Too Scot to Handle (Windham Brides)

3.85 avg rating
( 1,201 ratings by Goodreads )
)  
9780349415451: Too Scot to Handle (Windham Brides)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

'Smart, sexy, and oh-so romantic' Mary Balogh

A man with many talents . . .

As a captain in the army, Colin MacHugh led men, fixed what was broken, and fought hard. Now that he's been thrust into polite society, he's still fighting - this time to keep his bachelorhood safe from all the marriage-minded debutantes. Then he meets the intriguing Miss Anwen Windham, whose demure nature masks a bonfire waiting to roar to life. When she asks for his help to raise money for the local orphanage, he's happy to oblige.

Anwen is amazed at how quickly Lord Colin takes in hand a pack of rambunctious orphan boys. Amazed at how he actually listens to her ideas. Amazed at the thrill she gets from the rumble of his Scottish burr and the heat of his touch.

But when a noble gentleman who wants Anwen for himself accuses Colin of embezzling funds, everything is on the line - the safety of the young boys in their charge, their love for each other . . . and even Colin's very life.

The sparkling second novel in the New York Times bestselling Windham Brides series - perfect for fans of Eloisa James, Tessa Dare and Elizabeth Hoyt

The Windham Brides series:
The Trouble with Dukes
Too Scot to Handle
No Other Duke Will Do
A Rogue of Her Own

Praise for Grace Burrowes:

'Wonderfully funny, moving romance, not to be missed!' Eloisa James

'Sexy heroes, strong heroines, intelligent plots, enchanting love stories...Grace Burrowes's romances have them all' Mary Balogh

'Grace Burrowes is a romance treasure' Tessa Dare

'Grace Burrowes writes from the heart - with warmth, humor, and a generous dash of sensuality, her stories are unputdownable! If you're not reading Grace Burrowes you're missing the very best in today's Regency Romance!' Elizabeth Hoyt

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Smart, sexy, and oh-so romantic. (Mary Balogh, New York Times bestselling author)

Grace Burrowes writes from the heart--with warmth, humor, and a generous dash of sensuality, her stories are unputdownable! If you're not reading Grace Burrowes you're missing the very best in today's Regency Romance! (Elizabeth Hoyt, New York Times bestselling author)

Book Description:

The second novel in the Windham Brides Regency series from USA Today bestselling author Grace Burrowes.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781455569991: Too Scot to Handle (Windham Brides)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1455569992 ISBN 13:  9781455569991
Publisher: Forever, 2017
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Grace Burrowes
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2017)
ISBN 10: 0349415455 ISBN 13: 9780349415451
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2017. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. 'Smart, sexy, and oh-so romantic' Mary BaloghA man with many talents . . .As a captain in the army, Colin MacHugh led men, fixed what was broken, and fought hard. Now that he's been thrust into polite society, he's still fighting - this time to keep his bachelorhood safe from all the marriage-minded debutantes. Then he meets the intriguing Miss Anwen Windham, whose demure nature masks a bonfire waiting to roar to life. When she asks for his help to raise money for the local orphanage, he's happy to oblige.Anwen is amazed at how quickly Lord Colin takes in hand a pack of rambunctious orphan boys. Amazed at how he actually listens to her ideas. Amazed at the thrill she gets from the rumble of his Scottish burr and the heat of his touch. But when a noble gentleman who wants Anwen for himself accuses Colin of embezzling funds, everything is on the line - the safety of the young boys in their charge, their love for each other . . . and even Colin's very life.The sparkling second novel in the New York Times bestselling Windham Brides series - perfect for fans of Eloisa James, Tessa Dare and Elizabeth HoytThe Windham Brides series:The Trouble with DukesToo Scot to HandleNo Other Duke Will DoA Rogue of Her OwnPraise for Grace Burrowes: 'Wonderfully funny, moving romance, not to be missed!' Eloisa James'Sexy heroes, strong heroines, intelligent plots, enchanting love stories.Grace Burrowes's romances have them all' Mary Balogh'Grace Burrowes is a romance treasure' Tessa Dare'Grace Burrowes writes from the heart - with warmth, humor, and a generous dash of sensuality, her stories are unputdownable! If you're not reading Grace Burrowes you're missing the very best in today's Regency Romance!' Elizabeth Hoyt. Seller Inventory # HUK9780349415451

