Lord of Temptation (Lost Lords of Pembrook)

3.97 avg rating
( 2,957 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062100023: Lord of Temptation (Lost Lords of Pembrook)

“Lorraine Heath’s books are always magic.”
—Cathy Maxwell

“[Heath’s] deftly skilled story-telling entrances and enthralls from the first page to last.”
—Karen Hawkins

Historical romance readers just can’t get enough of the Lost Lords of Pembrook. In her previous book, She Tempts the Duke, New York Times bestselling author Lorraine Heath introduced three brooding and intensely passionate brothers determined to reclaim their stolen birthright, as their righteous quest inadvertently leads each one down a separate path to true love. The story continues with Heath’s Lord of Temptation, as a dark and dangerous lord hardened by a life at sea sets his sights on one virtuous woman who, unlike so many of his conquests, would deny him what he hungers for most. When it comes to creating breathtaking love stories, irresistible rogue heroes, and heart-stopping sensuality, Lorraine Heath always delivers—and this Lord is one temptation no romance lover should resist...especially fans of Lisa Kleypas and Liz Carlyle!

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Three young heirs, imprisoned by an unscrupulous uncle, escaped—to the sea, to the streets, to faraway battle—awaiting the day when they would return to reclaim their birthright.

Once upon a time, he was Lord Tristan Easton—now he is Crimson Jack, a notorious privateer beholden to none, whose only mistress is the sea. But all that will change when exquisite Lady Anne Hayworth hires his protection on a trip into danger and seduction. . .

Desperation brought Anne to the bronzed, blue-eyed buccaneer. But after the Captain demands a kiss as his payment, desire will keep her at his side. She has never known temptation like this—but to protect her heart, she knows she must leave him behind. Yet Tristan cannot easily forget the beauty—and when they meet again in a London ballroom, he vows he won't lose her a second time, as fiery passion reignited takes them into uncharted waters that could lead the second lost lord home. . .

About the Author:

Lorraine Heath always dreamed of being a writer. After graduating from the University of Texas, she wrote training manuals, press releases, articles, and computer code, but something was always missing. When she read a romance novel, she not only became hooked on the genre, but quickly realized what her writing lacked: rebels, scoundrels, and rogues. She's been writing about them ever since. Her work has been recognized with numerous industry awards, including RWA's prestigious RITA®. Her novels have appeared on the USA Today and New York Times bestseller lists.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Heath, Lorraine
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0062100025 ISBN 13: 9780062100023
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Orion Tech
(Grand Prairie, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062100025 . Bookseller Inventory # HCI1973DBGG060117H0181P

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Heath, Lorraine
ISBN 10: 0062100025 ISBN 13: 9780062100023
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062100023

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Heath, Lorraine
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0062100025 ISBN 13: 9780062100023
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062100025 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2132296263

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Lorraine Heath
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062100025 ISBN 13: 9780062100023
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Lorraine Heath is a `New York Times` and `USA Today` bestselling author. Once again Heath has come up with a deliciously passionate, high-concept series - `The Lost Lords of Pembrook`. This time three dark and dangerous brothers return to London to reclaim their birthright. The first book in the series, `She Tempts the Duke`, hit both the `New York Times` and `USA Today` bestseller lists. This title is perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas and Liz Carlyle. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9780062100023

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Heath, Lorraine
Published by Avon Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062100025 ISBN 13: 9780062100023
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Books, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. original edition. 384 pages. 7.00x4.50x1.25 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # zk0062100025

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Heath, Lorraine
Published by Avon (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062100025 ISBN 13: 9780062100023
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2012. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P110062100025

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
21.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Lorraine Heath
Published by Avon (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062100025 ISBN 13: 9780062100023
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
California Spanish Books
(San francisco, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2012. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062100023

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
27.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.26
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Lorraine Heath
ISBN 10: 0062100025 ISBN 13: 9780062100023
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. Mass Market Paperback. "Three young heirs, imprisoned by an unscrupulous uncle, escaped?to the sea, to the streets, to faraway battle?awaiting the day when they would re.Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 384 pages. 0.263. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062100023

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 27.84
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds