Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry (Puffin Teenage Fiction)

3.78 avg rating
( 94,730 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780140371741: Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry (Puffin Teenage Fiction)

Mildred D.Taylor's much-loved classic, for readers aged 12+, Roll of Thunder Hear My Cry follows a feisty African-American girl - Cassie Logan - as she grows up in Mississippi during the Great Depression and learns the shocking realities of racism. Perfect for fans of The Help, Malorie Blackman and To Kill a Mockingbird .

'Look out there, Cassie girl, all that belongs to you.'

Cassie finds it difficult to understand why the farm means so much to her father. But, as she witnesses the hatred and destruction all around her, she begins to learn the importance of standing up for your rights.

The powerful and moving story of growing up during the American Depression.

Mildred D. Taylor was born is Jackson, Mississippi and is the author of several young adult novels which tackle issues of race, including: the iconic Roll of Thunder Hear My Cry, Let the Circle Be Unbroken and The Land.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

The vivid story... shows the rich inner rewards of black pride, love, and independence. ("Booklist", starred review)

From the Author:

My book is very interesting.I hope that people enjoy it.
I hope that young readers enjoy my book. I feel that all of my books are very interesting to all chidren.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Mildred Delois Taylor
Published by Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (1994)
ISBN 10: 0140371745 ISBN 13: 9780140371741
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 1994. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 194 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Mildred D.Taylor s much-loved classic, for readers aged 12+, Roll of Thunder Hear My Cry follows a feisty African-American girl - Cassie Logan - as she grows up in Mississippi during the Great Depression and learns the shocking realities of racism. Perfect for fans of The Help , Malorie Blackman and To Kill a Mockingbird . Look out there, Cassie girl, all that belongs to you. Cassie finds it difficult to understand why the farm means so much to her father. But, as she witnesses the hatred and destruction all around her, she begins to learn the importance of standing up for your rights. The powerful and moving story of growing up during the American Depression. Mildred D. Taylor was born is Jackson, Mississippi and is the author of several young adult novels which tackle issues of race, including: the iconic Roll of Thunder Hear My Cry , Let the Circle Be Unbroken and The Land . Bookseller Inventory # APG9780140371741

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Mildred Delois Taylor
Published by Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (1994)
ISBN 10: 0140371745 ISBN 13: 9780140371741
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 1994. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 194 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Mildred D.Taylor s much-loved classic, for readers aged 12+, Roll of Thunder Hear My Cry follows a feisty African-American girl - Cassie Logan - as she grows up in Mississippi during the Great Depression and learns the shocking realities of racism. Perfect for fans of The Help, Malorie Blackman and To Kill a Mockingbird . Look out there, Cassie girl, all that belongs to you. Cassie finds it difficult to understand why the farm means so much to her father. But, as she witnesses the hatred and destruction all around her, she begins to learn the importance of standing up for your rights. The powerful and moving story of growing up during the American Depression. Mildred D. Taylor was born is Jackson, Mississippi and is the author of several young adult novels which tackle issues of race, including: the iconic Roll of Thunder Hear My Cry, Let the Circle Be Unbroken and The Land. Bookseller Inventory # APG9780140371741

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Taylor, Mildred
ISBN 10: 0140371745 ISBN 13: 9780140371741
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97801403717410000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Mildred Delois Taylor
ISBN 10: 0140371745 ISBN 13: 9780140371741
New Paperback First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 1994. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 1st. 129mm x 198mm x 14mm. Paperback. Mildred D.Taylor's much-loved classic, for readers aged 12+, Roll of Thunder Hear My Cry follows a feisty African-American girl - Cassie Logan - as she grows up in Mississippi during the G.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 224 pages. 0.159. Bookseller Inventory # 9780140371741

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Mildred D Taylor
Published by Puffin 2005-01-27 (2005)
ISBN 10: 0140371745 ISBN 13: 9780140371741
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin 2005-01-27, 2005. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-BER-00023420

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Mildred D Taylor
ISBN 10: 0140371745 ISBN 13: 9780140371741
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; Mildred D.Taylor's much-loved classic, for readers aged 12+, Roll of Thunder Hear My Cry follows a feisty African-American girl - Cassie Logan - as she grows up in Mississippi during the Great Depression and learns the shocking realities of racism. Perfect for fans of The Help, Malorie Blackman and. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780140371741_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.34
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Mildred Delois Taylor
Published by Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN 10: 0140371745 ISBN 13: 9780140371741
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry, Mildred Delois Taylor, Mildred D.Taylor's much-loved classic, for readers aged 12+, "Roll of Thunder Hear My Cry" follows a feisty African-American girl - Cassie Logan - as she grows up in Mississippi during the Great Depression and learns the shocking realities of racism. Perfect for fans of "The Help", "Malorie Blackman" and "To Kill a Mockingbird". 'Look out there, Cassie girl, all that belongs to you.' Cassie finds it difficult to understand why the farm means so much to her father. But, as she witnesses the hatred and destruction all around her, she begins to learn the importance of standing up for your rights. The powerful and moving story of growing up during the American Depression. Mildred D. Taylor was born is Jackson, Mississippi and is the author of several young adult novels which tackle issues of race, including: the iconic "Roll of Thunder Hear My Cry", "Let the Circle Be Unbroken" and "The Land". Bookseller Inventory # B9780140371741

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Mildred Delois Taylor
Published by Penguin Books Ltd 1994-09-29 (1994)
ISBN 10: 0140371745 ISBN 13: 9780140371741
New paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd 1994-09-29, 1994. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780140371741

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Taylor, Mildred
ISBN 10: 0140371745 ISBN 13: 9780140371741
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0140371745. Bookseller Inventory # ST0140371745

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Taylor, Mildred
Published by Puffin (1994)
ISBN 10: 0140371745 ISBN 13: 9780140371741
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin, 1994. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # EH9780140371741

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.33
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book