Knife Edge (DI Harland)

3.76 avg rating
( 54 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9781444739671: Knife Edge (DI Harland)

The explosive sequel to EYE CONTACT.

He didn't intend to let her get so close.

But now that Kim's become important to him, Robert Naysmith decides to tell his girlfriend his deadly secret. He wants her to recognise the power he holds.

He hopes he won't have to kill her.

Detective Inspector Harland hasn't forgotten the serial killer who got away from him. But with nothing to go on, he fears he will never bring him to justice.

Until he is seconded to investigate the brutal murder of a woman in her Bristol home. A random attack, a murderer who has carefully covered his tracks . . . alarm bells start ringing.

Then Harland meets Kim. One last game of life and death is about to begin.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Praise for EYE CONTACT:

'A chilling game of cat and mouse that should keep you awake long after bedtime. DI Harland is a welcome addition to the growing ranks of British detectives.'

( Peter Robinson)

Let's welcome Fergus McNeill to the ranks of British Crime fiction innovators; he has found a darker shade of noir ( Quintin Jardine)

Creepy, compelling and completely convincing ( Erin Kelly, author of THE POISON TREE)

'A gripping first novel' ( Irish Independent)

A tense, compelling and truly unputdownable read . . . EYE CONTACT is a novel that will have the reader losing track of time. It also ends on an atypical note, adding to its originality. ( www.itsacrimeuk.wordpress.com)

A great read and a chillingly clever insight into the mind and motives of a killer. ( Brian McGilloway)

A tense police procedural from a new author with a promising future in crime fiction ( Choice magazine)

'A very impressive debut novel' **** ( Star magazine)

Book Description:

The dramatic follow-up to EYE CONTACT by a new crime writer perfect for fans of Peter James.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

McNeill, Fergus
Published by Hodder & Stoughton, London (2013)
ISBN 10: 1444739670 ISBN 13: 9781444739671
New Soft cover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Scene of the Crime
(St. Catharines, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder & Stoughton, London, 2013. Soft cover. Book Condition: New. No Jacket. 1st Edition. First trade paper edition first printing of the second novel in the Graham Harland series. In fine unread condition. Bookseller Inventory # 20771

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

McNeill, Fergus
ISBN 10: 1444739670 ISBN 13: 9781444739671
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97814447396710000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

McNeill, Fergus
Published by Hodder & Stoughton 2013-12-01 (2013)
ISBN 10: 1444739670 ISBN 13: 9781444739671
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
DontPayMore
(Lindenhurst, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder & Stoughton 2013-12-01, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 1444739670 New Condition. Ships Immediately. Bookseller Inventory # Z1444739670ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 0.80
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

McNeill, Fergus
Published by Hodder & Stoughton (2013)
ISBN 10: 1444739670 ISBN 13: 9781444739671
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder & Stoughton, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 1444739670

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
20.12
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Fergus McNeill
Published by Hodder & Stoughton (2013)
ISBN 10: 1444739670 ISBN 13: 9781444739671
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder & Stoughton, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 352 pages. 8.98x5.98x1.34 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # 1444739670

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
38.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds