Items related to It's Raining Men: Every cloud has a silver lining...

It's Raining Men: Every cloud has a silver lining...

4.16 avg rating
( 3,189 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781471114618: It's Raining Men: Every cloud has a silver lining...
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A summer getaway to remember. But is a holiday romance on the cards...? Best friends from work May, Lara and Clare are desperate for some time away. They have each had a rough time of it lately and need some serious R & R. So they set off to a luxurious spa for ten glorious days, but when they arrive at their destination, it seems it is not the place they thought it was. In fact, they appear to have come to entirely the wrong village... Here in Ren Dullem nothing is quite what it seems; the lovely cobbled streets and picturesque cottages hide a secret that the villagers have been keeping hidden for years. Why is everyone so unfriendly and suspicious? Why does the landlord of their holiday rental seem so rude? And why are there so few women in the village? Despite the strange atmosphere, the three friends are determined to make the best of it and have a holiday to remember. But will this be the break they all need? Or will the odd little village with all its secrets bring them all to breaking point...?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

‘An irresistibly warm and romantic read’  (Sunday Express S Magazine on Sunshine Over Wildflower Cottage)

‘Another gem from Milly Johnson’  (The Sun on Sunshine Over Wildflower Cottage)

About the Author:

Milly Johnson is a Sunday Times top ten bestseller, poet, columnist, joke-writer, radio presenter-in-training and winner of Come Dine With Me. She likes cruising on big ships, owls, Pellers Ice Wine, shopping for handbags in Venice, Ikea meatballs, the sea and having her hair done. She hates marzipan, doing accounts and sandpaper. Her novels are about the universal issues of friendship, family, betrayal, babies, rather nice food and a little bit of that magic in life that sometimes visits the unsuspecting. It's Raining Men is her ninth book. Find out more at www.millyjohnson.com or follow her on twitter @millyjohnso.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781471114601: It's Raining Men

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1471114600 ISBN 13: 9781471114601
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK, 2013
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Milly Johnson
Published by Simon & Schuster Ltd, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 1471114619 ISBN 13: 9781471114618
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback Original. Language: English. Brand new Book. A heartwarming and feel-good read from the Sunday Times bestseller 'The feeling you get when you read a Milly Johnson book should be bottled and made available on the NHS' Debbie JohnsonA getaway to remember. But is a holiday romance on the cards? Best friends from work May, Lara and Clare are desperate for some time away. They have each had a rough time of it lately and need some serious R & R, so they set off to a luxurious spa for ten glorious days. But when they arrive at their destination, it seems it is not the place they thought it was. In fact, they appear to have come to entirely the wrong village . Despite the strange atmosphere, the three friends are determined to make the best of it and have a holiday to remember. But will this be the break they all need? Or will the odd little village with all its secrets bring them all to breaking point?Praise for Milly Johnson: 'Every time you discover a new Milly book, it's like finding a pot of gold' heat 'A glorious, heartfelt novel' Rowan Coleman 'Absolutely loved it. Milly's writing is like getting a big hug with just the right amount of bite underneath. I was rooting for Bonnie from the start' Jane Fallon 'Bursting with warmth and joie de vivre' Jill Mansell 'Warm, optimistic and romantic' Katie Fforde. Seller Inventory # AA89781471114618

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.75
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

2.

Milly Johnson
Published by Simon + Schuster UK, London (2013)
ISBN 10: 1471114619 ISBN 13: 9781471114618
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. THE QUEEN OF FEEL-GOOD FICTION! 'Every time you discover a new Milly book, it's like finding a pot of gold' Heat A getaway to remember. But is a holiday romance on the cards? Best friends from work May, Lara and Clare are desperate for some time away. They have each had a rough time of it lately and need some serious R & R, so they set off to a luxurious spa for ten glorious days. But when they arrive at their destination, it seems it is not the place they thought it was. In fact, they appear to have come to entirely the wrong village . Despite the strange atmosphere, the three friends are determined to make the best of it and have a holiday to remember. But will this be the break they all need? Or will the odd little village with all its secrets bring them all to breaking point? Praise for Milly Johnson: 'Bursting with warmth and joie de vivre' JILL MANSELL 'Warm, optimistic and romantic' KATIE FFORDE 'An irresistibly feel-good read' JANE COSTELLO The latest novel from the bestselling author of "White Wedding" and "A Winter Flame", this will appeal to fans of Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell. Johnson starred on and won Channel 4's "Come Dine With Me", and has also featured on the "Keith Lemon Show". She guests as a presenter on Radio Sheffield and writes a column for her local magazine. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9781471114618

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.22
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Milly Johnson
Published by Simon & Schuster UK 2013-08-01, London (2013)
ISBN 10: 1471114619 ISBN 13: 9781471114618
New paperback Quantity: 5
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9781471114618

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.52
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.75
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Johnson, Milly
Published by Simon & Schuster Ltd (2013)
ISBN 10: 1471114619 ISBN 13: 9781471114618
New Softcover Quantity: 12
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9781471114618_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Johnson, Milly
Published by Simon & Schuster Ltd (2013)
ISBN 10: 1471114619 ISBN 13: 9781471114618
New Paperback Quantity: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 448 pages. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1471114619

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.04
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Milly Johnson
Published by Simon & Schuster Ltd (2013)
ISBN 10: 1471114619 ISBN 13: 9781471114618
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. 2013. UK ed. Paperback. The magical new novel from Sunday Times top 10 bestseller, Milly Johnson Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129 x 29. Weight in Grams: 336. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781471114618

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.32
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.55
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Milly Johnson
Published by Simon & Schuster Ltd (2013)
ISBN 10: 1471114619 ISBN 13: 9781471114618
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:

Book Description Condition: New. 2013. UK ed. Paperback. The magical new novel from Sunday Times top 10 bestseller, Milly Johnson Num Pages: 480 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129 x 29. Weight in Grams: 336. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781471114618

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.96
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Milly Johnson
Published by Simon & Schuster Ltd 2013-08-01 (2013)
ISBN 10: 1471114619 ISBN 13: 9781471114618
New Paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-HCL-9781471114618

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
5.54
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 14.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

9.

Johnson, Milly
Published by Simon & Schuster Ltd (2013)
ISBN 10: 1471114619 ISBN 13: 9781471114618
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPricesUK
(Castle Donington, DERBY, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 18480407-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
5.74
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 15
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Johnson, Milly
Published by Simon & Schuster Ltd (2013)
ISBN 10: 1471114619 ISBN 13: 9781471114618
New Paperback Quantity: 12
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0000935885

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.86
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book