Items related to THE VICARAGE MURDER an addictive crime mystery full...

THE VICARAGE MURDER an addictive crime mystery full of twists (Monica Noble Detective) - Softcover

 
9781789311686: THE VICARAGE MURDER an addictive crime mystery full of twists (Monica Noble Detective)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 
Discover a new series of murder mysteries set in an idyllic English village. From million-selling author Faith Martin.

Meet Monica Noble: the vicar’s wife with a taste for solving crimes.

Please note this book was first published as “AN UNHOLY MESS” under Faith Martin’s pen name JOYCE CATO.

IN A QUIET COTSWOLD VILLAGE ALL HELL IS ABOUT TO BREAK LOOSE

Monica Noble is throwing a party to welcome the village’s new residents. The guests include Margaret and her cheating husband Sean. Also on the list are a celebrity chef, an Oxford university professor, a 40-something divorcee, and the owner of a chain of gyms.

Then as the drinks are flowing, a shotgun blast rings out. One of the guests is found dead.

DCI Dury and Sergeant Jim Greer are soon on the scene and discover that the victim had many enemies. Almost all the guests harbour secrets and motives for murder. Even Monica’s daughter comes under suspicion.

When another villager is strangled to death nearly a week later, the stakes are raised.

Can Monica help the local detectives save her daughter and solve the murders before anyone else pays the ultimate price?
br> This is the first of a series of enjoyable murder mysteries with great characters and baffling crimes which will keep you gripped till the final page.

Perfect for fans of classic whodunits by authors like Agatha Christie, LJ Ross, TE Kinsey, and J.R. Ellis.

MONICA NOBLE was widowed young, leaving her to raise her feisty daughter on her own. That is, until she met and fell in love with Graham Noble, a country vicar (pastor), who enticed her to leave her high-flying job in advertising in the city and move to the Cotswold countryside. There she found bucolic life very pleasant indeed — until murder started to rear its ugly head. And she discovered, to everyone's surprise, that she had a flair for solving the most unholy of crimes.

What readers are saying about THE VICARAGE MURDER

"From the 1st page I was gripped." Barbara

"A twisty jigsaw of a novel." Sue

"Classic whodunit perfect for fans of Agatha Christie that will keep you guessing till the end." Javier

"Very well done, Ms. Martin! More of Monica Noble, please." Joyce

"A story that gripped me from the beginning." Aileen

FAITH MARTIN is the best-selling author of the DETECTIVE HILLARY GREENE and JENNY STARLING mysteries, which have topped the global best-seller charts.

More MONICA NOBLE mysteries coming soon. Join the Joffe Books mailing list to be the first to hear about the next in the series.

JENNY STARLING MYSTERIES
Book 1: THE BIRTHDAY MYSTERY
Book 2: THE WINTER MYSTERY
Book 3: THE RIVERBOAT MYSTERY
Book 4: THE CASTLE MYSTERY
Book 5: THE OXFORD MYSTERY
Book 6: THE TEATIME MYSTERY
Book 7: THE COUNTRY INN MYSTERY

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

  • PublisherJoffe Books
  • Publication date2019
  • ISBN 10 1789311683
  • ISBN 13 9781789311686
  • BindingPaperback
  • Number of pages234
  • Rating

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

MARTIN, FAITH
Published by Joffe Books (2019)
ISBN 10: 1789311683 ISBN 13: 9781789311686
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX1789311683

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
9.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

MARTIN, FAITH
Published by Joffe Books (2019)
ISBN 10: 1789311683 ISBN 13: 9781789311686
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
GoldenWavesOfBooks
(Fayetteville, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. New. Fast Shipping and good customer service. Seller Inventory # Holz_New_1789311683

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
17.78
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.24
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

MARTIN, FAITH
Published by Joffe Books (2019)
ISBN 10: 1789311683 ISBN 13: 9781789311686
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Books Unplugged
(Amherst, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Buy with confidence! Book is in new, never-used condition. Seller Inventory # bk1789311683xvz189zvxnew

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
21.35
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

MARTIN, FAITH
Published by Joffe Books (2019)
ISBN 10: 1789311683 ISBN 13: 9781789311686
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 234 pages. 8.00x5.00x0.59 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # zk1789311683

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
12.13
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

MARTIN, FAITH
Published by Joffe Books (2019)
ISBN 10: 1789311683 ISBN 13: 9781789311686
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Wizard Books
(Long Beach, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. New. Seller Inventory # Wizard1789311683

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
21.85
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.83
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

MARTIN, FAITH
Published by Joffe Books (2019)
ISBN 10: 1789311683 ISBN 13: 9781789311686
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
GoldBooks
(Denver, CO, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. New Copy. Customer Service Guaranteed. Seller Inventory # think1789311683

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
22.85
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.44
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

MARTIN, FAITH
Published by Joffe Books (2019)
ISBN 10: 1789311683 ISBN 13: 9781789311686
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Front Cover Books
(Denver, CO, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # FrontCover1789311683

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
24.58
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.48
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

MARTIN, FAITH
Published by Joffe Books (2019)
ISBN 10: 1789311683 ISBN 13: 9781789311686
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Hafa Adai Books
(Moncks Corner, SC, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # Hafa_fresh_1789311683

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
39.50
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.20
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

MARTIN, FAITH
Published by Joffe Books (2019)
ISBN 10: 1789311683 ISBN 13: 9781789311686
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
GoldenDragon
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Buy for Great customer experience. Seller Inventory # GoldenDragon1789311683

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
46.42
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.63
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds