Cummings, Lindsay The Murder Complex

ISBN 13: 9780062220004

The Murder Complex

3.75 avg rating
( 5,591 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062220004: The Murder Complex

An action-packed, blood-soaked, futuristic debut thriller—set in a world where the murder rate is higher than the birthrate—that Booklist called "carefully crafted . . . chilling." "Legend meets La Femme Nikita in this dark and dangerous bloody thriller. The nonstop action of The Murder Complex kept us guessing at every twist and turn. It's a must for fans of action-packed dystopians like The Hunger Games and Divergent."—Justine Magazine

Meadow Woodson, a fifteen-year-old girl who has been trained by her father to fight, to kill, and to survive in any situation, lives with her family on a houseboat in Florida. The state is controlled by The Murder Complex, an organization that tracks the population with precision. The plot starts to thicken when Meadow meets Zephyr James, who is—although he doesn't know it—one of the MC's programmed assassins. Is their meeting a coincidence? Destiny? Or part of a terrifying strategy? And will Zephyr keep Meadow from discovering the haunting truth about her family? Action-packed, blood-soaked, and chilling, this is a dark and compelling debut novel by Lindsay Cummings.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Lindsay Cummings is a book blogger and the author of the teen series the Murder Complex. She lives in Texas with two German shepherds, one wolf cub who isn't very smart, a horse named Dan the Man, and a husband named Josh. She eats too many hot Cheetos and can't stop dyeing her hair crazy colors.

About the Author:

Lindsay Cummings lives in Texas with her husband, two German shepherds, a hedgehog, a wolf, lots of chickens, and a draft horse named Dan the Man. She is the author of The Murder Complex and the digital novella The Fear Trials, a prequel. She lives in Texas.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Cummings, Lindsay
ISBN 10: 0062220004 ISBN 13: 9780062220004
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800622200040000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Cummings, Lindsay
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062220004 ISBN 13: 9780062220004
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062220004

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.75
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Cummings, Lindsay
Published by GREENWILLOW (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062220004 ISBN 13: 9780062220004
New Quantity Available: 4
Seller
PBShop
(Secaucus, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description GREENWILLOW, 2014. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062220004

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.14
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Cummings, Lindsay
Published by Greenwillow Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062220004 ISBN 13: 9780062220004
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: The Murder Complex is an action-packed, blood-soaked, futuristic debut thriller set in a world where the murder rate is higher than the birthrate.Meadow Woodson, a fifteen-year-old girl who has been trained by her father to fight, to kill, and to survive in any situation, lives with her family on a houseboat in Florida. The state is controlled by The Murder Complex, an organization that tracks the population with precision. The plot starts to thicken when Meadow meets Zephyr James, who is--although he doesn't know it--one of the MC's programmed assassins. Is their meeting a coincidence? Destiny? Or is it part of a terrifying strategy? And will Zephyr keep Meadow from discovering the haunting truth about her family? This is a dark and compelling debut novel that will appeal to fans of Moira Young's Dust Lands series, La Femme Nikita, and the movie Hanna. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0062220004

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Cummings, Lindsay
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062220004 ISBN 13: 9780062220004
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2014. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 218 x 152 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. An action-packed, blood-soaked, futuristic debut thriller set in a world where the murder rate is higher than the birthrate that Booklist called carefully crafted . . . chilling. Legend meets La Femme Nikita in this dark and dangerous bloody thriller. The nonstop action of The Murder Complex kept us guessing at every twist and turn. It s a must for fans of action-packed dystopians like The Hunger Games and Divergent. Justine MagazineMeadow Woodson, a fifteen-year-old girl who has been trained by her father to fight, to kill, and to survive in any situation, lives with her family on a houseboat in Florida. The state is controlled by The Murder Complex, an organization that tracks the population with precision. The plot starts to thicken when Meadow meets Zephyr James, who is although he doesn t know it one of the MC s programmed assassins. Is their meeting a coincidence? Destiny? Or part of a terrifying strategy? And will Zephyr keep Meadow from discovering the haunting truth about her family? Action-packed, blood-soaked, and chilling, this is a dark and compelling debut novel by Lindsay Cummings. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062220004

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Cummings, Lindsay
Published by Greenwillow Books
ISBN 10: 0062220004 ISBN 13: 9780062220004
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 8
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062220004 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 17094932

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.14
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Cummings, Lindsay
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062220004 ISBN 13: 9780062220004
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2014. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 218 x 152 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. An action-packed, blood-soaked, futuristic debut thriller set in a world where the murder rate is higher than the birthrate that Booklist called carefully crafted . . . chilling. Legend meets La Femme Nikita in this dark and dangerous bloody thriller. The nonstop action of The Murder Complex kept us guessing at every twist and turn. It s a must for fans of action-packed dystopians like The Hunger Games and Divergent. Justine MagazineMeadow Woodson, a fifteen-year-old girl who has been trained by her father to fight, to kill, and to survive in any situation, lives with her family on a houseboat in Florida. The state is controlled by The Murder Complex, an organization that tracks the population with precision. The plot starts to thicken when Meadow meets Zephyr James, who is although he doesn t know it one of the MC s programmed assassins. Is their meeting a coincidence? Destiny? Or part of a terrifying strategy? And will Zephyr keep Meadow from discovering the haunting truth about her family? Action-packed, blood-soaked, and chilling, this is a dark and compelling debut novel by Lindsay Cummings. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062220004

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Cummings, Lindsay
Published by Greenwillow Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062220004 ISBN 13: 9780062220004
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 8
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062220004

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.35
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Cummings, Lindsay
Published by Greenwillow Books
ISBN 10: 0062220004 ISBN 13: 9780062220004
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 14
Seller
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. 400 pages. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Hardcover. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062220004

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.10
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Cummings, Lindsay
Published by Greenwillow Books
ISBN 10: 0062220004 ISBN 13: 9780062220004
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Vital Products COM LLC
(southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062220004. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062220004ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book