Tom Isbell The Capture (Prey Trilogy)

ISBN 13: 9780062216052

The Capture (Prey Trilogy)

3.98 avg rating
( 241 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062216052: The Capture (Prey Trilogy)

The Maze Runner meets The Hunger Games in this heart-pounding teen trilogy. This second book in the Prey series is a suspenseful story of courage, survival, and doing what's right, no matter how hard. Orphaned teens, soon to be hunted for sport, must fight for a better life. Riveting action, intense romance, and gripping emotion make this fast-paced adventure a standout.

Fifteen escaped and found their way to freedom, but Book, Hope, and Cat can't settle into their new life knowing the rest of the Less Thans and Sisters are still imprisoned. Now the teens must retrace their steps to save the others and thwart the Republic's dark plans to destroy those deemed different, even as relationships are tested and the path back is filled with danger.

With new enemies lurking, the group must put their fate into the hands of unexpected allies and must ask themselves how far they're willing to go to free their friends.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Tom Isbell is an actor-author-professor. A graduate of the Yale School of Drama, he has acted in theater, film, and TV, working opposite Robert De Niro, Ed Harris, Sarah Jessica Parker, and others. Currently a theater professor at the University of Minnesota Duluth, he has had three of his plays produced by the Theater for Young Audiences at the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, including Teddy Roosevelt and the Treasure of Ursa Major, which was adapted into a book with then–First Lady Laura Bush penning the foreword. Tom and his wife, Pat, live in Duluth, Minnesota.

Review:

“Recommend this book to readers of James Dashner’s Maze Runner books and Patrick Ness’s Chaos Walking trilogy.” (Booklist)

“This riveting sequel to The Prey should definitely appeal to teen readers, reluctant or otherwise. This series is perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Divergent series. (Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA))

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Isbell, Tom
Published by Harper Collins 2016-01-19 (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062216058 ISBN 13: 9780062216052
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins 2016-01-19, 2016. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062216052B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.53
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Isbell, Tom
Published by Harpercollins Childrens Books (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062216058 ISBN 13: 9780062216052
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2016. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062216052

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.01
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Isbell, Tom
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062216058 ISBN 13: 9780062216052
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062216058

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Tom Isbell
Published by Harper Teen (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062216058 ISBN 13: 9780062216052
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Teen, 2016. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Maze Runner meets The Hunger Games in this heart-pounding teen trilogy. This second book in the Prey series is a suspenseful story of courage, survival, and doing what s right, no matter how hard. Orphaned teens, soon to be hunted for sport, must fight for a better life. Riveting action, intense romance, and gripping emotion make this fast-paced adventure a standout. Fifteen escaped and found their way to freedom, but Book, Hope, and Cat can t settle into their new life knowing the rest of the Less Thans and Sisters are still imprisoned. Now the teens must retrace their steps to save the others and thwart the Republic s dark plans to destroy those deemed different, even as relationships are tested and the path back is filled with danger. With new enemies lurking, the group must put their fate into the hands of unexpected allies and must ask themselves how far they re willing to go to free their friends. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062216052

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Isbell, Tom
Published by Harpercollins Childrens Books (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062216058 ISBN 13: 9780062216052
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2016. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062216052

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.01
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Tom Isbell
Published by Harper Teen (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062216058 ISBN 13: 9780062216052
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Teen, 2016. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Maze Runner meets The Hunger Games in this heart-pounding teen trilogy. This second book in the Prey series is a suspenseful story of courage, survival, and doing what s right, no matter how hard. Orphaned teens, soon to be hunted for sport, must fight for a better life. Riveting action, intense romance, and gripping emotion make this fast-paced adventure a standout. Fifteen escaped and found their way to freedom, but Book, Hope, and Cat can t settle into their new life knowing the rest of the Less Thans and Sisters are still imprisoned. Now the teens must retrace their steps to save the others and thwart the Republic s dark plans to destroy those deemed different, even as relationships are tested and the path back is filled with danger. With new enemies lurking, the group must put their fate into the hands of unexpected allies and must ask themselves how far they re willing to go to free their friends. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062216052

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Tom Isbell
Published by Harper Teen (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062216058 ISBN 13: 9780062216052
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Teen, 2016. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. The Maze Runner meets The Hunger Games in this heart-pounding teen trilogy. This second book in the Prey series is a suspenseful story of courage, survival, and doing what s right, no matter how hard. Orphaned teens, soon to be hunted for sport, must fight for a better life. Riveting action, intense romance, and gripping emotion make this fast-paced adventure a standout. Fifteen escaped and found their way to freedom, but Book, Hope, and Cat can t settle into their new life knowing the rest of the Less Thans and Sisters are still imprisoned. Now the teens must retrace their steps to save the others and thwart the Republic s dark plans to destroy those deemed different, even as relationships are tested and the path back is filled with danger. With new enemies lurking, the group must put their fate into the hands of unexpected allies and must ask themselves how far they re willing to go to free their friends. Bookseller Inventory # BZE9780062216052

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Isbell, Tom
Published by HarperTeen (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062216058 ISBN 13: 9780062216052
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen, 2016. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # 0062216058

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Isbell, Tom
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0062216058 ISBN 13: 9780062216052
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062216058. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062216058ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Tom Isbell
ISBN 10: 0062216058 ISBN 13: 9780062216052
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
ReadWhiz
(Portland, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780062216052_ing

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book