Items related to A Thousand Ships

Haynes, Natalie A Thousand Ships

ISBN 13: 9781509836215

A Thousand Ships

4.14 avg rating
( 17,438 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781509836215: A Thousand Ships
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781509836192: A Thousand Ships

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1509836195 ISBN 13: 9781509836192
Publisher: Mantle, 2019
Hardcover

9780063065390: A Thousand Ships

Harper, 2021
Hardcover

9780063065406: A Thousand Ships

Harper..., 2021
Softcover

9781509836208: A Thousand Ships

Mantle, 2019
Softcover

9780063078215: Thousand Ships (International Edition)

Harper..., 2021
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Natalie Haynes
Published by Pan Macmillan, United Kingdom (2020)
ISBN 10: 1509836217 ISBN 13: 9781509836215
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Main Market Ed. Language: English. Brand new Book. Shortlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2020One of the Guardian's and TLS's 'Best Books of 2019'In A Thousand Ships, broadcaster and classicist Natalie Haynes retells the story of the Trojan War from an all-female perspective, for fans of Madeline Miller and Pat Barker.This was never the story of one woman, or two. It was the story of them all . . .In the middle of the night, a woman wakes to find her beloved city engulfed in flames. Ten seemingly endless years of conflict between the Greeks and the Trojans are over. Troy has om the Trojan women whose fates now lie in the hands of the Greeks, to the Amazon princess who fought Achilles on their behalf, to Penelope awaiting the return of Odysseus, to the three goddesses whose feud started it all, these are the stories of the women embroiled in the legendary war.Powerfully told from an all-female perspective, in A Thousand Ships Natalie Haynes puts the women, girls and goddesses at the centre of the story.'With her trademark passion, wit, and fierce feminism, Natalie Haynes gives much-needed voice to the silenced women of the Trojan War' - Madeline Miller, author of Circe'A gripping feminist masterpiece' - Deborah Frances-White, The Guilty Feminist. Seller Inventory # AA79781509836215

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.70
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

2.

Natalie Haynes
Published by Pan Macmillan, London (2020)
ISBN 10: 1509836217 ISBN 13: 9781509836215
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. This was never the story of one woman, or two. It was the story of all of them. They have waited to have their story told, and I will make them wait no longer. In the early hours of the morning, Creusa wakes to find her beloved Troy engulfed in flames. Ten seemingly endless years of brutal conflict between the Greeks and the Trojans are over, and Troy has fallen. Over the next few hours, the only life she has ever known will turn to ash. The devastating consequences of the fall of Troy stretch from Mount Olympus to Mount Ida, from the citadel of Troy to the distant Greek islands, and across the oceans and sky in between. Arising from this are the individual tales of the women embroiled in the lead-up to and the aftermath of that legendary war, as well as the feud and the fatal decisions that started it all. Powerfully told from an all-female perspective, A Thousand Ships gives voices to the women, girls, and goddesses who, for so long, were kept silent. A feminist retelling of the Trojan War - giving voices to the women the myths forgot . . . Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9781509836215

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Natalie Haynes
Published by Pan MacMillan, United Kingdom (2020)
ISBN 10: 1509836217 ISBN 13: 9781509836215
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Main Market Ed. Language: English. Brand new Book. Shortlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2020One of the Guardian's and TLS's 'Best Books of 2019'In A Thousand Ships, broadcaster and classicist Natalie Haynes retells the story of the Trojan War from an all-female perspective, for fans of Madeline Miller and Pat Barker.This was never the story of one woman, or two. It was the story of them all . . .In the middle of the night, a woman wakes to find her beloved city engulfed in flames. Ten seemingly endless years of conflict between the Greeks and the Trojans are over. Troy has om the Trojan women whose fates now lie in the hands of the Greeks, to the Amazon princess who fought Achilles on their behalf, to Penelope awaiting the return of Odysseus, to the three goddesses whose feud started it all, these are the stories of the women embroiled in the legendary war.Powerfully told from an all-female perspective, in A Thousand Ships Natalie Haynes puts the women, girls and goddesses at the centre of the story.'With her trademark passion, wit, and fierce feminism, Natalie Haynes gives much-needed voice to the silenced women of the Trojan War' - Madeline Miller, author of Circe'A gripping feminist masterpiece' - Deborah Frances-White, The Guilty Feminist. Seller Inventory # FOY9781509836215

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.19
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Haynes, Natalie
ISBN 10: 1509836217 ISBN 13: 9781509836215
New Softcover Quantity: 10
Seller:
Books Puddle
(New York, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. pp. 368. Seller Inventory # 26376490850

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.87
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Natalie Haynes
Published by Pan Macmillan 2020-07-23, London (2020)
ISBN 10: 1509836217 ISBN 13: 9781509836215
New paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9781509836215

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.71
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.75
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Haynes, Natalie
ISBN 10: 1509836217 ISBN 13: 9781509836215
New Softcover Quantity: 10
Seller:
Majestic Books
(Hounslow, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. pp. 368. Seller Inventory # 369587389

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
5.26
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Haynes, Natalie
ISBN 10: 1509836217 ISBN 13: 9781509836215
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GlassFrogBooks
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 1509836217-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.97
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Haynes, Natalie
ISBN 10: 1509836217 ISBN 13: 9781509836215
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9781509836215_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Haynes Natalie
Published by Picador (2020)
ISBN 10: 1509836217 ISBN 13: 9781509836215
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 368 pages. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1509836217

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

10.

Haynes, Natalie
Published by Mantle
ISBN 10: 1509836217 ISBN 13: 9781509836215
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
My Books Store
(Tallahassee, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Book is in NEW condition. Satisfaction Guaranteed! Fast Customer Service!!. Seller Inventory # MBSN1509836217

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
15.08
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.87
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book