Items related to Murder at the Mill (The Iris Grey Mysteries)

Murder at the Mill (The Iris Grey Mysteries)

3.76 avg rating
( 843 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781409171232: Murder at the Mill (The Iris Grey Mysteries)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

As featured in the Sunday Times, the first festive mystery in a new crime series from bestselling author Tilly Bagshawe - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Marple and Midsomer Murders.

A picture hides a thousand lies . . . And only Iris Grey can uncover the truth

Iris Grey arrives at Mill Cottage in a picture-perfect Hampshire village, looking to escape from her crumbling marriage. She is drawn to the neighbouring Wetherby family, and is commissioned to paint a portrait of Dominic Wetherby, a celebrated crime writer.

At the Wetherby's Christmas Eve party, the mulled wine is in full flow - but so too are tensions and rivalries among the guests. On Christmas Day, the youngest member of the Wetherby family, Lorcan, finds a body in the water. A tragic accident? Or a deadly crime?

With the snow falling, Iris enters a world of village gossip, romantic intrigue, buried secrets and murder.

As featured in the Sunday Times, the first mystery in a new crime series from bestselling author Tilly Bagshawe - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Marple and Midsomer Murders.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

A snowy Christmas mystery in a country village, intriguing characters and a twisty-turny plot...I loved this book and couldn't put it down. Fabulous! (Jill Mansell)

A contemporary-set cosy crime novel that harks back to The Golden Age of detective fiction. Author Tilly Bagshawe writing under a pseudonym, introduces us to society portraitist Iris Grey whose Christmas country retreat is anything but when a body is found floating by the mill on Christmas Day, instead of tucking into turkey and all the trimmings, Iris finds herself caught up in all manner of sleuthing and intrigue. (Red Magazine)

A nice little slice of festive whodunnit - just right for cosy winter afternoons (Katherine Woodfine, author of The Sinclair's Mysteries)

A festering box of secrets, providing a Christmas cocktail of family lies and deliciously conceived murder. (Mandy Morton, author of The No. 2 Feline Detective Agency series)

Be sure to start reading M.B. Shaw's evocatively written mystery early in the day, or else you'll be up late into the night-it's that unputdownable. (Ellen Crosby, author of The Vineyard Victims)

M.B. Shaw has penned a wonderfully layered mystery with a multifaceted amateur sleuth, artist Iris Grey. Ms. Shaw's English village setting made me feel like I was right there, and kept me reading until late into the night. I can't wait to see where Iris Grey's next artistic commission takes us. (Paige Shelton, New York Times bestselling author)

Murder at the Mill by M. B. Shaw is a great sweeping adventure. Ideal for holiday reading. (M. C. Beaton, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author)

Book Description:

A fresh cosy-crime series, perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton, Agatha Christie, the British Library Crime Classics series and Midsomer Murders

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781250189295: Murder at the Mill: A Mystery: 1 (Iris Grey Mysteries, 1)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1250189292 ISBN 13: 9781250189295
Publisher: Minotaur Books, 2018
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Shaw, M. B.
Published by M. B. Shaw
ISBN 10: 140917123X ISBN 13: 9781409171232
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Big Bill's Books
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # BBB_newA_140917123X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
38.98
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.18
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Shaw, M. B.
Published by M. B. Shaw
ISBN 10: 140917123X ISBN 13: 9781409171232
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
LibraryMercantile
(Humble, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # OnlyMercantile_140917123X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
78.87
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.18
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds