Lord of Temptation (Lost Lords of Pembrook)

3.98 avg rating
( 2,664 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062100023: Lord of Temptation (Lost Lords of Pembrook)

“Lorraine Heath’s books are always magic.”
—Cathy Maxwell

“[Heath’s] deftly skilled story-telling entrances and enthralls from the first page to last.”
—Karen Hawkins

Historical romance readers just can’t get enough of the Lost Lords of Pembrook. In her previous book, She Tempts the Duke, New York Times bestselling author Lorraine Heath introduced three brooding and intensely passionate brothers determined to reclaim their stolen birthright, as their righteous quest inadvertently leads each one down a separate path to true love. The story continues with Heath’s Lord of Temptation, as a dark and dangerous lord hardened by a life at sea sets his sights on one virtuous woman who, unlike so many of his conquests, would deny him what he hungers for most. When it comes to creating breathtaking love stories, irresistible rogue heroes, and heart-stopping sensuality, Lorraine Heath always delivers—and this Lord is one temptation no romance lover should resist…especially fans of Lisa Kleypas and Liz Carlyle!

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Heath is a consummate storyteller, whose characters leap from the pages. Their powerful emotions and intense passions translate exceptionally well to readers, allowing them to become deeply involved in the fascinating plot and leaving them breathless and wanting more. (RT Book Reviews (top pick) - 4.5 stars - Praise for LORD OF TEMPTATION)

From the Back Cover:

Three young heirs, imprisoned by an unscrupulous uncle, escaped—to the sea, to the streets, to faraway battle—awaiting the day when they would return to reclaim their birthright.

Once upon a time, he was Lord Tristan Easton—now he is Crimson Jack, a notorious privateer beholden to none, whose only mistress is the sea. But all that will change when exquisite Lady Anne Hayworth hires his protection on a trip into danger and seduction. . .

Desperation brought Anne to the bronzed, blue-eyed buccaneer. But after the Captain demands a kiss as his payment, desire will keep her at his side. She has never known temptation like this—but to protect her heart, she knows she must leave him behind. Yet Tristan cannot easily forget the beauty—and when they meet again in a London ballroom, he vows he won't lose her a second time, as fiery passion reignited takes them into uncharted waters that could lead the second lost lord home. . .

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Heath, Lorraine
ISBN 10: 0062100025 ISBN 13: 9780062100023
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800621000230000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Heath, Lorraine
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062100025 ISBN 13: 9780062100023
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 171 x 106 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Lorraine Heath is a `New York Times` and `USA Today` bestselling author. Once again Heath has come up with a deliciously passionate, high-concept series - `The Lost Lords of Pembrook`. This time three dark and dangerous brothers return to London to reclaim their birthright. The first book in the series, `She Tempts the Duke`, hit both the `New York Times` and `USA Today` bestseller lists. This title is perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas and Liz Carlyle. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062100023

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Heath, Lorraine
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062100025 ISBN 13: 9780062100023
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 171 x 106 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Lorraine Heath is a `New York Times` and `USA Today` bestselling author. Once again Heath has come up with a deliciously passionate, high-concept series - `The Lost Lords of Pembrook`. This time three dark and dangerous brothers return to London to reclaim their birthright. The first book in the series, `She Tempts the Duke`, hit both the `New York Times` and `USA Today` bestseller lists. This title is perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas and Liz Carlyle. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062100023

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Heath, Lorraine
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0062100025 ISBN 13: 9780062100023
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Orion Tech
(Grand Prairie, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062100025 . Bookseller Inventory # GHT1261HDCF053116H0602P

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.30
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Heath, Lorraine
Published by Avon Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062100025 ISBN 13: 9780062100023
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Books, 2012. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. original edition. 384 pages. 7.00x4.50x1.25 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # zr0062100025

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.75
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Heath, Lorraine
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062100025 ISBN 13: 9780062100023
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062100025

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 12.24
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Heath, Lorraine
Published by Avon (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062100025 ISBN 13: 9780062100023
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2012. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0062100025

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
15.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.38
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Heath, Lorraine
ISBN 10: 0062100025 ISBN 13: 9780062100023
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97800621000231.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 20.39
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Heath, Lorraine
Published by HarperCollins (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062100025 ISBN 13: 9780062100023
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Media Mall
(Fyshwick, ACT, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 11.43 x 17.78 cm. Hired by Lady Anne Hayworth to protect her on a dangerous voyage, Crimson Jack, a notorious privateer who is secretly a lord, finds himself unable to forget her and vows to win her heart when they meet again in a London ballroom. Our orders are sent from our warehouse locally or directly from our international distributors to allow us to offer you the best possible price and delivery time. Book. Bookseller Inventory # MM-20804753

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 14.60
From Australia to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Heath, Lorraine
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0062100025 ISBN 13: 9780062100023
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
California Spanish Books
(buenos aires, Argentina)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062100025. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062100023

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
16.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 14.68
From Argentina to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book