Items related to Girl Unknown: The unputdownable SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER...

Girl Unknown: The unputdownable SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER with a heart stopping twist . . .

3.46 avg rating
( 3,792 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781405920308: Girl Unknown: The unputdownable SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER with a heart stopping twist . . .
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The ADDICTIVE THRILLER perfect for fans of Fiona Barton's The Child and Lisa Jewell's Then She Was Gone.
________

'I think you might be my father . . .'

Zoe Barry walks into Professor David Connelly's office and tentatively says these words.

The lives of his family - particularly his wife Caroline - are turned upside down by the arrival of this stranger.

A cuckoo in their nest

Zoe soon entangles herself in their world but her stories aren't quite adding up and Caroline isn't sure she can be trusted.

Is Zoe who she claims she is, or someone with a far darker agenda?

A daughter, a sister, a stranger . . .

By letting Zoe in, David and Caroline aren't the only ones who are vulnerable.

They're risking the lives of the most precious thing in the world - the lives of their children . . .

. . . a killer?


Praise for Girl Unknown

'This story of psychological attrition builds to an incredibly tense finale - before delivering an amazing final twist. Riveting stuff' Sunday Mirror

'Full of intrigue and incident and keeps us guessing until the very last tragic page' Liz Nugent, bestselling author of Lying in Wait

'Karen Perry writes intense psychological thrillers that explore emotional danger with relentless, surgical accuracy, and this may be their best yet' Tana French, bestselling author of The Trespasser

'One of the most richly satisfying psychological thrillers of 2016, a book that hooks the reader from the first page' Irish Independent

'A taut, tense psycho-gripper' Sunday Sport

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

**Preorder Can You Keep A Secret? The next novel from Karen Perry, today**'Full of intrigue and incident and keeps us guessing until the very last tragic page' Liz Nugent, bestselling author of Richard & Judy book club pick Lying in Wait'I think you might be my father . . .'When first-year student Zoe Barry walks into Professor David Connolly's office and tentatively says these words, he is left reeling., But it is the lives of his family - particularly his wife Caroline - which are turned upside down by the arrival of this stranger.A daughter, a sister, a friend . . ., an enemy?Though no one knows quite who Zoe is, she is soon entangled in their lives. Yet her stories don't ring true and Caroline is determined to learn if the girl is the unlucky innocent she claims to be or someone with a far darker agenda.A deadly cuckoo in the nest . ., .Because by letting Zoe in, David and Caroline aren't just leaving themselves vulnerable. They're risking the most precious thing in the world - the lives of their children . ., . Praise for Girl Unknown 'Karen Perry writes intense psychological thrillers that explore emotional danger with relentless, surgical accuracy, and this may be their best yet' Tana French, bestselling author of The Trespasser'This story of psychological attrition builds to an incredibly tense finale - before delivering an amazing final twist, Riveting stuff' Sunday Mirror'One of the most richly satisfying psychological thrillers of 2016, a book that hooks the reader from the first page' Irish Independent 'A taut, tense psycho-gripper' Sunday Sport

Review:

Praise for Girl Unknown (-)

Full of intrigue and incident and keeps us guessing until the very last tragic page (Liz Nugent bestselling author of Lying in Wait)

Karen Perry writes intense psychological thrillers that explore emotional danger with relentless, surgical accuracy, and this may be their best yet (Tana French Irish Independent, Books of the Year)

Girl Unknown is one of the most richly satisfying psychological thrillers of 2016, a book that hooks the reader from the first page (Irish Independent)

This story of psychological attrition builds to an incredibly tense finale - before delivering an amazing final twist. Riveting stuff (Sunday Mirror)

A profoundly disturbing, beautifully written story . . . An unputdownable novel that deftly examines the cost of misguided compassion, leading to a stunning conclusion you won't see coming. Karen Perry delivers again (Michelle Richmond bestselling author of The Marriage Pact)

Taunt, tense psycho-gripper (Sunday Sport)

Loved it (Lucy Mangan)

Praise for Karen Perry (-)

Stunning (Simon Mayo Radio 2 Book Club)

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781405920322: Girl Unknown: The unputdownable SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER with a heart stopping twist . . .

