Rolf Dobelli The Art of Thinking Clearly

ISBN 13: 9780062219688

The Art of Thinking Clearly

3.79 avg rating
( 10,433 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062219688: The Art of Thinking Clearly

The Art of Thinking Clearly: Better Thinking, Better Decisions Already a huge bestseller in Europe, this is essential reading for anyone with important decisions to make, in the vein of THINKING, FAST AND SLOW and THE DECISION BOOK. Full description

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

."..a serious examination of the faulty reasoning that leads to repeated mistakes by individuals, businesses, and nations...In this fascinating book, Dobelli does not offer a recipe for happiness but a well-considered treatise on avoiding 'self-induced unhappiness.'"--Booklist (starred review)

"Rolf Dobelli is endowed with both imagination and realism, a combination hard to find since the 16th century Renaissance."--Nassim Nicholas Taleb, author of the "New York Times Bestseller The Black Swan"

"A fireworks show of insights into how our minds work. If you want to avoid tripping on cognitive errors, read this book."--Iris Bohnet, Professor and Academic Dean, Harvard Kennedy School, Director of the Harvard Decision Science Laboratory

."..easy-going prose...what [Dobelli] does is pinpoint exactly the assumptions, bias and illusions that shape our thinking and decision-making processes in both business and personal relationships that can cost us dearly as individuals and as a society."--Financial Times

A fireworks show of insights into how our minds work. If you want to avoid tripping on cognitive errors, read this book. --Iris Bohnet, Professor and Academic Dean, Harvard Kennedy School, Director of the Harvard Decision Science Laboratory"

Dobelli examines our most common decision-making failings with engaging eloquence and describes how to counter them with instructive good sense. --Robert Cialdini, author of "Influence""

a serious examination of the faulty reasoning that leads to repeated mistakes by individuals, businesses, and nations In this fascinating book, Dobelli does not offer a recipe for happiness but a well-considered treatise on avoiding self-induced unhappiness. --Booklist (starred review)"

easy-going prose what [Dobelli] does is pinpoint exactly the assumptions, bias and illusions that shape our thinking and decision-making processes in both business and personal relationships that can cost us dearly as individuals and as a society. --Financial Times"

"Dobelli examines our most common decision-making failings with engaging eloquence and describes how to counter them with instructive good sense."--Robert Cialdini, author of Influence

..".a serious examination of the faulty reasoning that leads to repeated mistakes by individuals, businesses, and nations...In this fascinating book, Dobelli does not offer a recipe for happiness but a well-considered treatise on avoiding 'self-induced unhappiness.'"--Booklist (starred review)

..".easy-going prose...what [Dobelli] does is pinpoint exactly the assumptions, bias and illusions that shape our thinking and decision-making processes in both business and personal relationships that can cost us dearly as individuals and as a society."--Financial Times

Book Description:

Already a huge bestseller in Europe, this is essential reading for anyone with important decisions to make, in the vein of THINKING, FAST AND SLOW and THE DECISION BOOK.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Dobelli, Rolf
Published by Harper Collins 2013-05-14 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062219685 ISBN 13: 9780062219688
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 8
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins 2013-05-14, 2013. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062219688B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.69
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Rolf Dobelli
ISBN 10: 0062219685 ISBN 13: 9780062219688
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800622196880000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.33
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Rolf Dobelli
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062219685 ISBN 13: 9780062219688
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2013. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 210 x 148 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Art of Thinking Clearly by world-class thinker and entrepreneur Rolf Dobelli is an eye-opening look at human psychology and reasoning -- essential reading for anyone who wants to avoid cognitive errors and make better choices in all aspects of their lives. Have you ever: Invested time in something that, with hindsight, just wasn t worth it? Or continued doing something you knew was bad for you? These are examples of cognitive biases, simple errors we all make in our day-to-day thinking. But by knowing what they are and how to spot them, we can avoid them and make better decisions. Simple, clear, and always surprising, this indispensable book will change the way you think and transform your decision-making--work, at home, every day. It reveals, in 99 short chapters, the most common errors of judgment, and how to avoid them. Bookseller Inventory # KNV9780062219688

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Dobelli, Rolf
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 0062219685 ISBN 13: 9780062219688
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
ACJBooks
(Staten Island, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062219685. Bookseller Inventory # 329P4P

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.68
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Dobelli, Rolf
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062219685 ISBN 13: 9780062219688
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062219685

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.73
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Rolf Dobelli
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062219685 ISBN 13: 9780062219688
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2013. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 210 x 148 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Art of Thinking Clearly by world-class thinker and entrepreneur Rolf Dobelli is an eye-opening look at human psychology and reasoning -- essential reading for anyone who wants to avoid cognitive errors and make better choices in all aspects of their lives. Have you ever: Invested time in something that, with hindsight, just wasn t worth it? Or continued doing something you knew was bad for you? These are examples of cognitive biases, simple errors we all make in our day-to-day thinking. But by knowing what they are and how to spot them, we can avoid them and make better decisions. Simple, clear, and always surprising, this indispensable book will change the way you think and transform your decision-making--work, at home, every day. It reveals, in 99 short chapters, the most common errors of judgment, and how to avoid them. Bookseller Inventory # KNV9780062219688

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Dobelli, Rolf
ISBN 10: 0062219685 ISBN 13: 9780062219688
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062219688

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.12
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Dobelli, Rolf
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 0062219685 ISBN 13: 9780062219688
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062219685 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2132275601

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.12
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Dobelli, Rolf
ISBN 10: 0062219685 ISBN 13: 9780062219688
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062219688

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.12
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Rolf Dobelli
Published by Harper (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062219685 ISBN 13: 9780062219688
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2013. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0062219685

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
16.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book