Hope to Die: The gripping serial killer thriller for fans of M. J. Arlidge

4.28 avg rating
( 239 ratings by Goodreads )
)  
9781785761126: Hope to Die: The gripping serial killer thriller for fans of M. J. Arlidge
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

CROSS YOUR HEART AND . . . HOPE TO DIE

A gripping serial killer thriller, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and M. J. Arlidge.

There was a hate in this killer. A thirst for obliteration rather than a mere desire to end a life . . .

A brutal murder takes place in the grounds of a Liverpool cathedral. A killer is on the loose, driven by a chilling rage. The victim: the last person you'd expect to be subjected to such terrible violence. Can DS Nathan Cody crack the case before another innocent is chosen?

-----

PRAISE FOR DAVID JACKSON

'Recalls Harlan Coben though for my money Jackson is the better writer' Guardian

'Cody is up there with the best in every sense . . . A thrilling series opener' Weekend Sport

'A harrowing page-turner from a writer who seems to know your darkest fears. Terrific!' David Mark

'One heck of a story' Joanna Cannon, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Trouble with Goats and Sheep

'Very slick and very clever' Mel Sherratt

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

'If you are looking for a gripping crime novel, then look no further than this page-turner.' Source: Woman magazine

Cody does not disappoint. He is as razor sharp as ever, but this time he has a history... I really enjoyed this book Source: Breakaway Reviewers

From the Author:

David Jackson is the bestselling author of Cry Baby. His debut novel, Pariah, was Highly Commended in the Crime Writers' Association Debut Dagger Awards. He lives on the Wirral peninsula with his wife and two daughters. Follow David @Author_Dave.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781785761119: Hope to Die: The gripping serial killer thriller for fans of M. J. Arlidge (The DS Nathan Cody series)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1785761110 ISBN 13:  9781785761119
Publisher: Zaffre, 2017
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

David Jackson
Published by Zaffre, United Kingdom (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785761129 ISBN 13: 9781785761126
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Zaffre, United Kingdom, 2017. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. CROSS YOUR HEART AND . . . HOPE TO DIEA gripping serial killer thriller, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and M. J. Arlidge.There was a hate in this killer. A thirst for obliteration rather than a mere desire to end a life . . . A brutal murder takes place in the grounds of a Liverpool cathedral. A killer is on the loose, driven by a chilling rage. The victim: the last person you'd expect to be subjected to such terrible violence. Can DS Nathan Cody crack the case before another innocent is chosen?-----PRAISE FOR DAVID JACKSON 'Recalls Harlan Coben though for my money Jackson is the better writer' Guardian 'Cody is up there with the best in every sense . . . A thrilling series opener' Weekend Sport'A harrowing page-turner from a writer who seems to know your darkest fears. Terrific!' David Mark'One heck of a story' Joanna Cannon, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Trouble with Goats and Sheep'Very slick and very clever' Mel Sherratt. Seller Inventory # AA99781785761126

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.76
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Jackson, David
ISBN 10: 1785761129 ISBN 13: 9781785761126
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 29380254-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.34
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.09
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Jackson, David
Published by Zaffre Publishing (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785761129 ISBN 13: 9781785761126
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Zaffre Publishing, 2017. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # GB-9781785761126

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.65
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

David Jackson (author)
Published by Bonnier Publishing Fiction 2017-09-21, London (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785761129 ISBN 13: 9781785761126
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description Bonnier Publishing Fiction 2017-09-21, London, 2017. paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9781785761126

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.76
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Jackson, David
Published by Zaffre (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785761129 ISBN 13: 9781785761126
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
AMM Books
(Gillingham, KENT, United Kingdom)

Book Description Zaffre, 2017. Paperback. Condition: New. In stock ready to dispatch from the UK. Seller Inventory # mon0000213395

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
3.14
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

David Jackson
ISBN 10: 1785761129 ISBN 13: 9781785761126
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description 2017. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. On a bitterly cold winter's night, Liverpool is left stunned by a brutal murder in the grounds of the city's Anglican Cathedral. A killer is on the loose, driven by a chilling rage.Put on .Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 432 pages. 0.318. Seller Inventory # 9781785761126

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
15.81
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Jackson, David
Published by Zaffre (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785761129 ISBN 13: 9781785761126
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
WYEMART LIMITED
(HEREFORD, United Kingdom)

Book Description Zaffre, 2017. Paperback. Condition: New. All items inspected and guaranteed. All Orders Dispatched from the UK within one working day. Established business with excellent service record. Seller Inventory # mon0000215363

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
4.71
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 12
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Jackson, David
Published by Zaffre Publishing (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785761129 ISBN 13: 9781785761126
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller:

Book Description Zaffre Publishing, 2017. Condition: New. 2017. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781785761126

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.06
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.50
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Jackson, David
Published by Zaffre Publishing
ISBN 10: 1785761129 ISBN 13: 9781785761126
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Zaffre Publishing. Condition: New. 2017. Paperback. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781785761126

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.34
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.32
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Jackson, David
Published by Zaffre (2017)
ISBN 10: 1785761129 ISBN 13: 9781785761126
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
El Pinarillo Books
(Morden, United Kingdom)

Book Description Zaffre, 2017. Paperback. Condition: New. New and in stock. Book. Seller Inventory # 1785761129

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10.49
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book