Items related to The Botanist's Daughter

Kayte Nunn The Botanist's Daughter ISBN 13: 9781409190530

The Botanist's Daughter - Softcover

 
9781409190530: The Botanist's Daughter
View all copies of this ISBN edition
 
 

'The whole book is a delight... Perfect reading whilst sipping a g & t in a beautiful garden somewhere in the sun!' Rosanna Ley

A buried secret...

Present day: Anna is focused on growing her new gardening business and renovating her late grandmother's house. But when she discovers a box hidden in a wall cavity, containing water colours of exotic plants, an old diary and a handful of seeds, she finds herself thrust into a centuries-old mystery. One that will send her halfway across the world to Kew Gardens and then onto Cornwall in search of the truth.

A lady adventurer...

1886: Elizabeth Trebithick is determined to fulfil her father's dying wish and continue his life's work as an adventurer and plant-hunter. So when she embarks on a perilous journey to discover a rare and miraculous flower, she will discover that the ultimate betrayal can be found even across the seas...

Two women, separated by centuries. Can one mysterious flower bring them together?

Readers and authors love The Botanist's Daughter:

'I loved this book and really look forward to reading the next book by Kayte Nunn; perfect for reading in the garden with a glass of something cold.' Bookliterat

'Fast-moving and full of surprises...while delivering a poignant and heart-warming story of romance and new beginnings ' Kate Forsyth

'The Botanist's Daughter is a quick paced but mysterious read, which transports you across time and place and is filled with an abundance of flowers.' Foreword Books

'A sweeping and exotic read. I was completely swept away. Perfect for readers of Kate Morton.' Lorna Cook

'The Botanist's Daughter is an intriguing story about the strength of women who, for their own reasons, are willing to travel halfway across the world and end up with the same goal. It's also a family mystery that slowly reveals its secrets, just like a blooming flower.' The Bookish Gurl 5/5 stars

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Book Description:
A gripping historical novel that brings to life the dangerous world of Victorian plant-hunters and a long-buried secret that could have deadly consequences. Fans of Natasha Lester, Emily Gunnis and Kate Morton will adore this powerful debut novel.
About the Author:
Kayte Nunn is a former book and magazine editor and features writer and is the author of two contemporary novels. The Botanist's Daughter is her first historical novel, and stems in part from her love of flowers and botanical art.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

  • PublisherOrion
  • Publication date2019
  • ISBN 10 1409190536
  • ISBN 13 9781409190530
  • BindingPaperback
  • Edition number1
  • Number of pages400
  • Rating

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780733639388: The Botanist’s Daughter

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0733639380 ISBN 13:  9780733639388
Publisher: Hachette Australia, 2018
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Seller Image

Kayte Nunn
Published by Orion Publishing Co, London, 2019
ISBN 10: 1409190536 ISBN 13: 9781409190530
New Paperback

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Grand Eagle Retail, Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. 'The whole book is a delight. Perfect reading whilst sipping a g & t in a beautiful garden somewhere in the sun!' Rosanna LeyA buried secret. Present day: Anna is focused on growing her new gardening business and renovating her late grandmother's house. But when she discovers a box hidden in a wall cavity, containing water colours of exotic plants, an old diary and a handful of seeds, she finds herself thrust into a centuries-old mystery. One that will send her halfway across the world to Kew Gardens and then onto Cornwall in search of the truth.A lady adventurer.1886: Elizabeth Trebithick is determined to fulfil her father's dying wish and continue his life's work as an adventurer and plant-hunter. So when she embarks on a perilous journey to discover a rare and miraculous flower, she will discover that the ultimate betrayal can be found even across the seas.Two women, separated by centuries. Can one mysterious flower bring them together?Readers and authors love The Botanist's Daughter:'I loved this book and really look forward to reading the next book by Kayte Nunn; perfect for reading in the garden with a glass of something cold.' Bookliterat'Fast-moving and full of surprises.while delivering a poignant and heart-warming story of romance and new beginnings ' Kate Forsyth'The Botanist's Daughter is a quick paced but mysterious read, which transports you across time and place and is filled with an abundance of flowers.' Foreword Books'A sweeping and exotic read. I was completely swept away. Perfect for readers of Kate Morton.' Lorna Cook'The Botanist's Daughter is an intriguing story about the strength of women who, for their own reasons, are willing to travel halfway across the world and end up with the same goal. It's also a family mystery that slowly reveals its secrets, just like a blooming flower.' The Bookish Gurl 5/5 stars*THE ONLY CHILD, THE NEW UTTERLY COMPELLING AND HEARTBREAKING NOVEL FROM KAYTE NUNN, IS AVAILABLE NOW* A gripping historical novel that brings to life the dangerous world of Victorian plant-hunters and a long-buried secret that could have deadly consequences. Fans of Natasha Lester, Emily Gunnis and Kate Morton will adore this powerful debut novel. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9781409190530

