299573 ISBN 13: 9780062299574
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. The Fault in Our Stars meets Go Ask Alice in this dramatic romance about a teenage girl who survives a terminal cancer diagnosis, only to get trapped in the deadly spiral of addiction. Fans of Gayle Forman and Sara Zarr will be swept away by this gritty romance, the first in a duology. Evie is living on borrowed time. She was diagnosed with terminal cancer several months ago and told that by now she d be dead. Evie is grateful for every extra day she gets, but she knows that soon this disease will kill her. Until, miraculously, she may have a second chance to live. All Evie had wanted was her life back, but now that she has it, she feels like there s no place for her in it--at least, not for the girl she is now. Her friends and her parents still see her as Cancer Girl, and her boyfriend s constant, doting attention is suddenly nothing short of suffocating. Then Evie meets Marcus. She knows that he s trouble, but she can t help falling for him. Being near him makes her feel truly, fully alive. It s better than a drug. His kiss makes her feel invincible--but she may be at the beginning of the biggest free fall of her life. Bookseller Inventory # BZE9780062299574

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Reed, Amy
Published by Katherine Tegen Books 4/28/2015 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062299573 ISBN 13: 9780062299574
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books 4/28/2015, 2015. Hardback or Cased Book. Book Condition: New. Invincible. Book. Bookseller Inventory # BBS-9780062299574

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Reed, Amy
Published by Katherine Tegen Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062299573 ISBN 13: 9780062299574
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books, 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # 0062299573

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.51
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Amy Reed
ISBN 10: 0062299573 ISBN 13: 9780062299574
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
ReadWhiz
(Portland, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780062299574_ing

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Reed, Amy
Published by Harpercollins Childrens Books 2015/04/28 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062299573 ISBN 13: 9780062299574
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Childrens Books 2015/04/28, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatched within 2 working days from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-BNT-01518063

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book