Items related to Date with Mystery (The Dales Detective Series)

Date with Mystery (The Dales Detective Series)

4.17 avg rating
( 796 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781509823871: Date with Mystery (The Dales Detective Series)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Date with Mystery is the third cosy crime novel in Julia Chapman's Dales Detective series.

The Dales Detective Agency’s latest assignment appears to be an open and shut case. Hired by a local solicitor to find a death certificate for a young woman who died over twenty years ago, Samson O’Brien is about to find out that things in Bruncliffe are rarely that straightforward. Particularly when the solicitor insists that Delilah Metcalfe, with her wealth of local knowledge, works alongside Samson on this sensitive investigation.

Delilah is eager to help. At the very least, the case will take her mind off the looming custody battle for her precious dog, Tolpuddle, and the threat of the bank foreclosing on her struggling Dales Dating Agency.

As Samson and Delilah begin their inquiries they soon become embroiled in a mystery that has lain at the heart of the town for decades. But in uncovering the truth have they exposed secrets that some would prefer remained buried?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Bags of Yorkshire charm and wit Source: Northern Echo

A delightful read Source: Dalesman

A classic whodunit set in the spectacular landscape of the Yorkshire Dales, written with affection for the area and its people. A satisfying read riddled with dry Yorkshire humour (and dry stone walls) Author: Cath Staincliffe, author of The Silence Between Breaths

Great fun! Source: Carol Drinkwater

The barbed electricity flowing between the two central protagonists . . . bring fire and drive to the narrative Source: Yorkshire Times

Book Description:

The third book in the charming cosy crime Dales Detective series by author Julia Chapman

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Julia Chapman
Published by Pan Macmillan, United Kingdom (2021)
ISBN 10: 1509823875 ISBN 13: 9781509823871
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Main Market Ed. Language: English. Brand new Book. Date with Mystery is the third cosy crime novel in Julia Chapman's Dales Detective series, perfect for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club and M.C. Beaton.The Dales Detective Agency's latest assignment appears to be an open and shut case. Hired by a local solicitor to find a death certificate for a young woman who died over twenty years ago, Samson O'Brien is about to find out that things in Bruncliffe are rarely that straightforward. Particularly when the solicitor insists that Delilah Metcalfe, with her wealth of local knowledge, works alongside Samson on this sensitive lilah is eager to help. At the very least, the case will take her mind off the looming custody battle for her precious dog, Tolpuddle, and the threat of the bank foreclosing on her struggling Dales Dating Agency.As Samson and Delilah begin their inquiries they soon become embroiled in a mystery that has lain at the heart of the town for decades. But in uncovering the truth have they exposed secrets that some would prefer remained buried?. Seller Inventory # AA79781509823871

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.98
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

2.

Chapman, Julia
Published by Pan Publishing 5/1/2021 (2021)
ISBN 10: 1509823875 ISBN 13: 9781509823871
New Paperback or Softback Quantity: 5
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. Date with Mystery, Volume 3. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9781509823871

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.57
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

3.

Julia Chapman
Published by Pan Macmillan (2018)
ISBN 10: 1509823875 ISBN 13: 9781509823871
New Soft Cover Quantity: 1
Seller:
booksXpress
(Freehold, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Soft Cover. Condition: new. Seller Inventory # 9781509823871

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.67
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

4.

Julia Chapman
Published by Pan Macmillan, London (2018)
ISBN 10: 1509823875 ISBN 13: 9781509823871
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. A charming series for fans of Alexander McCall Smith, Robert Galbraith and Midsomer Murders. Date with Mystery is the third novel in Julia Chapman's Dales Detective series. The Dales Detective Agency's latest assignment appears to be an open and shut case. Hired by a local solicitor to find a death certificate for a young woman who died over twenty years ago, Samson O'Brien is about to find out that things in Bruncliffe are rarely that straightforward. Particularly when the solicitor insists that Delilah Metcalfe, with her wealth of local knowledge, works alongside Samson on this sensitive investigation. Delilah is eager to help. At the very least, the case will take her mind off the looming custody battle for her precious dog, Tolpuddle, and the threat of the bank foreclosing on her struggling Dales Dating Agency. As Samson and Delilah investigate they soon become embroiled in a mystery that has lain at the heart of the town for decades. But in uncovering the truth have they exposed secrets that some would prefer would remain buried? The third book in the charming cosy crime Dales Detective series by author Julia Chapman Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9781509823871

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.16
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Chapman, Julia
Published by Pan (2021)
ISBN 10: 1509823875 ISBN 13: 9781509823871
New Paperback Quantity: 16
Seller:
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 52YZZZ00S9FA_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Chapman, Julia
Published by Pan (2021)
ISBN 10: 1509823875 ISBN 13: 9781509823871
New Paperback Quantity: 17
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 52ZZZZ00VHF4_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Chapman, Julia
Published by Pan (2021)
ISBN 10: 1509823875 ISBN 13: 9781509823871
New Paperback Quantity: 16
Seller:
Qwestbooks
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 535ZZZ00T7IB_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Chapman, Julia
Published by Pan (2021)
ISBN 10: 1509823875 ISBN 13: 9781509823871
New Paperback Quantity: 16
Seller:
Vital Products
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 536ZZZ00VZ0C_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Chapman, Julia
Published by Pan (2021)
ISBN 10: 1509823875 ISBN 13: 9781509823871
New Paperback Quantity: 16
Seller:
Bookhouse
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 532ZZZ00SA9J_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Chapman, Julia
Published by Pan (2021)
ISBN 10: 1509823875 ISBN 13: 9781509823871
New Paperback Quantity: 16
Seller:
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 531ZZZ00T6BL_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book