Contact seller

Buy New

12.11
Convert currency
Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Nunn, Kayte
Published by Orion, 2019
ISBN 10: 1409190536 ISBN 13: 9781409190530
New Softcover

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Majestic Books, Hounslow, United Kingdom

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 370958026

Contact seller

Buy New

9.31
Convert currency
Shipping: 6.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Nunn, Kayte
Published by Orion, 2019
ISBN 10: 1409190536 ISBN 13: 9781409190530
New Paperback

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: GoldenDragon, Houston, TX, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Paperback. Condition: new. Buy for Great customer experience. Seller Inventory # GoldenDragon1409190536

Contact seller

Buy New

15.06
Convert currency
Shipping: 2.51
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Kayte Nunn
Published by Orion Publishing Co, 2019
ISBN 10: 1409190536 ISBN 13: 9781409190530
New Paperback / softback

Quantity: 5 available

Seller: THE SAINT BOOKSTORE, Southport, United Kingdom

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781409190530

Contact seller

Buy New

9.54
Convert currency
Shipping: 8.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Nunn, Kayte
Published by Orion, 2019
ISBN 10: 1409190536 ISBN 13: 9781409190530
New Paperback

Quantity: Over 20 available

Seller: Monster Bookshop, Fleckney, United Kingdom

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # 9781409190530-GDR

Contact seller

Buy New

10.19
Convert currency
Shipping: 8.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Seller Image

Kayte Nunn
Published by Orion Publishing Co Apr 2019, 2019
ISBN 10: 1409190536 ISBN 13: 9781409190530
New Taschenbuch

Quantity: 2 available

Seller: AHA-BUCH GmbH, Einbeck, Germany

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Taschenbuch. Condition: Neu. Neuware - A gripping historical novel that brings to life the dangerous world of Victorian plant-hunters and a long-buried secret that could have deadly consequences. Fans of Natasha Lester, Emily Gunnis and Kate Morton will adore this powerful debut novel. Seller Inventory # 9781409190530

Contact seller

Buy New

10.94
Convert currency
Shipping: 8.36
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Nunn, Kayte
Published by Orion, 2019
ISBN 10: 1409190536 ISBN 13: 9781409190530
New Softcover

Quantity: Over 20 available

Seller: Ria Christie Collections, Uxbridge, United Kingdom

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: New. In. Seller Inventory # ria9781409190530_new

Contact seller

Buy New

9.54
Convert currency
Shipping: 9.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Nunn, Kayte
Published by Orion, 2019
ISBN 10: 1409190536 ISBN 13: 9781409190530
New Paperback

Quantity: 2 available

Seller: Revaluation Books, Exeter, United Kingdom

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 400 pages. 7.64x5.04x1.10 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1409190536

Contact seller

Buy New

9.60
Convert currency
Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Kayte Nunn
Published by Orion, 2019
ISBN 10: 1409190536 ISBN 13: 9781409190530
New Softcover

Quantity: Over 20 available

Seller: Brook Bookstore, Milano, MI, Italy

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Condition: new. Seller Inventory # 17e633892b8a598af91f9494dae36d13

Contact seller

Buy New

13.69
Convert currency
Shipping: 6.72
From Italy to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

Stock Image

Nunn, Kayte
Published by Orion, 2019
ISBN 10: 1409190536 ISBN 13: 9781409190530
New Paperback

Quantity: 1 available

Seller: Wizard Books, Long Beach, CA, U.S.A.

Seller Rating: 5-star rating, Learn more about seller ratings

Paperback. Condition: new. New. Seller Inventory # Wizard1409190536

Contact seller

Buy New

20.84
Convert currency
Shipping: 2.70
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

Add to basket

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book