Amanda Brooke Yesterday's Sun

ISBN 13: 9780007445899

Yesterday's Sun

3.62 avg rating
( 1,274 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007445899: Yesterday's Sun
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A heart wrenching story for fans of Jodi Picoult, Susan Lewis and Katherine Webb.

How could you ever choose between your own life and the life of your child?

Newly-weds Holly and Tom have just moved into an old manor house in the picturesque English countryside. When Holly discovers a moondial in the overgrown garden and its strange crystal mechanism, little does she suspect that it will change her life forever. For the moondial has a curse.

Each full moon, Holly can see into the future a future which holds Tom cradling their baby daughter, Libby, and mourning Holly s death in childbirth...

Holly realises the moondial is offering her a desperate choice: give Tom the baby he has always wanted and sacrifice her own life; or save herself and erase the life of the daughter she has fallen in love with.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

'A haunting and heartbreaking story that stayed with me long
after I'd finished' Fern Britton

‘An extraordinary debut novel’ Daily Express

From the Back Cover:

A suspenseful tale of free will versus fate--an extraordinary story of love and family, and the risks we take to break free from the past

Newlyweds Holly and Tom have just moved into their dream home, a charming English carriage house in the London suburbs. A rising television journalist, Tom can't wait to fill the house with children. Holly, a budding artist, isn't so sure. She fears that as a mother, she will repeat the terrible mistakes of her own neglectful parents. But Holly and Tom are young and deeply in love, and they have time to decide.

While renovating the house, Holly finds an unusual crystal orb--the missing top to the moondial in their garden. She soon discovers this is no ordinary timepiece. Under the full moon's brilliant light, it reveals the future--a future in which Tom cares for their baby daughter . . . alone.

Holly's new friend in the village, an elderly woman named Jocelyn, reveals the cursed secret of the moondial's power. Now Holly must choose between herself and her future child--a painful decision that will ultimately teach her about motherhood and sacrifice . . . and reveal how far she will go in the name of love.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780062131836: Yesterday's Sun

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0062131834 ISBN 13: 9780062131836
Publisher: Harper Paperbacks, 2013
Softcover

9781445825847: Yesterday's Sun

Windsor, 2012
Hardcover

9780007445905: Yesterday’s Sun

Harper..., 2012
Softcover

9781445825854: Yesterday's Sun

Paragon, 2013
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Amanda Brooke
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 000744589X ISBN 13: 9780007445899
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. UK ed. Language: English. Brand new Book. A heart wrenching story for fans of Jodi Picoult, Susan Lewis and Katherine Webb. How could you ever choose between your own life and the life of your child? Newly-weds Holly and Tom have just moved into an old manor house in the picturesque English countryside. When Holly discovers a moondial in the overgrown garden and its strange crystal mechanism, little does she suspect that it will change her life forever. For the moondial has a curse. Each full moon, Holly can see into the future - a future which holds Tom cradling their baby daughter, Libby, and mourning Holly's death in childbirth. Holly realises the moondial is offering her a desperate choice: give Tom the baby he has always wanted and sacrifice her own life; or save herself and erase the life of the daughter she has fallen in love with. Seller Inventory # AWC9780007445899

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
4.83
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Amanda Brooke
ISBN 10: 000744589X ISBN 13: 9780007445899
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
PublisherOverstocks
(Taunton, MA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 533ZZZ007RPF_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
5.68
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Amanda Brooke
ISBN 10: 000744589X ISBN 13: 9780007445899
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 52ZZZZ007RPF_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
5.68
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Amanda Brooke
ISBN 10: 000744589X ISBN 13: 9780007445899
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Qwestbooks
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 535ZZZ007RXV_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
5.88
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Amanda Brooke
ISBN 10: 000744589X ISBN 13: 9780007445899
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Vital Products
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 536ZZZ007SC6_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
5.88
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Amanda Brooke
ISBN 10: 000744589X ISBN 13: 9780007445899
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 531ZZZ007RWZ_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Amanda Brooke
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 000744589X ISBN 13: 9780007445899
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. UK ed. Language: English. Brand new Book. A heart wrenching story for fans of Jodi Picoult, Susan Lewis and Katherine Webb. How could you ever choose between your own life and the life of your child? Newly-weds Holly and Tom have just moved into an old manor house in the picturesque English countryside. When Holly discovers a moondial in the overgrown garden and its strange crystal mechanism, little does she suspect that it will change her life forever. For the moondial has a curse. Each full moon, Holly can see into the future - a future which holds Tom cradling their baby daughter, Libby, and mourning Holly's death in childbirth. Holly realises the moondial is offering her a desperate choice: give Tom the baby he has always wanted and sacrifice her own life; or save herself and erase the life of the daughter she has fallen in love with. Seller Inventory # BTA9780007445899

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.91
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Amanda Brooke
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2012-01-05, London (2012)
ISBN 10: 000744589X ISBN 13: 9780007445899
New paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2012-01-05, London, 2012. paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9780007445899

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
4.64
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.75
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Brooke, Amanda
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2012)
ISBN 10: 000744589X ISBN 13: 9780007445899
New Quantity Available: 15
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2012. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # FC-9780007445899

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.73
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Amanda Brooke
ISBN 10: 000744589X ISBN 13: 9780007445899
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Ebooksweb
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 52GZZZ00A7BZ_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.73
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book