Roux, Madeleine Asylum

ISBN 13: 9780062220974

Asylum

3.63 avg rating
( 21,739 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062220974: Asylum

The asylum holds the key to a terrifying past…

A thrilling creepy photo-novel, perfect for fans of the New York Times bestseller Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.

For sixteen-year-old outcast Dan Crawford, the summer program at New Hampshire College Prep is a lifeline. Finally, a chance to make some friends before college. Even if that means staying in a dorm that used to be a old asylum.

Soon Dan’s hanging out with Abby and Jordan, and summer is looking up. But then he learns that the asylum was not just any sanatorium – it was a last resort for the criminally insane.

As Dan, Abby and Jordan explore the hidden recesses of their creepy summer home, they discover it's no coincidence that the three of them ended up here. And that some secrets refuse to stay buried…

Featuring unsettling found photos of real abandoned asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Madeleine Roux's teen horror debut ASYLUM treads the line between genius and insanity.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

“I started reading this one at my desk in broad daylight and still got goose bumps.” GLAMOUR

“Horror readers and fans of the TV show ‘American Horror Story’ will delight in the fast-paced plot.” ALA Booklist

About the Author:

Madeleine Roux is the New York Times bestselling author of Asylum, which has sold into nine countries around the world and which Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut." Sanctum is the second installment in the series about Dan, Abby, and Jordan. Madeleine is also the author of Alison Hewitt Is Trapped and Sadie Walker Is Stranded. A graduate of the Beloit College MFA program, Madeleine now lives in Minnesota.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Roux, Madeleine
ISBN 10: 0062220977 ISBN 13: 9780062220974
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800622209740000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Roux, Madeleine
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062220977 ISBN 13: 9780062220974
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062220977

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.75
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Roux, Madeleine
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0062220977 ISBN 13: 9780062220974
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Hawking Books
(Lake Arrowhead, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062220977 A brand-new, unused copy in perfect condition. Five star seller - Buy with confidence!. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062220977ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Roux, Madeleine
Published by HarperCollins, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062220977 ISBN 13: 9780062220974
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 198 x 132 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Madeleine Roux s New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place. Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine s Home for Peculiar Children.For sixteen-year-old Dan Crawford, the New Hampshire College Prep program is the chance of a lifetime. Except that when Dan arrives, he finds that the usual summer housing has been closed, forcing students to stay in the crumbling Brookline Dorm formerly a psychiatric hospital. As Dan and his new friends Abby and Jordan start exploring Brookline s twisty halls and hidden basement, they uncover disturbing secrets about what really went on here . . . secrets that link Dan and his friends to the asylum s dark past. Because Brookline was no ordinary mental hospital, and there are some secrets that refuse to stay buried. Bookseller Inventory # KNV9780062220974

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Roux, Madeleine
Published by HarperCollins, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062220977 ISBN 13: 9780062220974
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 198 x 132 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Madeleine Roux s New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place. Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine s Home for Peculiar Children.For sixteen-year-old Dan Crawford, the New Hampshire College Prep program is the chance of a lifetime. Except that when Dan arrives, he finds that the usual summer housing has been closed, forcing students to stay in the crumbling Brookline Dorm formerly a psychiatric hospital. As Dan and his new friends Abby and Jordan start exploring Brookline s twisty halls and hidden basement, they uncover disturbing secrets about what really went on here . . . secrets that link Dan and his friends to the asylum s dark past. Because Brookline was no ordinary mental hospital, and there are some secrets that refuse to stay buried. Bookseller Inventory # KNV9780062220974

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Roux, Madeleine
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0062220977 ISBN 13: 9780062220974
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062220977 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 17186405

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.13
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Roux, Madeleine
Published by Harper Collins Publ. USA (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062220977 ISBN 13: 9780062220974
New Quantity Available: 12
Seller
PBShop
(Secaucus, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publ. USA, 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062220974

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.13
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Roux, Madeleine
ISBN 10: 0062220977 ISBN 13: 9780062220974
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. Item doesn't include CD/DVD. Bookseller Inventory # 7609185

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.13
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Roux, Madeleine
Published by HarperCollins (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062220977 ISBN 13: 9780062220974
New Paperback Quantity Available: 20
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062220977

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.35
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Roux, Madeleine
Published by HarperCollins (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062220977 ISBN 13: 9780062220974
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: "The plentiful illustrations both advance the story line and immeasurably contribute to the spooky atmosphere. With its abundant jump scares, horror readers and fans of the TV show American Horror Story will delight in the fast-paced plot.". Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0062220977

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book