The Rise of Nine (The Lorien Legacies)

4.2 avg rating
( 74,819 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780141047867: The Rise of Nine (The Lorien Legacies)

In Pittacus Lore’s The Rise of Nine, third in the New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series, the stakes are higher than ever as John, Six, and Seven try desperately to find the rest of the Garde before it’s too late.
 
The Mogadorians who destroyed the planet Lorien continue to hunt down the Garde, the small group of Loric survivors who have taken refuge on Earth. The Garde must come together. They are Lorien and Earth’s only hope.
 
During the dangerous mission at the Mogadorian base in West Virginia, John found and rescued Nine. But even with their combined powers, special abilities known as Legacies, the pair barely escaped with their lives—and they lost Sam in the process.
 
In order to save our world and their own, John and Nine must join forces with Six and Seven who have been battling the Mogadorians in Spain, and who are now trying to locate Number Eight in India.
 
Power in numbers will save us all.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

They know the charm is broken.

They know we're vulneralbe alone.

They are determinded to find us.

They want to finish what they started.

But they'll have to fight us first.

We are joining forces.

We are stronger together.

We are prepared to sacrifice everything.

Power in numbers will save us all.

About the Author:

Pittacus Lore is Lorien's ruling Elder. He has been on Earth preparing for the war that will decide Earth's fate. His whereabouts are unknown.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Pittacus Lore
Published by Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141047860 ISBN 13: 9780141047867
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Rise of Nine is the next thrilling instalment in the gripping Lorien Legacies series by Pittacus Lore. Number Four is a hero for this generation Michael Bay, director of Transformers *** Until I met John Smith, Number Four, I d been on the run alone, hiding and fighting to stay alive. Together we are much more powerful. But it could only last so long before we had to separate to find the others .I went to Spain to find Seven, and I found even more, including a tenth member of the Garde who escaped from Lorien alive. Ella is younger than the rest of us, but just as brave. Now we re looking for the others - including John. But so are they. I am Number Six. To finish what they started, they ll have to fight us first. Praise for Pittacus Lore: Tense, exciting, full of energy Observer Relentlessly readable The Times Tense, keeps you wondering Sunday Times Set to eclipse Harry Potter and moody vampires. Pittacus Lore is about to become one of the hottest names on the planet Big Issue The Rise of Nine is the third book in Pittacus Lore s Lorien Legacies series.The first book in his Lorien Legacies series, I Am Number Four, is now a major Disney motion picture, and along with The Power of Six and The Rise of Nine, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games. Bookseller Inventory # APG9780141047867

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Pittacus Lore
Published by Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141047860 ISBN 13: 9780141047867
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Rise of Nine is the next thrilling instalment in the gripping Lorien Legacies series by Pittacus Lore. Number Four is a hero for this generation Michael Bay, director of Transformers *** Until I met John Smith, Number Four, I d been on the run alone, hiding and fighting to stay alive. Together we are much more powerful. But it could only last so long before we had to separate to find the others .I went to Spain to find Seven, and I found even more, including a tenth member of the Garde who escaped from Lorien alive. Ella is younger than the rest of us, but just as brave. Now we re looking for the others - including John. But so are they. I am Number Six. To finish what they started, they ll have to fight us first. Praise for Pittacus Lore: Tense, exciting, full of energy Observer Relentlessly readable The Times Tense, keeps you wondering Sunday Times Set to eclipse Harry Potter and moody vampires. Pittacus Lore is about to become one of the hottest names on the planet Big Issue The Rise of Nine is the third book in Pittacus Lore s Lorien Legacies series.The first book in his Lorien Legacies series, I Am Number Four, is now a major Disney motion picture, and along with The Power of Six and The Rise of Nine, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games. Bookseller Inventory # APG9780141047867

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Pittacus Lore
ISBN 10: 0141047860 ISBN 13: 9780141047867
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97801410478670000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Pittacus Lore
Published by Penguin 2013-08-29 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141047860 ISBN 13: 9780141047867
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin 2013-08-29, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05018663

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Pittacus Lore
Published by Penguin (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141047860 ISBN 13: 9780141047867
New Paperback Quantity Available: 16
Seller
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000952122

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 0.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Lore, Pittacus
Published by Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN 10: 0141047860 ISBN 13: 9780141047867
New Softcover Quantity Available: 8
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd. Book Condition: New. 2013. Paperback. Until I met John Smith, Number Four, I'd been on the run alone, hiding and fighting to stay alive. Together we are much more powerful. But it could only last so long before we had to separate to find the others. I went to Spain to find Seven, and I found even more, including a tenth member of the Garde who escaped from Lorien alive. Series: The Lorien Legacies. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 153 x 25. Weight in Grams: 280. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780141047867

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Lore, Pittacus
Published by Penguin Books Ltd (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141047860 ISBN 13: 9780141047867
New Softcover Quantity Available: 8
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd, 2013. Book Condition: New. 2013. Paperback. Until I met John Smith, Number Four, I'd been on the run alone, hiding and fighting to stay alive. Together we are much more powerful. But it could only last so long before we had to separate to find the others. I went to Spain to find Seven, and I found even more, including a tenth member of the Garde who escaped from Lorien alive. Series: The Lorien Legacies. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 153 x 25. Weight in Grams: 280. . . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780141047867

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Pittacus Lore
Published by Penguin (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141047860 ISBN 13: 9780141047867
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin, 2013. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # EH9780141047867

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.58
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Pittacus Lore
Published by Penguin Books Ltd 2013-08-29, London (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141047860 ISBN 13: 9780141047867
New paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd 2013-08-29, London, 2013. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780141047867

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Pittacus Lore
Published by Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN 10: 0141047860 ISBN 13: 9780141047867
New Paperback Quantity Available: 14
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Rise of Nine, Pittacus Lore, The Rise of Nine is the next thrilling instalment in the gripping Lorien Legacies series by Pittacus Lore. "Number Four is a hero for this generation." (Michael Bay, director of Transformers). Until I met John Smith, Number Four, I'd been on the run alone, hiding and fighting to stay alive. Together we are much more powerful. But it could only last so long before we had to separate to find the others.I went to Spain to find Seven, and I found even more, including a tenth member of the Garde who escaped from Lorien alive. Ella is younger than the rest of us, but just as brave. Now we're looking for the others - including John. But so are they. I am Number Six. To finish what they started, they'll have to fight us first. Praise for Pittacus Lore: "Tense, exciting, full of energy." (Observer). "Relentlessly readable." (The Times). "Tense, keeps you wondering." (Sunday Times). "Set to eclipse Harry Potter and moody vampires. Pittacus Lore is about to become one of the hottest names on the planet." (Big Issue). The Rise of Nine is the third book in Pittacus Lore's Lorien Legacies series. The first book in his Lorien Legacies series, I Am Number Four, is now a major Disney motion picture, and along with The Power of Six and The Rise of Nine, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games. Bookseller Inventory # B9780141047867

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book