Items related to Blood & Sugar

Shepherd-Robinson, Laura Blood & Sugar

ISBN 13: 9781509880799

Blood & Sugar

3.93 avg rating
( 3,113 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781509880799: Blood & Sugar
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781509880775: Blood & Sugar

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1509880771 ISBN 13: 9781509880775
Publisher: Mantle, 2019
Hardcover

9781509880782: Blood & Sugar

Mantle, 2019
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Laura Shepherd-Robinson
Published by Pan MacMillan, United Kingdom (2020)
ISBN 10: 1509880798 ISBN 13: 9781509880799
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. 'A page-turner of a crime thriller . . . This is a world conveyed with convincing, terrible clarity' - C. J. SansomWinner of the HWA Debut Crown 2019Winner of the Specsavers Debut Crime Novel Award 2020Blood & Sugar is the thrilling debut historical crime novel from Laura Shepherd-Robinson for fans of C. J. Sansom and Andrew Taylor.June, 1781. An unidentified body hangs upon a hook at Deptford Dock - horribly tortured and branded with a slaver's mark. Some days later, Captain Harry Corsham - a war hero embarking upon a promising parliamentary career - is visited by the sister of an old friend. Her brother, passionate abolitionist Tad Archer, had been about to expose a secret that he believed could cause irreparable damage to the British slaving industry. He'd said people were trying to kill him, and now he is missing . . . To discover what happened to Tad, Harry is forced to pick up the threads of his friend's investigation, delving into the heart of the conspiracy Tad had unearthed. His investigation will threaten his political prospects, his family's happiness, and force a reckoning with his past, risking the revelation of secrets that have the power to destroy him. And that is only if he can survive the mortal dangers awaiting him in Deptford . . .'A brilliant book . . . Absolutely superb' James O'BrienShortlisted for the CWA New Blood Dagger 2019Shortlisted for the CWA Historical Dagger 2019Longlisted for the Theakston's Crime Novel of the Year 2020. Seller Inventory # AA79781509880799

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.98
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Laura Shepherd-Robinson
Published by Pan (2020)
ISBN 10: 1509880798 ISBN 13: 9781509880799
New Softcover Quantity: 10
Seller:
Books Puddle
(New York, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 26376459923

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.32
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.90
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Laura Shepherd-Robinson
Published by Pan MacMillan, United Kingdom (2020)
ISBN 10: 1509880798 ISBN 13: 9781509880799
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. 'A page-turner of a crime thriller . . . This is a world conveyed with convincing, terrible clarity' - C. J. SansomWinner of the HWA Debut Crown 2019Winner of the Specsavers Debut Crime Novel Award 2020Blood & Sugar is the thrilling debut historical crime novel from Laura Shepherd-Robinson for fans of C. J. Sansom and Andrew Taylor.June, 1781. An unidentified body hangs upon a hook at Deptford Dock - horribly tortured and branded with a slaver's mark. Some days later, Captain Harry Corsham - a war hero embarking upon a promising parliamentary career - is visited by the sister of an old friend. Her brother, passionate abolitionist Tad Archer, had been about to expose a secret that he believed could cause irreparable damage to the British slaving industry. He'd said people were trying to kill him, and now he is missing . . . To discover what happened to Tad, Harry is forced to pick up the threads of his friend's investigation, delving into the heart of the conspiracy Tad had unearthed. His investigation will threaten his political prospects, his family's happiness, and force a reckoning with his past, risking the revelation of secrets that have the power to destroy him. And that is only if he can survive the mortal dangers awaiting him in Deptford . . .'A brilliant book . . . Absolutely superb' James O'BrienShortlisted for the CWA New Blood Dagger 2019Shortlisted for the CWA Historical Dagger 2019Longlisted for the Theakston's Crime Novel of the Year 2020. Seller Inventory # FOY9781509880799

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Laura Shepherd-Robinson
Published by Pan (2020)
ISBN 10: 1509880798 ISBN 13: 9781509880799
New Softcover Quantity: 10
Seller:
Majestic Books
(Hounslow, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 369618252

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
5.23
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.49
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Laura Shepherd-Robinson
Published by Pan Macmillan 2020-01-09, London (2020)
ISBN 10: 1509880798 ISBN 13: 9781509880799
New paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9781509880799

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.75
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

6.

Laura Shepherd-robinson
Published by Pan Macmillan, London (2020)
ISBN 10: 1509880798 ISBN 13: 9781509880799
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. "A page-turner of a crime thriller . . . This is a world conveyed with convincing, terrible clarity" C. J. Sansom, author of the bestsellling Shardlake series Blood & Sugar is the thrilling debut historical crime novel from Laura Shepherd-Robinson. June, 1781. An unidentified body hangs upon a hook at Deptford Dock - horribly tortured and branded with a slaver's mark. Some days later, Captain Harry Corsham - a war hero embarking upon a promising parliamentary career - is visited by the sister of an old friend. Her brother, passionate abolitionist Tad Archer, had been about to expose a secret that he believed could cause irreparable damage to the British slaving industry. He'd said people were trying to kill him, and now he is missing . . . To discover what happened to Tad, Harry is forced to pick up the threads of his friend's investigation, delving into the heart of the conspiracy Tad had unearthed. His investigation will threaten his political prospects, his family's happiness, and force a reckoning with his past, risking the revelation of secrets that have the power to destroy him. And that is only if he can survive the mortal dangers awaiting him in Deptford . . . PRAISE FOR BLOOD & SUGAR "Epic, harrowing, thrilling, brutal, addictive. I read it flat out in one day" C.J. Tudor, author of The Chalk Man "A stricking historical thriller. Few first novels are as accomplished as this" Andrew Taylor, author of The Ashes of London 1781. An investigation into a gruesome murder on the Deptford Docks leads to a dark secret that could change the very core of British society . . . Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9781509880799

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.94
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Laura Shepherd-Robinson
Published by Pan (2020)
ISBN 10: 1509880798 ISBN 13: 9781509880799
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9781509880799_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Shepherd-Robinson Laura
Published by Macmillan New Writing (2020)
ISBN 10: 1509880798 ISBN 13: 9781509880799
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 464 pages. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1509880798

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Shepherd-Robinson, Laura
Published by Pan (2020)
ISBN 10: 1509880798 ISBN 13: 9781509880799
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:

Book Description Condition: New. 2020. Main Market. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781509880799

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.26
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.99
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Shepherd-Robinson, Laura
Published by Pan (2020)
ISBN 10: 1509880798 ISBN 13: 9781509880799
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. 2020. Main Market. Paperback. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781509880799

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.68
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.63
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book