The Keepers: The Box and the Dragonfly (Keepers, 1)

4.16 avg rating
( 1,131 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062275837: The Keepers: The Box and the Dragonfly (Keepers, 1)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Experience the fantastic adventure filled with magical objects, secret sects, and life as we know it on the line! Mixing magic and physics, Ted Sanders has created an epic story that has the feel of classic fantasy but twists it into something new and innovative.

From the moment Horace F. Andrews sees the sign from the bus--a sign with his own name on it--everything changes. The sighting leads him underground, to the House of Answers, a hidden warehouse full of mysterious objects. But there, he finds only questions. What is this curious place? Who are the strange, secretive people who entrust him with a rare and immensely powerful gift? And what is he to do with it?

When Horace finds the Box of Promises in the curio shop, he quickly discovers that ordinary-looking objects can hold extraordinary power. From the enormous, sinister man shadowing him to the gradual mastery of his newfound abilities to his encounters with Chloe--a girl who has an astonishing talent of her own--Horace follows a path that puts the pair in the middle of a centuries-old conflict between two warring factions in which every decision they make could have disastrous consequences.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"A winding fantasy adventure that will appeal to readers of J. K. Rowling and Rick Riordan."--New York Times Book Review

"An epic adventure of self-discovery, magic, tragedy and blurred lines of loyalty for middle-grade lovers of fantasy."--Kirkus Reviews

"The magical world is full of detail and wonder. Fans of Harry Potter and Gregor the Overlander will find this one entertaining."--School Library Journal

"Sanders uses mystery, action, and suspense to intrigue readers. A rousing start for the Keepers series."--ALA Booklist

"Ted Sanders combines elements of the best classic fantasy adventures with ingenious twists that are all his own."--Caroline Carlson, author of The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates series

"The Keepers is a wildly original adventure, electric-paced and brain-bending, that will enthrall kids and adults alike. It's more than a fantasy, building physics and folklore into its search to answer questions about whether true magic can ever exist."--Soman Chainani, author of the New York Times bestselling series The School for Good and Evil

Book Description:

A boy, a girl, an ancient puzzle, and a House of Answers, Artefacts, Miseries and Mysteries

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780062275820: The Keepers: The Box and the Dragonfly (Keepers, 1)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0062275828 ISBN 13: 9780062275820
Publisher: HarperCollins, 2015
Hardcover

9781471403590: The Box and the Dragonfly (The Keepers)

Hot Ke..., 2015
Softcover

9780062390196: The Keepers: The Box and the Dragonfly

Harper..., 2015
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Seller Image

1.

Sanders, Ted
Published by HarperCollins (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062275836 ISBN 13: 9780062275837
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
booksXpress
(Freehold, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description HarperCollins, 2016. Paperback. Condition: new. Seller Inventory # 9780062275837

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.13
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Sanders, Ted
Published by Harpercollins (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062275836 ISBN 13: 9780062275837
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description Harpercollins, 2016. Paperback. Condition: BRAND NEW. Seller Inventory # 0062275836_abe_bn

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.43
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Sanders, Ted
Published by HarperCollins Publisher (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062275836 ISBN 13: 9780062275837
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)

Book Description HarperCollins Publisher, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Seller Inventory # 9780062275837B

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
2.39
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.71
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Ted Sanders
Published by HarperCollins, United States (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062275836 ISBN 13: 9780062275837
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins, United States, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Iacopo Bruno (illustrator). Reprint. Language: English. Brand new Book. Experience the fantastic adventure filled with magical objects, secret sects, and life as we know it on the line! Mixing magic and physics, Ted Sanders has created an epic story that has the feel of classic fantasy but twists it into something new and innovative. From the moment Horace F. Andrews sees the sign from the bus--a sign with his own name on it--everything changes. The sighting leads him underground, to the House of Answers, a hidden warehouse full of mysterious objects. But there, he finds only questions. What is this curious place? Who are the strange, secretive people who entrust him with a rare and immensely powerful gift? And what is he to do with it?When Horace finds the Box of Promises in the curio shop, he quickly discovers that ordinary-looking objects can hold extraordinary power. From the enormous, sinister man shadowing him to the gradual mastery of his newfound abilities to his encounters with Chloe--a girl who has an astonishing talent of her own--Horace follows a path that puts the pair in the middle of a centuries-old conflict between two warring factions in which every decision they make could have disastrous consequences. --Soman Chainani, author of the New York Times bestselling series The School for Good and Evil. Seller Inventory # BTE9780062275837

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.72
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Ted Sanders
Published by HarperCollins, United States (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062275836 ISBN 13: 9780062275837
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins, United States, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Iacopo Bruno (illustrator). Reprint. Language: English. Brand new Book. Experience the fantastic adventure filled with magical objects, secret sects, and life as we know it on the line! Mixing magic and physics, Ted Sanders has created an epic story that has the feel of classic fantasy but twists it into something new and innovative. From the moment Horace F. Andrews sees the sign from the bus--a sign with his own name on it--everything changes. The sighting leads him underground, to the House of Answers, a hidden warehouse full of mysterious objects. But there, he finds only questions. What is this curious place? Who are the strange, secretive people who entrust him with a rare and immensely powerful gift? And what is he to do with it?When Horace finds the Box of Promises in the curio shop, he quickly discovers that ordinary-looking objects can hold extraordinary power. From the enormous, sinister man shadowing him to the gradual mastery of his newfound abilities to his encounters with Chloe--a girl who has an astonishing talent of her own--Horace follows a path that puts the pair in the middle of a centuries-old conflict between two warring factions in which every decision they make could have disastrous consequences. --Soman Chainani, author of the New York Times bestselling series The School for Good and Evil. Seller Inventory # AAC9780062275837

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.89
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Sanders, Ted
ISBN 10: 0062275836 ISBN 13: 9780062275837
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Booklot
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 530ZZZ00TE3V_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.82
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Sanders, Ted
ISBN 10: 0062275836 ISBN 13: 9780062275837
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 532ZZZ00OWTK_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.82
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Sanders, Ted
ISBN 10: 0062275836 ISBN 13: 9780062275837
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Qwestbooks
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 535ZZZ00PTD2_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.82
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Sanders, Ted
ISBN 10: 0062275836 ISBN 13: 9780062275837
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 52YZZZ00OVI4_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.82
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Sanders, Ted
ISBN 10: 0062275836 ISBN 13: 9780062275837
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 531ZZZ00PTCJ_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.82
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book