Wallis, Rupert The Dark Inside

ISBN 13: 9781471118913

The Dark Inside

3.64 avg rating
( 195 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781471118913: The Dark Inside
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

"Echoes of David Almond's Skelligin Wallis's beautifully written debut...Profound and moving" The Financial Times "Beautifully written in smooth, elegant prose...I felt utterly surrounded by the story as I read...I wanted it to go on forever."BookBag "If you loved Skelligby David Almond, then this is the book for you." Serendipity Reviews "The chief villain is fantastically creepy...fast-paced" SFX "exciting, compelling, thought-provoking...an absolute joy to read." BZFB "A staggering debut..." Writing From The Tub "Intense, dark, brooding and highly adventurous. To me it screamed Neil Gaiman." Fiction Fascination The House on the Hill has been abandoned for as long as James can remember. So when he discovers Webster, a drifter, hiding there, he's instantly curious about the story behind the homeless man. What is he running from? Afflicted by a dark curse, Webster is no longer who he used to be. But there is said to be a cure and it might just be that by helping Webster, James will find some solace of his own. Together they embark on a journey, not knowing that what they discover will impact them both in ways they never imagined...A gripping and haunting story about loss and hope, perfect for fans of Patrick Ness and David Almond.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Rupert Wallis read Theology at Cambridge University and holds an MFA in Screenwriting and Writing for Television from the University of Southern California. He now lives in Cornwall.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy Used
Condition: Very Good
Great condition for a used book... Learn more about this copy

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781471118890: The Dark Inside

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1471118894 ISBN 13: 9781471118890
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK, 2014
Softcover

9781471121562: Dark Inside Independents Exclusive Edtn

Clearw..., 2014
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Wallis, Rupert
Published by Simon & Schuster, Limited (2014)
ISBN 10: 1471118916 ISBN 13: 9781471118913
Used Quantity available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)

Book Description Simon & Schuster, Limited, 2014. Condition: Very Good. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Seller Inventory # 18111474-6

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
7.86
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Rupert Wallis
Published by Simon & Schuster Children's UK 30/01/2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 1471118916 ISBN 13: 9781471118913
Used Quantity available: 1
Seller:
Bahamut Media
(Reading, United Kingdom)

Book Description Simon & Schuster Children's UK 30/01/2014, 2014. Condition: Very Good. Shipped within 24 hours from our UK warehouse. Clean, undamaged book with no damage to pages and minimal wear to the cover. Spine still tight, in very good condition. Remember if you are not happy, you are covered by our 100% money back guarantee. Seller Inventory # 6545-9781471118913

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
2.72
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Wallis, Rupert
ISBN 10: 1471118916 ISBN 13: 9781471118913
Used Paperback Quantity available: 1
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Seller Inventory # GOR005382610

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
3.32
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Wallis, Rupert
Published by Simon and Schuster Childrens UK (2014)
ISBN 10: 1471118916 ISBN 13: 9781471118913
Used Hardcover Quantity available: 1
Seller:
Greener Books
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Simon and Schuster Childrens UK, 2014. Hardcover. Condition: Used; Good. **SHIPPED FROM UK** We believe you will be completely satisfied with our quick and reliable service. All orders are dispatched as swiftly as possible! Buy with confidence! Aloysius Ihezie. Seller Inventory # 2261206

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
6
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.80
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Wallis, Rupert
Published by Simon and Schuster Childrens Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 1471118916 ISBN 13: 9781471118913
Used Hardcover Quantity available: 1
Seller:
Brit Books
(Milton Keynes, United Kingdom)

Book Description Simon and Schuster Childrens Books, 2014. Hardcover. Condition: Used; Good. **Simply Brit** Shipped with Premium postal service within 24 hours from the UK with impressive delivery time. We have dispatched from our book depository; items of good condition to over ten million satisfied customers worldwide. We are committed to providing you with reliable and efficient service at all times. Seller Inventory # 1534681

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
6.01
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.80
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Rupert Wallis
Published by Simon & Schuster Childrens Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 1471118916 ISBN 13: 9781471118913
Used Hardcover Quantity available: 1
Seller:
R'lyeh Book Shop
(Bedford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Simon & Schuster Childrens Books, 2014. Hardcover. Condition: As New. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good. Shipped from UK, will dispatch next working day. Seller Inventory # 046131

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
3.70
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 16
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Wallis, Rupert
Published by Simon & Schuster Childrens Books,UK (2014)
ISBN 10: 1471118916 ISBN 13: 9781471118913
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity available: 1
Seller:
S.Carter
(Bristol, United Kingdom)

Book Description Simon & Schuster Childrens Books,UK, 2014. Hardcover. Condition: Fine. Dust Jacket Included. 1st Edition. UK1ST.EDITION.1ST.PRINTING.FINE HARDBACK IN NEAR FINE DUSTWRAPPER. 56.Language: eng Language: eng 0.0 Language: eng Language: eng. Seller Inventory # 87...WSZ\H

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9.90
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds