Date with Mystery (The Dales Detective Series)

)  
9781509823871: Date with Mystery (The Dales Detective Series)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Date with Mystery is the third cosy crime novel in Julia Chapman's Dales Detective series.

The Dales Detective Agency’s latest assignment appears to be an open and shut case. Hired by a local solicitor to find a death certificate for a young woman who died over twenty years ago, Samson O’Brien is about to find out that things in Bruncliffe are rarely that straightforward. Particularly when the solicitor insists that Delilah Metcalfe, with her wealth of local knowledge, works alongside Samson on this sensitive investigation.

Delilah is eager to help. At the very least, the case will take her mind off the looming custody battle for her precious dog, Tolpuddle, and the threat of the bank foreclosing on her struggling Dales Dating Agency.

As Samson and Delilah begin their inquiries they soon become embroiled in a mystery that has lain at the heart of the town for decades. But in uncovering the truth have they exposed secrets that some would prefer remained buried?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Bags of Yorkshire charm and wit Source: Northern Echo

A delightful read Source: Dalesman

A classic whodunit set in the spectacular landscape of the Yorkshire Dales, written with affection for the area and its people. A satisfying read riddled with dry Yorkshire humour (and dry stone walls) Author: Cath Staincliffe, author of The Silence Between Breaths

Great fun! Source: Carol Drinkwater

The barbed electricity flowing between the two central protagonists . . . bring fire and drive to the narrative Source: Yorkshire Times

Book Description:

The third book in the charming cosy crime Dales Detective series by author Julia Chapman

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Julia Chapman
Published by Pan MacMillan, United Kingdom (2018)
ISBN 10: 1509823875 ISBN 13: 9781509823871
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Pan MacMillan, United Kingdom, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Main Market Ed. Language: English. Brand new Book. Date with Mystery is the third cosy crime novel in Julia Chapman's Dales Detective series.The Dales Detective Agency's latest assignment appears to be an open and shut case. Hired by a local solicitor to find a death certificate for a young woman who died over twenty years ago, Samson O'Brien is about to find out that things in Bruncliffe are rarely that straightforward. Particularly when the solicitor insists that Delilah Metcalfe, with her wealth of local knowledge, works alongside Samson on this sensitive lilah is eager to help. At the very least, the case will take her mind off the looming custody battle for her precious dog, Tolpuddle, and the threat of the bank foreclosing on her struggling Dales Dating Agency.As Samson and Delilah begin their inquiries they soon become embroiled in a mystery that has lain at the heart of the town for decades. But in uncovering the truth have they exposed secrets that some would prefer remained buried?. Seller Inventory # AA79781509823871

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.11
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Julia Chapman (author)
Published by Macmillan 2018-03-22, London (2018)
ISBN 10: 1509823875 ISBN 13: 9781509823871
New paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description Macmillan 2018-03-22, London, 2018. paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9781509823871

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.23
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Julia Chapman
ISBN 10: 1509823875 ISBN 13: 9781509823871
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. A charming series for fans of Alexander McCall Smith, Robert Galbraith and Midsomer Murders.Date with Mystery is the third novel in Julia Chapman's Dales Detective series.The Dales Detecti.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 448 pages. 0.302. Seller Inventory # 9781509823871

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
14.53
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Julia Chapman
Published by Pan 2018-03-22 (2018)
ISBN 10: 1509823875 ISBN 13: 9781509823871
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Pan 2018-03-22, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-MAC-9781509823871

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.04
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 14.35
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Julia Chapman
Published by Pan Macmillan
ISBN 10: 1509823875 ISBN 13: 9781509823871
New Paperback / softback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Pan Macmillan. Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 3 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781509823871

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.05
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Julia Chapman
Published by Macmillan (2018)
ISBN 10: 1509823875 ISBN 13: 9781509823871
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Macmillan, 2018. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # FV-9781509823871

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.12
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 15
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Chapman Julia
Published by Macmillan New Writing (2018)
ISBN 10: 1509823875 ISBN 13: 9781509823871
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Macmillan New Writing, 2018. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 448 pages. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1509823875

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 35
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Julia Chapman
ISBN 10: 1509823875 ISBN 13: 9781509823871
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AussieBookSeller
(Lidcombe, NSW, Australia)

Book Description 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. A charming series for fans of Alexander McCall Smith, Robert Galbraith and Midsomer Murders.Date with Mystery is the third novel in Julia Chapman's Dales Detective series.The .Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 448 pages. 0.302. Seller Inventory # 9781509823871

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
14.41
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 29.66
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds