Jasmine Richards Secrets of Valhalla

ISBN 13: 9780062010094

Secrets of Valhalla

3.79 avg rating
( 125 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062010094: Secrets of Valhalla

"Readers will clamor for more, especially those who loved Rick Riordan’s Norse-themed The Sword of Summer.” --ALA Booklist

Two friends awaken a world of myth and magic in this epic middle grade fantasy perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Anne Ursu.

It’s not every day that you find a famous weatherwoman bound by magic to a tree deep in the woods. Or discover that the weatherwoman is in fact Sunna, the Norse Goddess of the Sun, and one of the seven day guardians who keep time in order. But that’s just what happens to new friends Buzz and Mary—and it’s only the start of their adventure.

Now, as the people of Earth are forced to repeat the same Saturday over and over again, Buzz and Mary must journey to collect the Runes of Valhalla and awaken the other day guardians, before vengeful god Loki can get to them first.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Jasmine Richards was born in London, grew up in a library, and was the first in her family to go to university. After graduating from Oxford she had a brief stint at New Scotland Yard, then chose a career in publishing over being the next Sherlock Holmes. Today Jasmine is a senior editor at a leading British publishing house and living in Oxfordshire with her husband in an old wool mill. The Book of Wonders is her first novel, and she would love to know what you think about it.

Review:

“The combination of adventure, appealing characters, and high stakes should satisfy middle-grade fantasy fans.” (Kirkus)

“Richards excels at weaving stories that mesh the real, modern world and classic mythologies. Readers will clamor for more, especially those who loved Rick Riordan’s Norse-themed The Sword of Summer.” (Booklist)

“A worthy addition to the recent Norse mythology kick, particularly as it includes some aspects and figures that have been underrepresented to date.” (Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books)

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Richards, Jasmine
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0062010093 ISBN 13: 9780062010094
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Academic Book Solutions
(Medford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. New, unread, and unused. Bookseller Inventory # ABS-1371-1033

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Richards, Jasmine
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062010093 ISBN 13: 9780062010094
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
TextbookRush
(Grandview Heights, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Book Condition: Brand New. Ships SAME or NEXT business day. We Ship to APO/FPO addr. Choose EXPEDITED shipping and receive in 2-5 business days within the United States. See our member profile for customer support contact info. We have an easy return policy. Bookseller Inventory # 43578494

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Richards, Jasmine
Published by Harper Collins 2016-01-19 (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062010093 ISBN 13: 9780062010094
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins 2016-01-19, 2016. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062010094B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.54
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Richards, Jasmine
Published by Harpercollins Childrens Books (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062010093 ISBN 13: 9780062010094
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2016. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062010094

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Richards, Jasmine
Published by Harpercollins Childrens Books (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062010093 ISBN 13: 9780062010094
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2016. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062010094

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Jasmine Richards
Published by HarperCollins, United States (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062010093 ISBN 13: 9780062010094
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, United States, 2016. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Readers will clamor for more, especially those who loved Rick Riordan s Norse-themed The Sword of Summer. --ALA Booklist Two friends awaken a world of myth and magic in this epic middle grade fantasy perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Anne Ursu. It s not every day that you find a famous weatherwoman bound by magic to a tree deep in the woods. Or discover that the weatherwoman is in fact Sunna, the Norse Goddess of the Sun, and one of the seven day guardians who keep time in order. But that s just what happens to new friends Buzz and Mary--and it s only the start of their adventure. Now, as the people of Earth are forced to repeat the same Saturday over and over again, Buzz and Mary must journey to collect the Runes of Valhalla and awaken the other day guardians, before vengeful god Loki can get to them first. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062010094

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Richards, Jasmine
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062010093 ISBN 13: 9780062010094
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062010093

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.65
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Jasmine Richards
Published by HarperCollins, United States (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062010093 ISBN 13: 9780062010094
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, United States, 2016. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Readers will clamor for more, especially those who loved Rick Riordan s Norse-themed The Sword of Summer. --ALA Booklist Two friends awaken a world of myth and magic in this epic middle grade fantasy perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Anne Ursu. It s not every day that you find a famous weatherwoman bound by magic to a tree deep in the woods. Or discover that the weatherwoman is in fact Sunna, the Norse Goddess of the Sun, and one of the seven day guardians who keep time in order. But that s just what happens to new friends Buzz and Mary--and it s only the start of their adventure. Now, as the people of Earth are forced to repeat the same Saturday over and over again, Buzz and Mary must journey to collect the Runes of Valhalla and awaken the other day guardians, before vengeful god Loki can get to them first. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062010094

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Richards, Jasmine
Published by HarperCollins 1/19/2016 (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062010093 ISBN 13: 9780062010094
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins 1/19/2016, 2016. Hardback or Cased Book. Book Condition: New. Secrets of Valhalla. Book. Bookseller Inventory # BBS-9780062010094

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Richards, Jasmine
Published by HarperCollins (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062010093 ISBN 13: 9780062010094
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2016. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # 0062010093

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.51
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book