Gallows View: The First Inspector Banks Novel (Inspector Banks Novels)

3.78 avg rating
( 7,050 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062009388: Gallows View: The First Inspector Banks Novel (Inspector Banks Novels)

A Peeping Tom is frightening the women of Eastvale; two glue-sniffing young thugs are breaking into homes and robbing people; an old woman may or may not have been murdered. Investigating these cases is Detective Chief Inspector Alan Banks, a perceptive, curious and compassionate policeman recently moved to the Yorkshire Dales from London to escape the stress of city life.

In addition to all this, Banks has to deal with the local feminists and his attraction to a young psychologist, Jenny Fuller. As the tension mounts, both Jenny and Banks's wife, Sandra, are drawn deeper into the events. The cases weave together as the story reaches a tense and surprising climax.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Peter Robinson grew up in Yorkshire but now spends most of his time in Canada. He is the winner of numerous awards in the United States, Britain and Canada.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Robinson, Peter
ISBN 10: 0062009389 ISBN 13: 9780062009388
New Paperback Quantity Available: 6
Seller
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Bookseller Inventory # 1EYDQW000U68

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 5.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.81
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Robinson, Peter
ISBN 10: 0062009389 ISBN 13: 9780062009388
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800620093880000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 9.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Peter Robinson
Published by Avon A (2010)
ISBN 10: 0062009389 ISBN 13: 9780062009388
New PAP Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Commerce, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon A, 2010. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062009388

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 6.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.21
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Robinson, Peter
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062009389 ISBN 13: 9780062009388
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062009389

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 6.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.82
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Peter Robinson
Published by Harper Paperbacks, United States (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062009389 ISBN 13: 9780062009388
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Paperbacks, United States, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 202 x 136 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The classic first novel in Peter Robinson’s internationally bestselling series featuring Inspector Alan Banks—a must-read for fans of Louise Penny, Ian Rankin, and Elizabeth George. Former London policeman Alan Banks relocated to quiet Yorkshire seeking some small measure of peace. But as he soon learns, evil and violence are not unique to large cities. When an elderly woman is found brutally slain in her home in the quaint village of Eastvale, Chief Inspector Banks wonders if a local voyeur has crossed the line from menace to murderer. And before long, Banks finds himself caught in a web of increasingly deadly crimes—a net of danger that threatens his suddenly vulnerable personal life, forcing this dedicated law officer to make hard choices he d dearly hoped would never be necessary. Haunting and harrowing, Gallows View is a powerful novel of suspense that will linger long in the mind. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062009388

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 10.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Peter Robinson
Published by Harper Paperbacks, United States (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062009389 ISBN 13: 9780062009388
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Paperbacks, United States, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 202 x 136 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The classic first novel in Peter Robinson’s internationally bestselling series featuring Inspector Alan Banks—a must-read for fans of Louise Penny, Ian Rankin, and Elizabeth George. Former London policeman Alan Banks relocated to quiet Yorkshire seeking some small measure of peace. But as he soon learns, evil and violence are not unique to large cities. When an elderly woman is found brutally slain in her home in the quaint village of Eastvale, Chief Inspector Banks wonders if a local voyeur has crossed the line from menace to murderer. And before long, Banks finds himself caught in a web of increasingly deadly crimes—a net of danger that threatens his suddenly vulnerable personal life, forcing this dedicated law officer to make hard choices he d dearly hoped would never be necessary. Haunting and harrowing, Gallows View is a powerful novel of suspense that will linger long in the mind. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062009388

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 10.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Robinson, Peter
Published by HARPER COLLINS (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062009389 ISBN 13: 9780062009388
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER COLLINS, 2016. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062009388

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 7.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.21
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Robinson, Peter
ISBN 10: 0062009389 ISBN 13: 9780062009388
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 812751

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 7.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.21
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Robinson, Peter
ISBN 10: 0062009389 ISBN 13: 9780062009388
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
LVeritas
(Newton, MA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Gift Quality Book in Excellent Condition. Bookseller Inventory # 36SE5E0000PK

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 8.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.22
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Robinson, Peter
ISBN 10: 0062009389 ISBN 13: 9780062009388
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Softcover. Book Condition: New. The classic first novel in Peter Robinson’s internationally bestselling series featuring Inspector Alan Banks—a must-read for fans of Louise Penny, Ian Rankin, and Elizabeth George.Former London policeman Alan Banks relocated to quiet Yorkshire seeking some small measure of peace. But as he soon learns, evil and violence are not unique to large cities.When an elderly woman is found brutally slain in her home in the quaint village of Eastvale, Chief Inspector Banks wonders if a local voyeur has crossed the line from menace to murderer. And before long, Banks finds himself caught in a web of increasingly deadly crimes—a net of danger that threatens his suddenly vulnerable personal life, forcing this dedicated law officer to make hard choices he'd dearly hoped would never be necessary.Haunting and harrowing, Gallows View is a powerful novel of suspense that will linger long in the mind. Bookseller Inventory # 113559226

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 11.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book