Fiction Roger Housden Chasing Rumi

ISBN 13: 9780060084455

Chasing Rumi

3.67 avg rating
( 172 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780060084455: Chasing Rumi

This enchanting story, set in the late 1950s, takes us from the hills and piazzas of Florence to the green domed mosques of Konya, Turkey. Upon discovering a poem by the thirteenth-century Sufi dervish Rumi, Georgiou, a young Greek icon painter, is compelled to travel to the land that this poet called home. Inspired by Rumi's magical words, Georgiou leaves his father and their small business in hopes of recapturing the transcendent power of an early childhood vision. Through encounters with Christian and Islamic mystics, and guided by forces he cannot name, Georgiou gradually learns to follow his own heart. The closer he gets to Konya and to Rumi's tomb, the more in awe he becomes at the workings of fate. But it is only when Georgiou returns to Florence that his life changes forever in an experience that reveals the mystery of life and love. In the tradition of The Alchemist and Siddartha, Chasing Rumi is a spellbinding and enduring story for all.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Roger Housden
Published by HarperOne (2002)
ISBN 10: 0060084456 ISBN 13: 9780060084455
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperOne, 2002. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0060084456

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
19.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Housden, Roger
Published by HarperOne (2002)
ISBN 10: 0060084456 ISBN 13: 9780060084455
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperOne, 2002. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110060084456

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
31.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.31
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Housden, Roger
Published by HarperOne
ISBN 10: 0060084456 ISBN 13: 9780060084455
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperOne. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0060084456 New Condition. Bookseller Inventory # NEW6.1016568

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
47.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.86
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Roger Housden
Published by HarperOne (2002)
ISBN 10: 0060084456 ISBN 13: 9780060084455
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperOne, 2002. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0060084456

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
63.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.09
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds