James Phelan Dark Heart (Jed Walker)

ISBN 13: 9781472127204

Dark Heart (Jed Walker)

)  
9781472127204: Dark Heart (Jed Walker)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

'Jed Walker is right there in Reacher's rear-view mirror.' Lee Child

In war-torn Syria, a massacre survivor is pulled from beneath a pile of bodies. She is given one instruction: 'Find Jed Walker.'

Walker is ex-CIA - a man who thought he was long out of the game. Discovering a terror outfit is running people-smuggling from the Middle East and into the United States, he is drawn back in to fight their evil trade. At first Walker thinks these human traffickers are driven purely by profit and greed. But it is much worse than that - and it has ties to the highest levels of power.

As the body count rises, and deadly enemies stalk from the shadows, Walker uncovers the shocking truth behind an operation intended to bring America to its knees. He must work against time and powerful adversaries to uncover the truth behind the operation and prevent a global catastrophe being unleashed. If he lives, Jed Walker will learn the true cost of life . . . and the knowledge will change him forever.

Praise for James Phelan:

'James Phelan has produced a big, juicy, rollicking tale in the spirit of Robert Ludlum. We haven't seen an international thriller like this for a long time' Jeffery Deaver

'A fast and furious ride through a complicated maze of timely political intrigue. James Phelan has earned a new avid fan' Steve Berry

'A corker ... Phelan writes in swift, gritty prose, never wasting a word. An espionage novel with grunt.' Sydney Morning Herald

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Walker's so hard he's got muscles in his spit (West Australian)

An absolute must-read for fans of Clancy, Ludlum et al (Bookseller and Publisher on Patriot Act)

Phelan has mastered the art of action-packed international espionage fiction. Fans of Clancy, Ludlum, Deighton, etc will find themselves quickly sucked in (The Age on Red Ice)

Melbourne-based author James Phelan continues to redefine the often stale and cliche ridden political thriller genre ... The genre is in safe hands - Phelan proves again that intelligent thriller is not necessarily an oxymoron (Bookseller & Publisher on Blood Oil)

Vivid and suspenseful ... If you like espionage novels with plenty of grunt you can't go past it (SMH)

Melbournian Phelan gives British thriller writer Lee Child a run for his money (Weekend West)

Book Description:

An adrenalin-fuelled action thriller, featuring ex-CIA operative Jed Walker.
For Walker, winning is the only option if you want to stay alive!

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780733636127: Dark Heart

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0733636128 ISBN 13:  9780733636127
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

James Phelan
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2018)
ISBN 10: 147212720X ISBN 13: 9781472127204
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. 'Jed Walker is right there in Reacher's rear-view mirror.' Lee ChildIn war-torn Syria, a massacre survivor is pulled from beneath a pile of bodies. She is given one instruction: 'Find Jed Walker.' Walker is ex-CIA - a man who thought he was long out of the game. Discovering a terror outfit is running people-smuggling from the Middle East and into the United States, he is drawn back in to fight their evil trade. At first Walker thinks these human traffickers are driven purely by profit and greed. But it is much worse than that - and it has ties to the highest levels of power.As the body count rises, and deadly enemies stalk from the shadows, Walker uncovers the shocking truth behind an operation intended to bring America to its knees. He must work against time and powerful adversaries to uncover the truth behind the operation and prevent a global catastrophe being unleashed. If he lives, Jed Walker will learn the true cost of life . . . and the knowledge will change him forever.Praise for James Phelan:'James Phelan has produced a big, juicy, rollicking tale in the spirit of Robert Ludlum. We haven't seen an international thriller like this for a long time' Jeffery Deaver'A fast and furious ride through a complicated maze of timely political intrigue. James Phelan has earned a new avid fan' Steve Berry'A corker . Phelan writes in swift, gritty prose, never wasting a word. An espionage novel with grunt.' Sydney Morning Herald. Seller Inventory # HUK9781472127204

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.28
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

James Phelan
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2018)
ISBN 10: 147212720X ISBN 13: 9781472127204
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. 'Jed Walker is right there in Reacher's rear-view mirror.' Lee ChildIn war-torn Syria, a massacre survivor is pulled from beneath a pile of bodies. She is given one instruction: 'Find Jed Walker.' Walker is ex-CIA - a man who thought he was long out of the game. Discovering a terror outfit is running people-smuggling from the Middle East and into the United States, he is drawn back in to fight their evil trade. At first Walker thinks these human traffickers are driven purely by profit and greed. But it is much worse than that - and it has ties to the highest levels of power.As the body count rises, and deadly enemies stalk from the shadows, Walker uncovers the shocking truth behind an operation intended to bring America to its knees. He must work against time and powerful adversaries to uncover the truth behind the operation and prevent a global catastrophe being unleashed. If he lives, Jed Walker will learn the true cost of life . . . and the knowledge will change him forever.Praise for James Phelan:'James Phelan has produced a big, juicy, rollicking tale in the spirit of Robert Ludlum. We haven't seen an international thriller like this for a long time' Jeffery Deaver'A fast and furious ride through a complicated maze of timely political intrigue. James Phelan has earned a new avid fan' Steve Berry'A corker . Phelan writes in swift, gritty prose, never wasting a word. An espionage novel with grunt.' Sydney Morning Herald. Seller Inventory # HUK9781472127204

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.28
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

James Phelan (author)
Published by Little, Brown 2018-01-04, London (2018)
ISBN 10: 147212720X ISBN 13: 9781472127204
New paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description Little, Brown 2018-01-04, London, 2018. paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9781472127204

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.40
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Phelan, James
Published by Constable (2018)
ISBN 10: 147212720X ISBN 13: 9781472127204
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:

Book Description Constable, 2018. Condition: New. 2018. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781472127204

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.03
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.60
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Phelan, James
Published by Constable (2018)
ISBN 10: 147212720X ISBN 13: 9781472127204
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Constable, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0003143480

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.71
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 12.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

James Phelan
Published by Constable 2018-01-04 (2018)
ISBN 10: 147212720X ISBN 13: 9781472127204
New Paperback Quantity Available: 20
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Constable 2018-01-04, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-HCE-9781472127204

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.07
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 14.35
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Phelan, James
Published by Constable
ISBN 10: 147212720X ISBN 13: 9781472127204
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Constable. Condition: New. 2018. Paperback. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781472127204

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.43
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.40
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Phelan, James
Published by Little, Brown Book Group (2018)
ISBN 10: 147212720X ISBN 13: 9781472127204
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, 2018. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # GB-9781472127204

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.52
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 15
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

James Phelan
Published by Constable (2018)
ISBN 10: 147212720X ISBN 13: 9781472127204
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)

Book Description Constable, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Seller Inventory # mon0000139976

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
4.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 30
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

James Phelan
ISBN 10: 147212720X ISBN 13: 9781472127204
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Speedy Hen
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST147212720X. Seller Inventory # ST147212720X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.77
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 30
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book