Redemption (Department Q)

4.02 avg rating
( 26,709 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781405912471: Redemption (Department Q)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Redemption is the phenomenal third instalment in Jussi Adler-Olsen's internationally bestselling department Q series, which follows the Sunday Times smash hit Mercy and its sequel Disgrace. The prefect treat for all fans of the classic Scandinavian crime thriller in the vein of The Killing and Borgen!

'For those suffering withdrawals from The Killing' The Times

Two boys, brothers, wake tied and bound in a boathouse by the sea. Their kidnapper has gone, but soon he will return. Their bonds are inescapable. But there is a bottle and tar to seal it. Paper and a splinter for writing; blood for ink. A message begging for help . . .


*
Her husband will not tell the truth: where he goes, what he does, how long he will be away. For days on end she waits and when he returns she must endure his wants, his moods, his threats. But enough is enough. She will find out the truth, no matter the cost to him - or to herself.


*
In Copenhagen's cold cases division Carl Mørck has received a bottle. It holds an old and decayed message, written in blood. It is a cry for help from two boys. Is it real? Who are they and why weren't they reported missing? Can they possibly still be alive?

In 2013, the makers of the Stieg Larsson movies and The Killing will bring Jussi Adler-Olsen'sDepartment Q novels, including Mercy, Disgrace and Redemption, to the big screen.

'The new "it" boy of Nordic Noir' The Times

'Engrossing' Sunday Express

'Adler-Olsen's fascination with abnormal psychology once again pays off' Sunday Times

Jussi Adler-Olsen was born in Copenhagen and studied medicine, sociology, politics and film. He worked as a magazine editor and publisher before starting to write fiction. So far he has written three Department Q thrillers, which all hit the Danish bestseller lists on publication and stayed there ever since.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Redemption (translation) (a Carl Morck Novel) by Adler-olsen, Jussi

Review:

Grippingly different (The Times)

This is your methadone if you enjoyed The Killing and found it overwhelmingly addictive (BBC Radio 2 Claudia Winkleman Arts Show)

A weighty and disturbing novel. . .with an ingenuity as impressive as it is unnerving (Independent)

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy Used
Condition: Good
May have some shelf-wear due to... Learn more about this copy

Shipping: £ 3.06
Within U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780141399997: Redemption (Department Q)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0141399996 ISBN 13:  9780141399997
Publisher: Penguin, 2013
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Adler-Olsen, Jussi
ISBN 10: 1405912472 ISBN 13: 9781405912471
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Seattle Goodwill
(Seattle, WA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: Good. May have some shelf-wear due to normal use. Seller Inventory # 0KVBKH00A2R5

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
£ 2.37
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.06
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Adler-Olsen, Jussi
ISBN 10: 1405912472 ISBN 13: 9781405912471
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Seller Inventory # GOR005726244

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
£ 3.56
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Adler-Olsen, Jussi
ISBN 10: 1405912472 ISBN 13: 9781405912471
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Good. The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine. Seller Inventory # GOR006245276

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
£ 3.56
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Adler Olsen Jussi
Published by Penguin Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 1405912472 ISBN 13: 9781405912471
Used Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
GlassFrogBooks
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Penguin Books, 2013. Condition: Good. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in Used-Good condition. Pages and cover are clean and intact. Used items may not include supplementary materials such as CDs or access codes. May show signs of minor shelf wear and contain limited notes and highlighting. Seller Inventory # 1405912472-2-4

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
£ 10.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Jussi, Adler-Olsen,:
Published by Penguin, (2013)
ISBN 10: 1405912472 ISBN 13: 9781405912471
Used Taschenbuch Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Küng.Memorah.Book
(Basel-Stadt, Switzerland)

Book Description Penguin, 2013. Taschenbuch. Condition: Gut. 640 Seiten; 202270M Sprache: Deutsch Gewicht in Gramm: 726. Seller Inventory # 335741

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
£ 3.07
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 15.80
From Switzerland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Adler-Olsen, Jussi
Published by Penguin (2013)
ISBN 10: 1405912472 ISBN 13: 9781405912471
Used Softcover Quantity Available: 19
Seller:
medimops
(Berlin, Germany)

Book Description Penguin, 2013. Befriedigend/Good: Durchschnittlich erhaltenes Buch bzw. Schutzumschlag mit Gebrauchsspuren, aber vollständigen Seiten. / Describes the average WORN book or dust jacket that has all the pages present. Seller Inventory # M01405912472-G

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
£ 3.70
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 40.63
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Adler-Olsen, Jussi
Published by Penguin (2013)
ISBN 10: 1405912472 ISBN 13: 9781405912471
Used Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
MusicMagpie
(Stockport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Penguin, 2013. Condition: Very Good. Seller Inventory # U9781405912471

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
£ 99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 5.49
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds