Items related to This Rough Magic: A completely unputdownable South...

This Rough Magic: A completely unputdownable South of France adventure from the Queen of the Romantic Mystery - Softcover

 
9781444720501: This Rough Magic: A completely unputdownable South of France adventure from the Queen of the Romantic Mystery
View all copies of this ISBN edition
 
 

The pioneer of romantic suspense Mary Stewart leads her readers on a thrilling journey to a Mediterranean island paradise in this tale of mystery, murder and intrigue, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Barbara Pym.

'Suspense and romance expertly mingled' Observer

'One of the great British storytellers of the 20th century' Independent

Lucy Waring, a young, out-of-work actress from London, leaps at the chance to visit her sister for a summer on the island paradise of Corfu, and what's more, a famous but reclusive actor is staying in a villa nearby. But Lucy's hopes for rest and romance are shattered when a body washes up on the beach and she finds herself swept up in a chilling chain of events.

I shuddered, and drank my coffee, leaning back in my chair to gaze out across pine tops furry with gold towards the sparkling sea, and surrendering myself to the dreamlike feeling that marks the start of a holiday . . .


A comfortable chair and a Mary Stewart: total heaven. I'd rather read her than most other authors.' Harriet Evans

'She built the bridge between classic literature and modern popular fiction. She did it first and she did it best.' Herald

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:
Suspense and romance expertly mingled (Observer)

Keeps one awake through the long night's journey into day (Guardian)

A splendid book at any time (News of the World)

She set the bench mark for pace, suspense and romance - with a great dollop of escapism as the icing (Elizabeth Buchan)

A comfortable chair and a Mary Stewart: total heaven. I'd rather read her than most other authors. (Harriet Evans)
Book Description:
The most beloved of Mary Stewart's romantic mystery novels, This Rough Magic is a tale of adventure, glamour and romance set against a stunning Mediterranean backdrop.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

  • PublisherHodder Paperbacks
  • Publication date2011
  • ISBN 10 1444720503
  • ISBN 13 9781444720501
  • BindingPaperback
  • Number of pages416
  • Rating

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Seller Image

Mary Stewart
Published by Hodder & Stoughton, London, 2011
ISBN 10: 1444720503 ISBN 13: 9781444720501
New Paperback

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Grand Eagle Retail, Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. When Lucy's sister Phyllida suggests that she join her for a quiet holiday on the island of Corfu, Lucy is overjoyed. Her work as an actress has temporarily come to a halt. But the peaceful idyll does not last long. A series of incidents, seemingly unconnected - but all surrounded in mystery - throws Lucy's life into a dangerous spin, as fear, danger and death - as well as romance - supplant the former tranquillity. The most beloved of Mary Stewart's romantic mystery novels, This Rough Magic is a tale of adventure, glamour and romance set against a stunning Mediterranean backdrop. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9781444720501

Contact seller

Buy New

£ 13.86
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Stewart Mary
Published by Hodder Headline Group, 2011
ISBN 10: 1444720503 ISBN 13: 9781444720501
New Softcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Majestic Books, Hounslow, United Kingdom

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: New. pp. [vi] + 392 + 15. Seller Inventory # 5305797

Contact seller

Buy New

£ 11.43
Convert currency
Shipping: £ 6.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Mary Stewart
Published by Hodder & Stoughton, 2011
ISBN 10: 1444720503 ISBN 13: 9781444720501
New Paperback / softback

Quantity: 5 available

Seller: THE SAINT BOOKSTORE, Southport, United Kingdom

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. The most beloved of Mary Stewart's romantic mystery novels, This Rough Magic is a tale of adventure, glamour and romance set against a stunning Mediterranean backdrop. Seller Inventory # B9781444720501

Contact seller

Buy New

£ 9.99
Convert currency
Shipping: £ 8.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Lady Mary Stewart
Published by Hodder & Stoughton, 2011
ISBN 10: 1444720503 ISBN 13: 9781444720501
New Paperback

Quantity: 6 available

Seller: Monster Bookshop, Fleckney, United Kingdom

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # 9781444720501-GDR

Contact seller

Buy New

£ 10.19
Convert currency
Shipping: £ 8.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Seller Image

Mary Stewart
Published by Hodder & Stoughton Mär 2011, 2011
ISBN 10: 1444720503 ISBN 13: 9781444720501
New Taschenbuch

Quantity: 2 available

Seller: AHA-BUCH GmbH, Einbeck, Germany

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Taschenbuch. Condition: Neu. Neuware - I shuddered, and drank my coffee, leaning back in my chair to gaze out across pine tops furry with gold towards the sparkling sea, and surrendering myself to the dreamlike feeling that marks the start of a holiday . . . Lucy Waring, a young, out-of-work actress from London, leaps at the chance to visit her sister for a summer on the island paradise of Corfu, and what's more, a famous but reclusive actor is staying in a villa nearby. But Lucy's hopes for rest and romance are shattered when a body washes up on the beach and she finds herself swept up in a chilling chain of events. 'Suspense and romance expertly mingled' Observer'A comfortable chair and a Mary Stewart: total heaven. I'd rather read her than most other authors.'Harriet Evans. Seller Inventory # 9781444720501

Contact seller

Buy New

£ 10.94
Convert currency
Shipping: £ 8.36
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Mary Stewart
Published by Hodder General, 2011
ISBN 10: 1444720503 ISBN 13: 9781444720501
New Paperback

Quantity: 2 available

Seller: Revaluation Books, Exeter, United Kingdom

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 416 pages. 7.80x5.16x1.10 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1444720503

Contact seller

Buy New

£ 9.60
Convert currency
Shipping: £ 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Stewart, Mary
Published by Hodder & Stoughton, 2011
ISBN 10: 1444720503 ISBN 13: 9781444720501
New Softcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: GF Books, Inc., Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: New. Book is in NEW condition. 0.62. Seller Inventory # 1444720503-2-1

Contact seller

Buy New

£ 19.78
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Stewart, Mary
Published by Hodder & Stoughton, 2011
ISBN 10: 1444720503 ISBN 13: 9781444720501
New Softcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Book Deals, Tucson, AZ, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: New. New! This book is in the same immaculate condition as when it was published 0.62. Seller Inventory # 353-1444720503-new

Contact seller

Buy New

£ 19.79
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Seller Image

Stewart, Mary
Published by Hodder & Stoughton, 2011
ISBN 10: 1444720503 ISBN 13: 9781444720501
New Softcover

Quantity: 5 available

Seller: GreatBookPrices, Columbia, MD, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 11664695-n

Contact seller

Buy New

£ 17.79
Convert currency
Shipping: £ 2.04
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Stewart, Mary
Published by Hodder & Stoughton, 2011
ISBN 10: 1444720503 ISBN 13: 9781444720501
New Paperback

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Big Bill's Books, Wimberley, TX, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Paperback. Condition: new. Brand New Copy. Seller Inventory # BBB_new1444720503

Contact seller

Buy New

£ 17.97
Convert currency
Shipping: £ 2.31
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book