Knife Edge: Detective Inspector Harland is about to be face to face with a killer (DI Harland)

3.81 avg rating
( 80 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781444739671: Knife Edge: Detective Inspector Harland is about to be face to face with a killer (DI Harland)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The explosive sequel to EYE CONTACT.

He didn't intend to let her get so close.
But now that Kim's become important to him, Robert Naysmith decides to tell his girlfriend his deadly secret. He wants her to recognise the power he holds.
He hopes he won't have to kill her.

Detective Inspector Harland hasn't forgotten the serial killer who got away from him. But with nothing to go on, he fears he will never bring him to justice.

Until he is seconded to investigate the brutal murder of a woman in her Bristol home. A random attack, a murderer who has carefully covered his tracks . . . alarm bells start ringing.

Then Harland meets Kim. One last game of life and death is about to begin.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Praise for EYE CONTACT:

'A chilling game of cat and mouse that should keep you awake long after bedtime. DI Harland is a welcome addition to the growing ranks of British detectives.'

(Peter Robinson)

Let's welcome Fergus McNeill to the ranks of British Crime fiction innovators; he has found a darker shade of noir (Quintin Jardine)

Creepy, compelling and completely convincing (Erin Kelly, author of THE POISON TREE)

'A gripping first novel' (Irish Independent)

A tense, compelling and truly unputdownable read . . . EYE CONTACT is a novel that will have the reader losing track of time. It also ends on an atypical note, adding to its originality. (www.itsacrimeuk.wordpress.com)

A great read and a chillingly clever insight into the mind and motives of a killer. (Brian McGilloway)

A tense police procedural from a new author with a promising future in crime fiction (Choice magazine)

'A very impressive debut novel' **** (Star magazine)

Book Description:

The dramatic follow-up to EYE CONTACT by a new crime writer perfect for fans of Peter James.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781444739695: Knife Edge: Detective Inspector Harland is about to be face to face with a killer . . . (DI Harland)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1444739697 ISBN 13:  9781444739695
Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks, 2014
Softcover

9781444739664: Knife Edge: Detective Inspector Harland is about to be face to face with a killer (DI Harland)

Hodder..., 2013
Hardcover

9781444739701: Knife Edge (DI Harland)

Hodder..., 2014
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

McNeill, Fergus
Published by Hodder & Stoughton, London (2013)
ISBN 10: 1444739670 ISBN 13: 9781444739671
New Soft cover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Scene of the Crime
(St. Catharines, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder & Stoughton, London, 2013. Soft cover. Condition: New. No Jacket. 1st Edition. First trade paper edition first printing of the second novel in the Graham Harland series. In fine unread condition. Seller Inventory # 20771

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.81
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

McNeill, Fergus
Published by Hodder & Stoughton 2013-12-01 (2013)
ISBN 10: 1444739670 ISBN 13: 9781444739671
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
DontPayMore
(Lindenhurst, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder & Stoughton 2013-12-01, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. 1444739670 New Condition. Ships Immediately. Seller Inventory # Z1444739670ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.67
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 0.76
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Fergus McNeill
Published by Hodder & Stoughton (2013)
ISBN 10: 1444739670 ISBN 13: 9781444739671
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder & Stoughton, 2013. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1444739670

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
18.12
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.48
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds