Items related to The Testing

Charbonneau, Joelle The Testing ISBN 13: 9781471407000

The Testing - Softcover

 
9781471407000: The Testing
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 
It's graduation day for sixteen-year-old Malencia Vale, and the entire Five Lakes Colony (the former Great Lakes) is celebrating. All Cia can think about-hope for-is whether she'll be chosen for The Testing, a United Commonwealth program that selects the best and brightest new graduates to become possible leaders of the slowly revitalizing post-war civilization. When Cia is chosen, her father finally tells her about his own nightmarish half-memories of The Testing., Armed with his dire warnings ("Cia, trust no one"), she bravely heads off to Tosu City, far away from friends and family, perhaps forever ...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:
'This book completely drew me in, took my breath away and left me breathless.' Source: K Books

'there's plenty of threats to keep the pages turning' Source: Kirkus

"Making the jump from adult mysteries to YA, Charbonneau (the Rebecca Robbins series) launches a dystopian trilogy reminiscent of the Hunger Games. Cia Vale is one of four teens chosen to represent her small colony at the annual Testing, an intensive mental and physical examination aimed at identifying the best and brightest, who will go on to the University and help rebuild their shattered world. Forewarned not to trust anyone, Cia nonetheless forms a tentative partnership with resourceful Tomas, with whom she shares an unexpected emotional connection. As the Testing pushes its candidates to the breaking point and beyond, the body count rises, forcing Cia and her friends to fight for survival. The rising tension, skillfully executed scenarios, and rich characterizations all contribute to an exciting story bound to capture readers' imaginations. However, it's the last-minute revelations, a cliffhanger laden with potential, and the intriguing status quo of Cia's world that will bring readers back for the next installment. Charbonneau works action, romance, intrigue, and a plausible dystopian premise into a near-flawless narrative. There are no grades in this dystopian future-only survival." Source: Starred Publishers Weekly
From the Author:
Ever since she can remember, Joelle has loved telling stories. As she grew up, she started performing those stories on the stage. After graduating from Millikin University with a Bachelors Degree in Vocal performance she continued onto DePaul University for her Masters Degree in Opera Performance, and from there went on to perform across the Chicagoland area in a variety of operas and musicals. Joelle still sings professionally, but most of her time is spent with her husband and son while dreaming up new stories. Follow Joelle at www.joellecharbonneau.com or on Twitter: @jcharbonneau.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

  • PublisherHot Key Books
  • Publication date2017
  • ISBN 10 1471407004
  • ISBN 13 9781471407000
  • BindingPaperback
  • Number of pages384
  • Rating

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780544336230: The Testing: 1

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  ISBN 13:  9780544336230
Publisher: Clarion Books, 2015
Softcover

9780547959108: The Testing

Clario..., 2013
Hardcover

9781848776531: The Testing

Templa..., 2013
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Charbonneau, Joelle
Published by Hot Key Books (2017)
ISBN 10: 1471407004 ISBN 13: 9781471407000
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Y-Not-Books
(Hereford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Next day dispatch. International delivery available. 1000's of satisfied customers! Please contact us with any enquiries. Seller Inventory # mon0000328525

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
4.77
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.40
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Charbonneau, Joelle
Published by Hot Key Books (2017)
ISBN 10: 1471407004 ISBN 13: 9781471407000
New Softcover Quantity: 11
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. In. Seller Inventory # ria9781471407000_new

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
8.81
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Joelle Charbonneau
ISBN 10: 1471407004 ISBN 13: 9781471407000
New paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9781471407000

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
8.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Charbonneau, Joelle
Published by Hot Key Books (2017)
ISBN 10: 1471407004 ISBN 13: 9781471407000
New Paperback Quantity: 13
Seller:
Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # 9781471407000-GDR

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
9.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Joelle Charbonneau
Published by Hot Key Books (2017)
ISBN 10: 1471407004 ISBN 13: 9781471407000
New PAP Quantity: 1
Seller:
PBShop.store UK
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # H8-9781471407000

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
9.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Charbonneau, Joelle
Published by Hot Key Books (2017)
ISBN 10: 1471407004 ISBN 13: 9781471407000
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPricesUK
(Castle Donington, DERBY, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 29343381-n

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
9.78
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

CHARBONNEAU, JOELLE
Published by Hot Key Books (2017)
ISBN 10: 1471407004 ISBN 13: 9781471407000
New Softcover Quantity: 9
Seller:
Speedyhen
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: NEW. Seller Inventory # NW9781471407000

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
9.79
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Joelle Charbonneau
Published by Hot Key Books, London (2017)
ISBN 10: 1471407004 ISBN 13: 9781471407000
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
CitiRetail
(Stevenage, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. It's graduation day for sixteen-year-old Malencia Vale, and the entire Five Lakes Colony (the former Great Lakes) is celebrating. All Cia can think about-hope for-is whether she'll be chosen for The Testing, a United Commonwealth program that selects the best and brightest new graduates to become possible leaders of the slowly revitalizing post-war civilization. When Cia is chosen, her father finally tells her about his own nightmarish half-memories of The Testing. Armed with his dire warnings ("Cia, trust no one"), she bravely heads off to Tosu City, far away from friends and family, perhaps forever . A gripping futuristic thriller, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games. Shipping may be from our UK warehouse or from our Australian or US warehouses, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9781471407000

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
10.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Joelle Charbonneau
Published by Hot Key Books (2017)
ISBN 10: 1471407004 ISBN 13: 9781471407000
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:

Book Description Condition: New. 2017. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781471407000

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
10.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.57
From Ireland to United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Joelle Charbonneau
Published by Hot Key Books (2017)
ISBN 10: 1471407004 ISBN 13: 9781471407000
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. 2017. Paperback. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781471407000

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
12.77
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.36
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book