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.70
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Grace Burrowes
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2017)
ISBN 10: 0349415455 ISBN 13: 9780349415451
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2017. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. 'Smart, sexy, and oh-so romantic' Mary BaloghA man with many talents . . .As a captain in the army, Colin MacHugh led men, fixed what was broken, and fought hard. Now that he's been thrust into polite society, he's still fighting - this time to keep his bachelorhood safe from all the marriage-minded debutantes. Then he meets the intriguing Miss Anwen Windham, whose demure nature masks a bonfire waiting to roar to life. When she asks for his help to raise money for the local orphanage, he's happy to oblige.Anwen is amazed at how quickly Lord Colin takes in hand a pack of rambunctious orphan boys. Amazed at how he actually listens to her ideas. Amazed at the thrill she gets from the rumble of his Scottish burr and the heat of his touch. But when a noble gentleman who wants Anwen for himself accuses Colin of embezzling funds, everything is on the line - the safety of the young boys in their charge, their love for each other . . . and even Colin's very life.The sparkling second novel in the New York Times bestselling Windham Brides series - perfect for fans of Eloisa James, Tessa Dare and Elizabeth HoytThe Windham Brides series:The Trouble with DukesToo Scot to HandleNo Other Duke Will DoA Rogue of Her OwnPraise for Grace Burrowes: 'Wonderfully funny, moving romance, not to be missed!' Eloisa James'Sexy heroes, strong heroines, intelligent plots, enchanting love stories.Grace Burrowes's romances have them all' Mary Balogh'Grace Burrowes is a romance treasure' Tessa Dare'Grace Burrowes writes from the heart - with warmth, humor, and a generous dash of sensuality, her stories are unputdownable! If you're not reading Grace Burrowes you're missing the very best in today's Regency Romance!' Elizabeth Hoyt. Seller Inventory # HUK9780349415451

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.70
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Grace Burrowes (author)
Published by Little, Brown 2017-07-25, London (2017)
ISBN 10: 0349415455 ISBN 13: 9780349415451
New paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description Little, Brown 2017-07-25, London, 2017. paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9780349415451

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Burrowes, Grace
Published by Piatkus (2017)
ISBN 10: 0349415455 ISBN 13: 9780349415451
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description Piatkus, 2017. Paperback. Condition: BRAND NEW. Seller Inventory # 0349415455_abe_bn

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
14.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Grace Burrowes
Published by Piatkus 2017-07-25 (2017)
ISBN 10: 0349415455 ISBN 13: 9780349415451
New Paperback Quantity Available: 20
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Piatkus 2017-07-25, 2017. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-HCE-9780349415451

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.07
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 14.35
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Burrowes, Grace
Published by Piatkus (2017)
ISBN 10: 0349415455 ISBN 13: 9780349415451
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
El Pinarillo Books
(Morden, United Kingdom)

Book Description Piatkus, 2017. Paperback. Condition: New. New and in stock. Book. Seller Inventory # 0349415455

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.78
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10.49
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Burrowes, Grace
Published by Little, Brown Book Group (2017)
ISBN 10: 0349415455 ISBN 13: 9780349415451
New Quantity Available: 15
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, 2017. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # HU-9780349415451

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.83
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 25
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Burrowes, Grace
Published by Piatkus (2017)
ISBN 10: 0349415455 ISBN 13: 9780349415451
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Piatkus, 2017. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 384 pages. 7.72x4.92x0.98 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # zk0349415455

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
15.07
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 35
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds