Find New Books at Huge Discounts

Buying New Books

At AbeBooks.co.uk, our booksellers offer all the best brand new books at amazing prices. Whether you’re a crime fiction fanatic, a science fiction fiend or a lover of literature, you'll find brand new copies of the hottest just released titles at huge discounts off the publisher's list price.

From the BBC, The Guardian and The Daily Telegraph to the biggest book blogs and beyond, we're constantly scouring the media in search of the books with the most buzz. Each month we feature the titles with the best book reviews.

Explore our selected new books and discover literature that has everyone talking. Check back often - our featured Best Buys are regulary updated with the latest and greatest bestselling books in fiction and non-fiction by famous authours and up-and-coming new literary stars.





New Books Selected by AbeBooks Editors


Discounted copies of The Return: Fathers, Sons and the Land In Between by Hisham Matar The Return: Fathers, Sons and the Land In Between

by Hisham Matar

Hisham Matar was nineteen when his father was kidnapped and taken to prison in Libya. He would never see him again. Twenty-two years later, the fall of Gaddafi meant he was finally able to return to his homeland. In this moving memoir, the author takes us on an illuminating journey, both physical and psychological; a journey to find his father and rediscover his country.

Discounted copies of The Age of Bowie by Paul Morley The Age of Bowie

by Paul Morley

A startling biographical critique of David Bowie’s legacy, showing how he never stayed still even when he withdrew from the spotlight, how he always knew his own worth, and released a dazzling plethora of mobile Bowies into the world with a bloody-minded determination and a voluptuous imagination to create something amazing that was not there before.

Discounted copies of The Many Selves of Katherine North by Emma Geen The Many Selves of Katherine North

by Emma Geen

A breathtakingly original debut about identity and humanity for anyone who loves Station Eleven and The Bees. Kit has been projecting into other species for seven years. Longer than anyone else at ShenCorp. Longer than any of the scientists thought possible. But lately she has the feeling that when she jumps she isn't alone.

Discounted copies of Dirt Road by James Kelman Dirt Road

by James Kelman

Murdo, a teenager obsessed with music, dreams of a life beyond his Scottish island home. His dad Tom has recently lost his wife and stumbles towards the future, terrified of losing control of what remains of his family life. Both are in search of something as they set out on an expedition into the American South.

Discounted copies of Alice by Christina Henry Alice

by Christina Henry

In a warren of crumbling buildings and desperate people called the Old City, there stands a hospital with cinderblock walls which echo with the screams of the poor souls inside. In the hospital, there is a woman. Her hair, once blonde, hangs in tangles down her back. She doesn't remember why she's in such a terrible place just a tea party long ago, and long ears, and blood...

Discounted copies of The Bone Sparrow: A Refugee Novel by Zana Fraillon The Bone Sparrow: A Refugee Novel by Zana Fraillon

by Zana Fraillon

Perfect for fans of The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas. This is a beautiful, vivid and deeply moving story about a refugee boy who has spent his entire life living in a detention centre. This novel reminds us all of the importance of freedom, hope, and the power of a story to speak for anyone who's ever struggled to find a safe home.

Discounted copies of Smoke by Dan Vyleta Smoke

by Dan Vyleta

The laws of Smoke are complex. Not every lie will trigger it. A fleeting thought of evil may pass unseen. Next thing you know its smell is in your nose. There is no more hateful smell in the world than the smell of Smoke. If sin were visible and you could see people's anger, their lust and cravings, what would the world be like?

Discounted copies of Super Food Family Classics by Jamie Oliver Super Food Family Classics

by Jamie Oliver

Jamie's Super Food Family Classics continues with the popular philosophy behind Jamie's Everyday Super Food, bringing exciting healthy eating to the heart of the home. Freshen up your family favourites and expand your recipe repertoire with new nutritious, tasty meals - make your weekly menu something to shout about.

Discounted copies of This Mum Runs by Jo Pavey This Mum Runs

by Jo Pavey

The media dubbed her ‘Supermum’, but Jo’s story is in many ways the same as every mother juggling the demands of working life with a family – the sleepless nights, the endless nappy changing, the fun, the laughter and the school-run chaos. The only difference is that Jo is a full-time athlete pushing a buggy on her training runs.

Discounted copies of Dadland: A Journey into Uncharted Territory by Keggie CarewDadland: A Journey into Uncharted Territory

by Keggie Carew

Keggie Carew grew up in the gravitational field of an unorthodox father who lived on his wits and dazzling charm. As his memory begins to fail, she embarks on a quest to unravel his story, and soon finds herself in a far more consuming place than she had bargained for.



What's the best deal you've found on AbeBooks?