The Secrets of Attraction

3.88 avg rating
( 1,681 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062279514: The Secrets of Attraction

Set in the same world as The Promise of Amazing, this smart, surprising, and romantic follow-up to Robin Constantine’s debut novel follows two New Jersey teens as they become friends and fall in love. Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Jenny Han, and Morgan Matson.

Madison Pryce thinks she’s got everything figured out—she’s working on a portfolio for a summer art program and hanging with her friends. Plus she has her hot boyfriend, Zach. But then a visit from a family friend turns Maddie’s life upside down.

Jesse McMann is still reeling from a breakup that shattered his heart and his band. Then pride (and some goading from his bass player and fellow barista) forces him to find a new drummer—and the inspiration to write music again.

Kismet arrives in the unlikely form of Grayson Barrett, who tries out for Jesse’s band, and whose girlfriend is BFFs with the cute girl who orders a chai latte after yoga every Thursday: Maddie. What Jesse and Maddie thought they knew about the secrets of attraction and the rules of romance changes once they start falling for each other.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Madison Pryce thinks she's got everything figured out—she's working on a portfolio for a summer art program, trying to keep up her grades, and hanging with her awesome friends. Plus she has her hot boyfriend, Zach. They're just casual, by choice—getting serious with a guy only complicates life. But then a visit from a family friend turns her life upside down and throws all her beliefs into question.

Jesse McMann is still reeling from a breakup that shattered his heart and his band. He can't seem to move on from his ex and hasn't picked up his guitar in weeks. Then, pride (and some goading from his bass player and fellow barista) forces him to find a new drummer—and the inspiration to write music again.

Kismet arrives in the unlikely form of Grayson Barrett, who tries out for Jesse's band, and whose girlfriend is BFFs with the cute girl who orders a chai latte after yoga every Thursday: Maddie. What Jesse and Maddie thought they knew about the secrets of attraction and the rules of romance changes once they start falling for each other.

About the Author:

Robin Constantine is the author of The Promise of Amazing and The Secrets of Attraction. A born-and-raised Jersey girl who moved south so she could wear flip-flops year round, she spends her days dreaming up stories where love conquers all, eventually, but not without a lot of peril, angst, and the occasional kissing scene. You can visit Robin online at www.robinconstantine.com.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Constantine, Robin
Published by Harpercollins Childrens Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062279513 ISBN 13: 9780062279514
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2015. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062279514

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Constantine, Robin
Published by Harper Collins 2015-04-28 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062279513 ISBN 13: 9780062279514
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins 2015-04-28, 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062279514B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.55
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Constantine, Robin
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062279513 ISBN 13: 9780062279514
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062279513

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.65
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Constantine, Robin
Published by Balzer + Bray
ISBN 10: 0062279513 ISBN 13: 9780062279514
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062279513 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2132276656

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Robin Constantine
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062279513 ISBN 13: 9780062279514
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Set in the same world as The Promise of Amazing, this smart, surprising, and romantic follow-up to Robin Constantine s debut novel follows two New Jersey teens as they become friends and fall in love. Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Jenny Han, and Morgan Matson. Madison Pryce thinks she s got everything figured out--she s working on a portfolio for a summer art program and hanging with her friends. Plus she has her hot boyfriend, Zach. But then a visit from a family friend turns Maddie s life upside down. Jesse McMann is still reeling from a breakup that shattered his heart and his band. Then pride (and some goading from his bass player and fellow barista) forces him to find a new drummer--and the inspiration to write music again. Kismet arrives in the unlikely form of Grayson Barrett, who tries out for Jesse s band, and whose girlfriend is BFFs with the cute girl who orders a chai latte after yoga every Thursday: Maddie. What Jesse and Maddie thought they knew about the secrets of attraction and the rules of romance changes once they start falling for each other. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062279514

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Robin Constantine
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062279513 ISBN 13: 9780062279514
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Set in the same world as The Promise of Amazing, this smart, surprising, and romantic follow-up to Robin Constantine s debut novel follows two New Jersey teens as they become friends and fall in love. Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Jenny Han, and Morgan Matson. Madison Pryce thinks she s got everything figured out--she s working on a portfolio for a summer art program and hanging with her friends. Plus she has her hot boyfriend, Zach. But then a visit from a family friend turns Maddie s life upside down. Jesse McMann is still reeling from a breakup that shattered his heart and his band. Then pride (and some goading from his bass player and fellow barista) forces him to find a new drummer--and the inspiration to write music again. Kismet arrives in the unlikely form of Grayson Barrett, who tries out for Jesse s band, and whose girlfriend is BFFs with the cute girl who orders a chai latte after yoga every Thursday: Maddie. What Jesse and Maddie thought they knew about the secrets of attraction and the rules of romance changes once they start falling for each other. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062279514

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Robin Constantine
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062279513 ISBN 13: 9780062279514
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Set in the same world as The Promise of Amazing, this smart, surprising, and romantic follow-up to Robin Constantine s debut novel follows two New Jersey teens as they become friends and fall in love. Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Jenny Han, and Morgan Matson. Madison Pryce thinks she s got everything figured out--she s working on a portfolio for a summer art program and hanging with her friends. Plus she has her hot boyfriend, Zach. But then a visit from a family friend turns Maddie s life upside down. Jesse McMann is still reeling from a breakup that shattered his heart and his band. Then pride (and some goading from his bass player and fellow barista) forces him to find a new drummer--and the inspiration to write music again. Kismet arrives in the unlikely form of Grayson Barrett, who tries out for Jesse s band, and whose girlfriend is BFFs with the cute girl who orders a chai latte after yoga every Thursday: Maddie. What Jesse and Maddie thought they knew about the secrets of attraction and the rules of romance changes once they start falling for each other. Bookseller Inventory # BZE9780062279514

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Constantine, Robin
Published by Balzer + Bray (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062279513 ISBN 13: 9780062279514
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray, 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # 0062279513

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.51
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Constantine, Robin
Published by Balzer + Bray
ISBN 10: 0062279513 ISBN 13: 9780062279514
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062279513. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062279513ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Constantine, Robin
Published by Balzer + Bray (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062279513 ISBN 13: 9780062279514
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray, 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # INGM9780062279514

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book