Items related to A Small Farm Future: Making the Case for a Society...

A Small Farm Future: Making the Case for a Society Built Around Local Economies, Self-Provisioning, Agricultural Diversity, and a Shared Earth

4.28 avg rating
( 85 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781603589024: A Small Farm Future: Making the Case for a Society Built Around Local Economies, Self-Provisioning, Agricultural Diversity, and a Shared Earth
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Chris Smaje
Published by Chelsea Green Publishing Co, United States (2020)
ISBN 10: 1603589023 ISBN 13: 9781603589024
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. Perfect for readers of James Rebanks, Wendell Berry and Thomas Piketty, A Small Farm Future is a refreshingly new outlook on the way forward for society. A vital resource for activists, students, policy makers and anyone looking to enact change. In a time of UNCERTAINTY, what would a truly RESILIENT SOCIETY look like?The recent pandemic has brought to light the fragility of a globalised food system. We have seen firsthand how important farmers are and how scary it can be when supply chains break down. This is precisely the type of crisis farmer and former social scientist Chris Smaje delves into in his ground-breaking debut A Small Farm Future. Destined to become a modern classic, A Small Farm Future plants a flag at the intersection between economics, agriculture and society during a time of immense crisis. Smaje makes the case for organising human societies around small-scale, local and ecological farming in order to meet the environmental and political challenges of our times. Seller Inventory # AA99781603589024

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
14.73
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Smaje, Chris
Published by Chelsea Green Publishing (2020)
ISBN 10: 1603589023 ISBN 13: 9781603589024
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 40961394-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
14.29
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.11
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Smaje, Chris
Published by Chelsea Green Publishing (2020)
ISBN 10: 1603589023 ISBN 13: 9781603589024
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GF Books, Inc.
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 1603589023-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
16.43
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Chris Smaje
Published by Chelsea Green Publishing (2020)
ISBN 10: 1603589023 ISBN 13: 9781603589024
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Welcome Back Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: NEW. Clean and crisp and new!. Seller Inventory # 3527338971

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
17.29
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Chris Smaje
Published by Chelsea Green Publishing Co (2020)
ISBN 10: 1603589023 ISBN 13: 9781603589024
New PAP Quantity: 15
Seller:
PBShop.store US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # H9-9781603589024

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
17.55
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Smaje, Chris
Published by Chelsea Green Publishing (2020)
ISBN 10: 1603589023 ISBN 13: 9781603589024
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
My Books Store
(Tallahassee, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Book is in NEW condition. Satisfaction Guaranteed! Fast Customer Service!!. Seller Inventory # MBSN1603589023

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
15.07
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.19
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Chris Smaje
Published by Chelsea Green Publishing Co, White River Junction (2020)
ISBN 10: 1603589023 ISBN 13: 9781603589024
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. In a groundbreaking debut, farmer and social scientist Chris Smaje argues that organising society around small-scale farming offers the soundest, sanest and most reasonable response to climate change and other crises of civilisation--and will yield humanity's best chance at survival. Drawing on a vast range of sources from across a multitude of disciplines, A Small Farm Future analyses the complex forces that make societal change inevitable; explains how low-carbon, locally self-reliant agrarian communities can empower us to successfully confront these changes head on; and explores the pathways for delivering this vision politically. Challenging both conventional wisdom and utopian blueprints, A Small Farm Future offers rigorous original analysis of wicked problems and hidden opportunities in a way that illuminates the path toward functional local economies, effective self-provisioning, agricultural diversity and a shared earth. In a groundbreaking debut, farmer and social scientist Chris Smaje argues that organising society around small-scale farming offers the soundest, sanest and most reasonable response to climate change and other crises of civilisation-and will yield humanity's best chance at survival. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9781603589024

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
18.43
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Chris Smaje
Published by Chelsea Green Publishing 2020-10-15, White River Junction, VT (2020)
ISBN 10: 1603589023 ISBN 13: 9781603589024
New paperback Quantity: 5
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9781603589024

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
15.07
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Chris Smaje
Published by Chelsea Green Publishing Co 2020-10-15 (2020)
ISBN 10: 1603589023 ISBN 13: 9781603589024
New Paperback Quantity: 13
Seller:
International Bookstore
(Wallingford, OXON, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6959-GRD-9781603589024

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
18.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 0.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Chris Smaje
Published by Chelsea Green Publishing Co - (2020)
ISBN 10: 1603589023 ISBN 13: 9781603589024
New - Quantity: 20
Seller:
International Bookstore
(Wallingford, OXON, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6959-TBS-9781603589024

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
20.34
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 0.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book