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1405920327 ISBN 13: 9781405920322
Publisher: Penguin, 2016
Softcover

9781405930390: Girl Unknown: The unputdownable SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER with a heart stopping twist . . .

Penguin, 2016
Softcover

9780718180607: Girl Unknown

Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Karen Perry
Published by Penguin (2016)
ISBN 10: 1405920300 ISBN 13: 9781405920308
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9781405920308_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Karen Perry
Published by Penguin Books Ltd (2016)
ISBN 10: 1405920300 ISBN 13: 9781405920308
New Paperback / softback Quantity: 6
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781405920308

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Karen Perry
Published by Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 1405920300 ISBN 13: 9781405920308
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. The ADDICTIVE THRILLER perfect for fans of Fiona Barton's The Child and Lisa Jewell's Then She Was Gone.________'I think you might be my father . . .'Zoe Barry walks into Professor David Connelly's office and tentatively says these words.The lives of his family - particularly his wife Caroline - are turned upside down by the arrival of this stranger.A cuckoo in their nestZoe soon entangles herself in their world but her stories aren't quite adding up and Caroline isn't sure she can be trusted.Is Zoe who she claims she is, or someone with a far darker agenda?A daughter, a sister, a stranger . . .By letting Zoe in, David and Caroline aren't the only ones who are vulnerable.They're risking the lives of the most precious thing in the world - the lives of their children . . . . . a killer?Praise for Girl Unknown'This story of psychological attrition builds to an incredibly tense finale - before delivering an amazing final twist. Riveting stuff' Sunday Mirror'Full of intrigue and incident and keeps us guessing until the very last tragic page' Liz Nugent, bestselling author of Lying in Wait'Karen Perry writes intense psychological thrillers that explore emotional danger with relentless, surgical accuracy, and this may be their best yet' Tana French, bestselling author of The Trespasser'One of the most richly satisfying psychological thrillers of 2016, a book that hooks the reader from the first page' Irish Independent 'A taut, tense psycho-gripper' Sunday Sport. Seller Inventory # AAZ9781405920308

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.86
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Perry, Karen
Published by Penguin (2016)
ISBN 10: 1405920300 ISBN 13: 9781405920308
New Paperback Quantity: 4
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # 9781405920308-GDR

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.17
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Karen Perry
Published by Penguin Books Ltd 2016-12-01, UK (2016)
ISBN 10: 1405920300 ISBN 13: 9781405920308
New paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9781405920308

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.30
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Karen Perry
Published by Penguin Books Ltd (2016)
ISBN 10: 1405920300 ISBN 13: 9781405920308
New PAP Quantity: 6
Seller:
PBShop.store UK
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # GB-9781405920308

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.52
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Karen Perry
Published by Penguin (2016)
ISBN 10: 1405920300 ISBN 13: 9781405920308
New Softcover Quantity: 3
Seller:
Speedy Hen
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST1405920300. Seller Inventory # ST1405920300

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.56
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Karen Perry
Published by Penguin 2016-12-01 (2016)
ISBN 10: 1405920300 ISBN 13: 9781405920308
New Paperback Quantity: 6
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-GRD-9781405920308

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.07
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.49
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Karen Perry
Published by Penguin 2016-12-01 (2016)
ISBN 10: 1405920300 ISBN 13: 9781405920308
New Paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-PEN-9781405920308

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.16
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.49
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Karen Perry
Published by Penguin 2016-12-01 (2016)
ISBN 10: 1405920300 ISBN 13: 9781405920308
New Paperback Quantity: 6
Seller:
International Bookstore
(Wallingford, OXON, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6959-GRD-9781405920308

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.40
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book