Lorna Nicholl Morgan The Death Box

ISBN 13: 9780751570892

The Death Box

)  
9780751570892: The Death Box
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The lady in black was really responsible for the whole affair, according to Joe Trayne's story...When someone asks for assistance with a dead man, the sensible option is to walk away. But when club owner Joe Trayne meets Wendy Bond on a warm summer's night in London, his curiosity gets the better of him.Joe accompanies Wendy into her flat off Conduit Street, only to find himself alone after she mysteriously disappears. But it's what she leaves him with that's most disturbing: a large box ., . . and a body inside it.After he flees the scene, Joe finds he can't stop thinking about Wendy and her unfortunate guest., As he sets about tracking her down, he finds himself at the centre of not just one but several cases of murder. Can Joe solve the crime before he becomes the next victim?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Book Description:

A Golden Age crime story from the author of ANOTHER LITTLE CHRISTMAS MURDER - perfect for fans of Agatha Christie

From the Back Cover:

FIRST PUBLISHED IN 1946, THE DEATH BOX IS A TWISTY TALE OF MYSTERY AND SUSPENSE FROM THE AUTHOR OF ANOTHER LITTLE CHRISTMAS MURDER.

On a warm summer's night in London, the last thing Joe Trayne expects is to become involved in a crime. But when a young woman approaches asking for assistance with a dead man, his curiosity gets the better of him.

Accompanying her to a flat off Conduit Street, Joe soon finds himself left alone after she mysteriously disappears. But it's what she leaves him with that's most disturbing: a large box - and a body inside it.

After he flees the scene, Joe finds he can't stop thinking about the woman and her unfortunate guest. As he sets about tracking her down, he finds himself at the centre of not just one but several investigations of murder . . .

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Lorna Nicholl Morgan
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2017)
ISBN 10: 0751570893 ISBN 13: 9780751570892
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2017. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. The lady in black was really responsible for the whole affair, according to Joe Trayne's story.When someone asks for assistance with a dead man, the sensible option is to walk away. But when club owner Joe Trayne meets Wendy Bond on a warm summer's night in London, his curiosity gets the better of him.Joe accompanies Wendy into her flat off Conduit Street, only to find himself alone after she mysteriously disappears. But it's what she leaves him with that's most disturbing: a large box . . . and a body inside it.After he flees the scene, Joe finds he can't stop thinking about Wendy and her unfortunate guest. As he sets about tracking her down, he finds himself at the centre of not just one but several cases of murder. Can Joe solve the crime before he becomes the next victim?. Seller Inventory # AWC9780751570892

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
5.12
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Lorna Nicholl Morgan
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2017)
ISBN 10: 0751570893 ISBN 13: 9780751570892
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2017. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. The lady in black was really responsible for the whole affair, according to Joe Trayne's story.When someone asks for assistance with a dead man, the sensible option is to walk away. But when club owner Joe Trayne meets Wendy Bond on a warm summer's night in London, his curiosity gets the better of him.Joe accompanies Wendy into her flat off Conduit Street, only to find himself alone after she mysteriously disappears. But it's what she leaves him with that's most disturbing: a large box . . . and a body inside it.After he flees the scene, Joe finds he can't stop thinking about Wendy and her unfortunate guest. As he sets about tracking her down, he finds himself at the centre of not just one but several cases of murder. Can Joe solve the crime before he becomes the next victim?. Seller Inventory # HUK9780751570892

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.62
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Lorna Nicholl Morgan (author)
Published by Little, Brown 2017-10-19, London (2017)
ISBN 10: 0751570893 ISBN 13: 9780751570892
New paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description Little, Brown 2017-10-19, London, 2017. paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9780751570892

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
4.21
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Lorna Nicholl Morgan
Published by Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN 10: 0751570893 ISBN 13: 9780751570892
New Paperback / softback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group. Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 3 working days. Seller Inventory # B9780751570892

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
5.43
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Lorna Nicholl Morgan
Published by Sphere 2017-10-19 (2017)
ISBN 10: 0751570893 ISBN 13: 9780751570892
New Paperback Quantity Available: 20
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Sphere 2017-10-19, 2017. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-HCE-9780751570892

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.07
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 14.35
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Morgan, Lorna Nicholl
Published by Little, Brown Book Group (2017)
ISBN 10: 0751570893 ISBN 13: 9780751570892
New Quantity Available: 15
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, 2017. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # HU-9780751570892

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.84
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 15
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Morgan, Lorna Nicholl
Published by Sphere (2017)
ISBN 10: 0751570893 ISBN 13: 9780751570892
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Sphere, 2017. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 256 pages. 7.64x5.04x0.79 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # zk0751570893

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
14.79
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 35
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds